Customer reviews for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English

Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English

Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
3.798 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
3.8
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 109
82 out of 11472%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Review 1 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mike7777
(Washington, DC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Hard on the fingers

PostedJuly 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The low-profile keys with the rubber-dome sensors have little to no "travel"--they bottom out quickly. If I don't consciously use a very light tough, my knuckles soon feel like I've been trying to break rocks with my fingertips. Also, the key placement feels cramped -- my attempts to use the left arrow (>) result in a string of 0000000s. Finally ... for a work keyboard, "Home," "End," and "Delete" matter much more than volume or fast-forward buttons and should have more prominent positions. (Unless our IT folks are trying to tell us to watch more videos ...)
Pros:wireless
Cons:little to no key travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wally1029
(Stuttgart, Germany)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Wireless keyboard/mouse combo

PostedJuly 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just received my XPS a couple of weeks ago and I have already switched to the hardwire keyboard. The wireless keyboard kept sticking and would become unresponsive. The mouse is OK, but I foresee a switch to the hardwire in my future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Thomas22
(Northeast PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Glitchy; works intermittently. Organize the reviews by "lowest rating" to see true reviews and not the fake positives

PostedJune 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Let's begin with the wireless mouse: The mouse arrow on the screen is jumpy, delayed and glitchy (Like other reviews) as if I am too far away from the PC but it's only about 18 inches from my brand new Optiplex All-In-One 9020. I relocated the USB receiver to the side of the monitor but still no improvement. Even tried different mouse pads, still no luck. Batteries are brand new too. All other "real" reviews say the exact same thing.
Now the wireless keyboard: Same glitchy issues as the mouse. I began typing and only about every third letter or so was appearing on the screen (also like other reviews). Even the keyboard would shut off every so often and I would have to turn it off and back on again. Again, all brand new batteries. Both the keyboard and mouse work intermittently.
Just so buyers are aware, this is NOT Bluetooth, it is IR wireless and can easily receive interference from items around the house with similar frequencies, i.e. TV & toy remote controls, cordless phones, security systems, wireless headphones, speakers, etc. My guess is that this interference may be affecting the keyboard/mouse. SO if you don't have any other remote or wireless items in your house (which is very unlikely), then I am sure this might possibly work properly.
On a side note, do your best to weed out the fake positive reviews on here. Just think, who would really take the time to give a glorified, positive review about a keyboard and mouse. When things work like expected, few people take the time to leave a positive review. People only review items they have trouble with. Also, organize the list by "most helpful" and you will notice that many one-star reviews don't show up on the list, even though they receive more helpful "thumbs up."
Do your research, compare many different manufactures of wireless systems and you will find that spending a few more dollars for another brand might be your best choice.
Cons:both keyboard and mouse work intermittently, keyboard misses letters while typing, glitchy mouse action
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kinstonuser
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Windows 8.1 dosen't work

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have no problems with these products. Unfortunately my new Dell came with Windows 8.1. Non of my professional programs work and neither does my printer. I now use these devices on my old computer running XP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MDEE
(Vancouver)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Value Combo!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent wireless keyboard/mouse combo at a very affordable price. I was expecting something lightweight and cheap feel but I was wrong. Both units feel well built and have performed flawlessly.I admit I'm not too familiar with Dell products but I'm quite impressed with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bgott62
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good for the money

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Relatively inexpensive, but works fine. No problems so far.
Pros:good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Louise58
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Mouse and Keyboard were easy to install

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The mouse and keyboard provide a clutter free desk and work very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Janet45
(Herndon, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Where's the CAP LOCK notifier??

