Customer reviews for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English

Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English

Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
3.756 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
12
1 Star
17
3.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 114
84 out of 11971%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Review 1 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Diann71
Title:

Keyboard & Mouse better than Touchpad!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like the full size keyboard and mouse versus the Touchpad. I need the screen farther from my eyes and it is easier for me to type.
The quality of the keyboard and mouse is decent and both are made in China.
Set up was easy – put the USB chip into a USB slot on the laptop, put the batteries in the keyboard & mouse, then turn them both on! Wah-lah … they work!
I give the Keyboard 4 stars because the keys are flat, like the laptop (I like curved keys). There is more space between the keyboard keys and the center of the keyboard does not “flex” like the laptop. The keyboard is for my home use, not traveling, but the mouse will travel!
I give the Mouse 3 stars because the sharp drop angle on the front and the high back-end of the mouse does not fit in my hand well. I will have to get used to the shape or buy another style. The mouse also responds better on a mouse pad versus being on the bare tabletop. Overall, I like using the Mouse much better than the Touchpad on the Laptop.
The mouse and keyboard both run on AA batteries: two (2) in the mouse, two (2) in the keyboard and both have an on/off switch. Time will tell how long the battery life will be in each – longer if I turn them off!
It would have been nice to purchase the keyboard and mouse separately. I would have purchased this keyboard and a different mouse, if that would have been possible.
Overall, I love how the wireless mouse and keyboard work. It’s like having the luxury of a PC with the ability to convert to the convenience of a mobile laptop.
Pros:personal use, pictures, web browsing, documents
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LaSauce
(Quebec)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Failure

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The keyboard was working just fine. But the mouse was working in an intermittent manner. I then bought a Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse and it work perfectly.
Pros:personnal use.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:donavonknight
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

No Caps Lock Light- Not for business

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product for a business. Very first use and the employee cannot log in. I ask if the caps log is on? No he replys. Reset the password still no luck. I arrive at the workstation and discover the caps lock is on but since the keyboard is missing a light to indicate this the user could not tell. I would not recommend this for business.
Pros:business
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thekapedstikman
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Solid wireless combination

PostedJune 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROS:
-one tiny receiver (i.e., one USB port) connects both devices
-impressive reception, response and range of devices
-low-set quiet-type keys modelled after the Inspiron 17R's keyboard
-mouse works over a range of surfaces, making mousepads obsolete
-mouse cover is magnetically attached, allowing for easy battery replacement and even easier cover cleaning
-keyboard is fairly light, even with two AAs
-both devices use AAs, which are cheaper than AAAs
CONS:
-easy to accidentally leave the devices on
-mouse may be heavy for some due to the two AAs
-receiver is easy to lose if removed from USB port
-devices not as ergonomical or stylish as others on the market
SUMMARY:
I bought this wireless set as an alternative to the laptop keyboard and touchpad mouse. It was money well spent.
Pros:alternative to laptop keyboard & touchpad mouse, using laptop from a distance wirelessly
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tekksavvy
(Edmonton)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great looking, comfortable keyboard and mouse set.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
- Very few keyboards out there feature the "island" style keys, where each letter/number is separated by a physical space. The isolated keys make for a much more comfortable typing experience.
- The mouse itself is fairly comfortable, and has an clever magnetic design to access the battery. I had no issues with performance like some other reviewers have stated. It works fine like any other optical mouse.
- As many other people have mentioned, the micro-usb receiver stays out of the way and has excellent range.
- The keyboard and mouse both have an on/off switch
- Overall design (matte black, no flashy/shiny bits) is classy and seems durable.
Cons:
- Having a caps lock indicator light would have been nice
- Although the keys are low profile, they aren't exactly quiet (which Dell doesn't claim them to be, in all fairness)
- Mouse could be more ergonomic, but in favor of being ambidextrous, it still feels decent even after long periods of use (3+ hours)
Pros:schoolwork/internet browsing
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Thomm
Title:

keyboard freedom!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking for wireless keyboard and mouse for my son to use in his bedroom. It was easy to hook up to the computer and his tv.
He likes to watch movies with his friends..Now he can follow his facebook and check assignments.
Pros:
The keyboard is spill resistant so i don't worry about the keyboard..Awesome set up! Keyboard and mouse is great for online gaming. The response time is the same as a wired connected keyboard and mouse. I was impressed! The price is right. I have no complaints on dell KM632 wireless keyboard and mouse combo. My son said this was the best present he received this season.
Cons:
I should have bought one for myself.
Review:
Looking for a great wireless keyboard and mouse? Look no further!
Pros:internet and gaming
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ojtigger
(New Ipswich, NH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Awesome Product

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wish I had bought this a long time ago. Keyboard is very quiet and a lot more ergonomic to me than the original one I had. The letters and numbers on the keys seem whiter and bigger. The mouse is also very ergonomic and work great. I love the fact that I am not getting wires tangles or caught up in my feet.
Pros:playing games, paying bills
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mfghazi
(Pennsylvania, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Frustration

PostedMay 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
PROS:
1) Wireless.
2) Lightweight.
3) Mouse has magnetic cover/lid which is cool to show off.
4) On/off switch.
CONS:
1) After a few months of usage, the mouse pointer started jumping around most of the time. The battery was not an issue. The same thing started happening for the keyboard. It was missing letters when you are typing.
2) It does not have CAPS lock LED light. You have to install a small utility so that it can show on the monitor. But if you use multiple monitors (3 like me), then you have to look on your primary monitor to check the status of CAPS lock.
3) Only one window key on the left. It's not a big issue but some inconvenience.
Pros:software development, research
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Byubngl
(Memphis)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's not a Logitech Wave keyboard but works well. Mouse works well. Love wireless. Very responsive with no delays. Waiting for the rechargeable batteries to get low to see how it responds. Value for the money.
Pros:everyday typing ans web surfing
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OldManPilot
(Central Kentucky)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

If only.....

