Customer reviews for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English

Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English

Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
3.844 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
3.8
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 104
80 out of 10973%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Review 1 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bgott62
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good for the money

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Relatively inexpensive, but works fine. No problems so far.
Pros:good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Louise58
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Mouse and Keyboard were easy to install

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The mouse and keyboard provide a clutter free desk and work very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Janet45
(Herndon, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Where's the CAP LOCK notifier??

PostedMarch 21, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Love the keyboard and mouse but HATE not knowing I'm on CAPS LOCK until I look up and start backspacing.
Cons:needs a caps lock light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alchem
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good product, but still not perfect

PostedMarch 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product for 2 months by now. I appreciate the fact that the battery is still powering the devices. I appreciate the compact design of the keyboard that saves desktop space. The keys are comfortable and give me a smooth feeling while typing.
But the mouse is very much imperfect.
1. The center wheel has a smooth surface, which give absolutely no feeling on the fingertip while it rolls. It takes me quite a while to get used to that.
2. What's worse about the smooth wheel surface, it has poor friction.
3. I often accidentally pressed down the center wheel while rolling it up.
4. Specific to this combination: The front edge of the mouse buttons is slightly lower than the front edge of the keyboard. So when the mouse hits the keyboard, a button-press on the mouse can be accidentally triggered, which happens too often on my narrow desktop.
Pros:compact keyboard that saves desktop space
Cons:the mouse is poorly-designed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peter6
(Colorado, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Both keyboard and mouse lack accuracy

PostedMarch 12, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased a keyboard and mouse package to go along with my new Inspiron17. The keyboard is well layed out with lots of keys. However the keys and numeraic pad lack accuracy and require a firm tap in order for the keystroke to engage on the screen. I find myself re-entering letters and numbers. I am using an Apple keyboard on my other laptop and find it much more responsive and easier to type on.
The wireless mouse that came with the keyboard feels like I am dragging a cake donut around my mouse pad. The rubber pads that are suppose to raise the mouse above the bottom aren't thick enough and I suspect that the entire mouse is dragging accross the pad. The left and right click controls don't have enough spring and snap in them to perform accurate clicks. The wheel perfoms well. I will most likely return both these products.
Pros:price, fast set up to connect to computer.
Cons:slow and clunky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tiru
(NJ)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Wonderful Keyboard and mouse combo

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent product, mainly for the reason that it is a full sized keyboard. The Wireless transmission to my PC is also very responsive, with a distance of 4+ feet between them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mason1
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Works Well

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had no problems with this wireless Dell keyboard and mouse. I haven't needed to change the battery either. I like the low battery light feature too (although it has not turned on yet)!
It would be nice to have a back light option so I could see the keys in the dark. I know this might wear down the battery faster, but if I had a switch to turn it on and off, it would be perfect! Go Dell!
Pros:low battery light warning, distance good for living room, responsive laser mouse
Cons:back light option for keyboard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kevind90521
(Yonkers, NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Can't beat it for the price!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This keyboard-mouse combo is a great deal for the average (non-gaming) user. The keyboard is sleek, responsive & easy to type on. Wish it had a CAPS lock indicator but few wireless keyboards do. Kills the batteries I assume. The mouse is the perfect size. The competition's mice are too large & bulky, or ridiculously small or ridiculously flat. No hand cramps with this mouse. Can work with it for hours in total comfort. And like the keyboard, it is very responsive too. All in all a great product. Good work Dell!
Pros:price, easy set up, good ergonomics, responsive
Cons:keyboard lacks caps indicator
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hormsbee
(Nevada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This product is just what I needed.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can now sit on my couch with my wireless Keyboard and mouse and watch a movie (netflix) (DVD) or a sports event on my large screen monitor. I love it. I'm a low tech person and I loved the ease of installing the wireless keyboard and mouse...no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SunFed
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Dell Wireless Desktop Keyboard and Mouse Bundle is really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:michele46
(Kissimmee, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Love this combo

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered the wireless keyboard/mouse combo as a Christmas present for myself. I have limited space and I was constantly wrestling with the wires for my mouse and keyboard. At first I was only going to order the wireless mouse and then I saw the keyboard and thought why not get rid of all of those annoying wires? So I did and I am so glad. It makes my life so much easier now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SLI1
(Omaha, NE, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Wireless Is Great

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had a bit of trouble getting the mouse to work - the keyboard worked right away when the plug key was plugged into the USB port ... could not get a mouse response - moved the key plug port and wal-la mouse up and running too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:allproactive
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good Function for the Price

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
At this price point, the combo works well and even better than some more expensive options I've already tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mark57
(Naples, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A good combo

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The keyboard works great, but the mouse is a little rough. It does slide very smoothly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GeoffMeissner
(Plantsville, CT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

So so keyboard

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well, mostly it works, but... It is small, light weight, and compact. I do like that. I have two complaints. When I'm doing an extensive amount of typing (say a letter), the keys are sensitive to not being hit precisely in the middle. Most often I'll miss the space bar and have to constantly backtrack to correct the formatting. It has bad tactile feedback. Also the layout is different than other keyboards, particularly for the home/end/delete keys, so always have to look closely before typing.
Pros:small and light weight
Cons:back tactile feedback
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SteveAnon
(AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Avoid at all costs

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are poorly built, and have no feeling of quality at all.
The keyboard quit working within the first week os usage. Power light goes off after maybe 30 seconds. Replaced the week-old batteries with fresh ones and get the same behavior.
Mouse movement is jerky. I don;t like the feel, but that is personal preference.
All in all, I am very sorry I went with this combo when I got my new laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OKCSLP
(Oklahoma City, OK, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Simple, easy to use, functional.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This keyboard is nothing fancy, but it is easy to use, and I have no complaints.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tmgilley
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Good basic keyboard and mouse

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Used this to replace pre-Bluetooth keyboard and mouse by a competitor. Now have Dell keyboard and mouse for my 'new' Dell PC.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TIJBBari
(Garland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great replacement if you have a sticky 'R' key!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was purchased to replace the original XPS bluetooth keyboard that came with my wife's computer. The kids somehow gummed up the works, such that the 'R' key was very hard to press. The new keyboard's 'R' keys works flawlessly! The new key/frame/chassis design seems less prone to being gummed up. Also, the new USB wireless interface was easier to set up than the old bluetooth keyboard and mouse. That was an unexpected double win. Overall, this is a great keyboard if you want a functioning 'R' key again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell KM632 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - English
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:John2014
(Woodbridge, Ontario)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nothing to complain about, got the bundle on sale, very good value for money, excellent quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6