Customer reviews for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5

Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
4.308 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
12 out of 1392%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Review 1 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mikala
Title:

work great

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great but doesn't work well with the case on if you order the Dell streak 7 case. Have to take off case to put in dock
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GC107
Title:

Don't order the Streak 7 case if you order this

PostedAugust 4, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
For the most part the docking station is okay. But don't order the case for the Streak 7 because it won't fit on the dock. You will have to take it out of the case EVERY TIME. So now I don't use it, I just use the cable that came with the Streak for free. When I tried to call back and request a return I kept getting transferred from agent to agent then hung up on.
Pros:browsing, streaming
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nattylite
Title:

Home Audio Dock

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dock works well, easy to hook up, does a great job charging the streak and allowing it to play through a stereo system.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:icelupus
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent dock

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: A solid base in which to dock your Dell Streak 7. Audio out and USB hub attachments. Stable and well built for the price. I would say this is a great add on if you are purchasing a Dell streak 7.
Cons: none that I can see.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dheath1956
(Pasadena, Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell Streak Docking Station

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's small and holds the streak perfectly, alittle heavy.
Pros:Travel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nikkyreed75
(Kansas City)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

docking station

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
this station is nice. it allows to charge streak and still use its functions.
no cons
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrayfield85
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome product in small package

PostedMay 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchase this together with my Dell Streak 7 I absolutely love love this dock. It charges while im playing my Pandora or music. It's easy to move around the house and for 70 dollars its worth it. I wish it had speakers but the Dell Streak 7 speakers are definitely loud enough.
Pros:home, Travel, music
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Christopher0001
(St. Louis)
Title:

Video Docking Station For Dell Streak

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This would be incredible if it worked with the OtterBox I purchased from Dell. Unfortunately I must remove my device from the Otterbox to use this device.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aude
(Cincinnati, OH)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice addition to the Streak

PostedApril 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Improves versatility. Great for night stand. Would be ideal if the back plate locked in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:njdev1k
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Perfect Accessory

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you have a Streak 7 tablet this is a must have accessory.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:frustratedyetagain
Title:

Dell Streak 7 and docking station

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just have to say that you have changed my mind on the Dell Streak 7. I have had it a month now and I love it. Sure the battery and display could have been better but the price is just right and it works great. I have the accesory docking station which works great at the office for keeping my tablet charged. I would love to see more accessories like a good quality car docking kit and a case to protect my investment. I use the Streak 7 at my office and out in the field for collecting data for my job as an hvac technician. Great product for the price!
Pros:field data collection, mobile e-mail, mobile internet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dakota4Maine
(Central New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dock for STreak 7

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
AWESOME! I was wondering if I would have to hold this in front of me to watch a movie, and then I discovered the Dock! AWESOME! If you have a Streak 7 you need this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Home Audio and Video Docking Station for Dell Streak 7 and Streak 5
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product