PostedMarch 21, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Love the keyboard and mouse but HATE not knowing I'm on CAPS LOCK until I look up and start backspacing.
Cons:needs a caps lock light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alchem
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good product, but still not perfect

PostedMarch 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product for 2 months by now. I appreciate the fact that the battery is still powering the devices. I appreciate the compact design of the keyboard that saves desktop space. The keys are comfortable and give me a smooth feeling while typing.
But the mouse is very much imperfect.
1. The center wheel has a smooth surface, which give absolutely no feeling on the fingertip while it rolls. It takes me quite a while to get used to that.
2. What's worse about the smooth wheel surface, it has poor friction.
3. I often accidentally pressed down the center wheel while rolling it up.
4. Specific to this combination: The front edge of the mouse buttons is slightly lower than the front edge of the keyboard. So when the mouse hits the keyboard, a button-press on the mouse can be accidentally triggered, which happens too often on my narrow desktop.
Pros:compact keyboard that saves desktop space
Cons:the mouse is poorly-designed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peter6
(Colorado, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Both keyboard and mouse lack accuracy

PostedMarch 12, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased a keyboard and mouse package to go along with my new Inspiron17. The keyboard is well layed out with lots of keys. However the keys and numeraic pad lack accuracy and require a firm tap in order for the keystroke to engage on the screen. I find myself re-entering letters and numbers. I am using an Apple keyboard on my other laptop and find it much more responsive and easier to type on.
The wireless mouse that came with the keyboard feels like I am dragging a cake donut around my mouse pad. The rubber pads that are suppose to raise the mouse above the bottom aren't thick enough and I suspect that the entire mouse is dragging accross the pad. The left and right click controls don't have enough spring and snap in them to perform accurate clicks. The wheel perfoms well. I will most likely return both these products.
Pros:price, fast set up to connect to computer.
Cons:slow and clunky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tiru
(NJ)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Wonderful Keyboard and mouse combo

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent product, mainly for the reason that it is a full sized keyboard. The Wireless transmission to my PC is also very responsive, with a distance of 4+ feet between them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mason1
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Works Well

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had no problems with this wireless Dell keyboard and mouse. I haven't needed to change the battery either. I like the low battery light feature too (although it has not turned on yet)!
It would be nice to have a back light option so I could see the keys in the dark. I know this might wear down the battery faster, but if I had a switch to turn it on and off, it would be perfect! Go Dell!
Pros:low battery light warning, distance good for living room, responsive laser mouse
Cons:back light option for keyboard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kevind90521
(Yonkers, NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Can't beat it for the price!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This keyboard-mouse combo is a great deal for the average (non-gaming) user. The keyboard is sleek, responsive & easy to type on. Wish it had a CAPS lock indicator but few wireless keyboards do. Kills the batteries I assume. The mouse is the perfect size. The competition's mice are too large & bulky, or ridiculously small or ridiculously flat. No hand cramps with this mouse. Can work with it for hours in total comfort. And like the keyboard, it is very responsive too. All in all a great product. Good work Dell!
Pros:price, easy set up, good ergonomics, responsive
Cons:keyboard lacks caps indicator
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hormsbee
(Nevada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This product is just what I needed.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can now sit on my couch with my wireless Keyboard and mouse and watch a movie (netflix) (DVD) or a sports event on my large screen monitor. I love it. I'm a low tech person and I loved the ease of installing the wireless keyboard and mouse...no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SunFed
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Dell Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Mouse Bundle is really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:michele46
(Kissimmee, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Love this combo

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered the wireless keyboard/mouse combo as a Christmas present for myself. I have limited space and I was constantly wrestling with the wires for my mouse and keyboard. At first I was only going to order the wireless mouse and then I saw the keyboard and thought why not get rid of all of those annoying wires? So I did and I am so glad. It makes my life so much easier now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SLI1
(Omaha, NE, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Wireless Is Great

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had a bit of trouble getting the mouse to work - the keyboard worked right away when the plug key was plugged into the USB port ... could not get a mouse response - moved the key plug port and wal-la mouse up and running too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:allproactive
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good Function for the Price

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
At this price point, the combo works well and even better than some more expensive options I've already tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mark57
(Naples, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A good combo

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The keyboard works great, but the mouse is a little rough. It does slide very smoothly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GeoffMeissner
(Plantsville, CT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

So so keyboard

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well, mostly it works, but... It is small, light weight, and compact. I do like that. I have two complaints. When I'm doing an extensive amount of typing (say a letter), the keys are sensitive to not being hit precisely in the middle. Most often I'll miss the space bar and have to constantly backtrack to correct the formatting. It has bad tactile feedback. Also the layout is different than other keyboards, particularly for the home/end/delete keys, so always have to look closely before typing.
Pros:small and light weight
Cons:back tactile feedback
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6