PostedAugust 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The keyboard is solidly built but seems a bit stiff but I'll attribute that to being new. Size and slope are acceptable and it works as if it's hardwired.
The mouse is poorly designed (in my opinion) as the top must be removed to replace the batteries. It does little more than lay on top of the mouse body and I've knocked it off more than once already. Since the top is also what activates the left and right buttons I foresee problems. I like the overall function of the mouse if only they had made the battery access from the bottom.
Pros:Travel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:telcodjz
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

KM632 Falls Short

PostedJuly 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Both the Keyboard and mouse hang up. My guess is the USB plug in isn't strong enough, and my CPU is right beside the desk. Threw it in the closet and plugged my old one back in. Money not well spent.
Pros:home use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WRAYC
Title:

Purchase another wireless set - too frustrating

PostedJuly 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Keyboard Cons:
I am constantly brushing the "sleep" button due to it's location and then have difficulty waking up the computer. Does not have a "calculator" button on the keyboard which I use frequently. Keyboard does have a different touch and feel than usual which is not that bad. It does have an on/off switch which is nice if you want to lengthen the life of the batteries. I knew it came without a wrist rest. Thought that wouldn't bother me but it does, because I am used to having one. Have to download CAP LOCK feature online, doesn't have any lights on keyboard to identify what's on/off.
Mouse Cons:
VERY erractic movement from the start of using it. I dislike the mouse completely. I started to feel stress in my wrist from constantly trying to control cursor movement. Not nearly as response as other wireless and wired mouses I've used. Mouse also has an on/off switch.
In the end I returned to using my old wired keyboard and mouse...too frustrating. Recommend purchasing another keyboard/mouse combo.
Pros:the only office computer, software used: ms office quickbooks dreamweaver
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Apuranik
Title:

Classy look and amazing range

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This combo is a very good deal.
Pros:
The keyboard - really sleek and light and has classy looks. Has a volume control button. A signature Dell keyboard. A very good purchase to make.
The mouse - has a good range. You can use it from any corner of your room. Looks decent and is easy on the palm.
Cons:
Keyboard: None
Mouse: Is quite big. Not suitable for those who like working with smaller ones. The lid, though a very good design, may fall of the main frame from time to time.
All in all, this combo is an offer you cannot refuse if you are looking to buy a wireless keyboard and a mouse. They make your living room electronics look classic.
Pros:connected to my sony tv system., i use it to browse the internet through my laptop
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stonewine
(University of Mount Union)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Undependable Mouse

PostedApril 27, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the wireless keyboard works quite well, the mouse's action seems almost gritty--certainly not like the smooth action I've experienced with the wireless mouse purchased from another company. This one skips, and is generally hard to use.
Pros:home computer
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nimasu
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good dependable product....

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very good product.
It works from 12 feet away in my case.
Keys are flat and comfortable(i like it).
Tiny usb transmitter that does not protrude from your laptop which does not get tripped.
Pros:stream video
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hsalk
(Corpus Christi Tx)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell KM632 keyboard & mouse combo

PostedOctober 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros of the product are is the price.
Cons of the product is that the keyboard is to flat and the keys remind me of a laptop keyboard. There is no indicator that you are on Caps lock or Number lock. The mouse has a delay when you first start using it. The mouse also doesn't glid very well accross my desk top. I had other wireless mouse and they never acted like this one does even if you change the settings,batteries etc.
I want to send the combo back and get a refund
because I seen comparable ones for the same price that where a better product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MT1421
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Worst money I ever spent

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worst keyboard and mouse I have ever purchased. The keys have stuck from day 1 and the mouse is very slow to move and cheaply made. (I have replaced batteries at least 3 times already!) The keys are also too close together in the insert/delete/home section of the keyboard. I work over the internet and have done so for 15 years. As a professional transcriptionist this is NOT the keyboard and mouse I need. I long for the old IBM keyboards. They held up and worked great. I wish Dell would make a keyboard specifically for transcriptionists and would be glad to help them design one!
Pros:work as transcriptionist
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dinea
Title:

Uses Batteries

PostedMay 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
My son wanted this, so we got it with the $50 gift certificate we got after purchasing the XPS computer. We didn't realize it uses AA batteries in both the mouse and keyboard. After a week, the mouse batteries were drained. It's impossible to get three teenage boys to remember to turn off both the mouse and the keyboard after each use of the computer! We haven't had to replace batteries again yet, so it's possible that the batteries that came with the initial purchase were just cheap ones. Other than that, we like the wireless keyboard and mouse.
Pros:home use four people
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dX790
(Dallas, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice hardware...Nice Price!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The accounts just love this setup. I found no issues with either the mouse or the keyboard. I'm told the keyboard key press is much like an Apple keyboard. The batteries seem to last long using two AA batteries in each product. The cover comes off the mouse to install those batteries, kind of different. I'm here to order another for another accountant who requested one.
Pros:wireless, smooth key pressing, good size mouse, responsive usb receiver, very good price for this set
Cons:only comes in black...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RayMann007
(Montreal, QC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Try different USB port.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Despite reading a few reviews of poor responsiveness or mouse problems I went ahead and order a few of these combos. Setting it up on my kids PC, I had wacky mouse performance (as other described. I tried different kit same result.)
Looking at DELL troubleshooting, it said to try an alternate USB port (I didn't think it would make a diff). Low and behold, putting on the front USB port the mouse worked perfectly.
So be aware if you have erratic mouse response either try other mouse port or maybe use a USB cable so distance between mouse and receiver is not an issue. Hope this helps some of you out there.
Ray
Pros:kids pc, work pc
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6