Customer reviews for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black

Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
4.735 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 374 reviews
5 Stars
302
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
4.7
 / 
5
(374 reviews) 328
361 out of 37497%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Review 1 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MerryMary47
(Pittsburgh, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

It's a wireless mouse.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I much prefer the mouse to the touch pad. After I got used to the sensitivity difference between this mouse and the one at work, I prefer this one. It is not at all picky about what surface it is on - it works on almost anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wi1s0n
(Scarborough, Ontario)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great mouse, but one major design flaw

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a great mouse and the design is good but it's way too small. I'm 5'9" and I feel like the hulk trying to maneuver this mouse. I should of taken a closer look at the dimensions of the mouse though so it's my fault for not checking. But please make a larger mouse! This thing is too tiny!
Pros:cheap, high dpi, magnetic faceplate, wireless module compartment, works on most surfaces
Cons:tiny, bad ergonomics, no sidescrolling, red laser rather than infrared, too much dell branding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TeeSquare
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Product is lightweight, has a great shape and works really well I have used other mouse brands in the past, but this one has no bulge or bulk. Easy to carry when travelling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shaxk1113
(Milwaukee, WI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

great computer

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
great laptop the graphics are good and set up was easy, I should of got the I7 procerres but the I5 works great
Pros:easy set up ninc graphics
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:drfishel
(Massillon, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Mouse

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy to use and install. Fits your hand well. Seems a little delicate like it could break easily if dropped.
Pros:easy to use
Cons:seems easily breakable if dropped
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JuliaR
(Louisville, KY)
Title:

Perfect little mouse

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought my first laptop, in part because I wanted to have a computer with Windows 8 available for my job (I do tech support). The touchpad was ok, but I found it difficult to use sometimes, such as when I was holding the computer on my lap. I got this mouse using a gift card, and it is perfect for my needs. It's just the right size, there's no bulky connector to plug into the computer, so you don't need to unplug it when you put the laptop away. In retrospect, it would have been nice to get a touchscreen tablet/laptop with Windows 8, but I am quite satisfied when using this little mouse.
Pros:work, leisure
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DRHSR
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Wireless Mouse

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have used other wireless Mouse, this one is real easy to use responds great, no delay, I am considering getting another one for my other system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellBuyer123
Title:

Great Mouse For Home Use

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Impressed with the product. Price wise is a good investment. Easy to use and install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jody12
(Camden Arkansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great mouse

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This mouse was very easy to install, just plugged in the receiver to computer and off we went!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mindyj
Title:

I love this mouse!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
At first, I was unsure of the feel of this mouse. I bought it for my husband for his new laptop. After using it for about 20 minutes, I quickly disliked my regular wireless mouse I use. I love the shape and feel of it. Very smooth.
Pros:personal use, business use
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:simpsons28

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is the best wireless mouse I have ever used. Its light a small, fit right in my hand. I like the fact that i dont need to use a mouse pad. I would buy another of these if I needed one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jbhughes086
Title:

Wireless Mouse - Easy To Use

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The wireless mouse is very effective. Simple to setup, responsive, compact. Purchased my first laptop and wanted to continue to use a mouse as I did with a desktop. Very pleased with the ease of using the wireless mouse.
Pros:personal, Travel, games
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:grandmaSue1
(Virginia MN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Smooth design, feels good in hand, works well for smaller hands
Pros:home
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:miracalyn
(California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Like it

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice product. Easy to install, works well. Comfortable in my hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aleutegal
(Camarillo, Ca)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

WM311 Wireless mouse

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This mouse is absolutely the easiest mouse I have ever had. It is small enough to easily fit a women's hands and large enough for a mans. It has beyond smooth movement and the buttons are very easy to use. I will buy another one if this one wears out, and will most likely give them as gifts to my friends. I love it.
Pros:to navigate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bassethoundmom

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a very good product. Because I have carpal tunnel I really liked the shape of this mouse and the ease of use. I have found two problems but not with design. The first, I never remember to shut it off so the battery goes fast. The second major problem I had was that my 3 year old inquisitive granddaughter removed the tiny part to the USB and nobody can find it. That makes the mouse useless.
Pros:home use
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jim0617
(Gainesville)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

smart mouse

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is a quite delicate mouse:not too big and not too small and easy to put it into pocket. i don;t need to sit beside the laptop to operate the computer. the only unwanted feature of this mouse is that the button to turn on and off is a little small making it not convenient to turn on the mouse.if you do not have the habit to turn off the mouse that wouldn't be a problem.
Pros:everyday work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eard
Title:

Simple

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
You Stab the chip in any one of the USB ports and a couple of sec later you’re going. No loading no nothing stab and go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ecc121314
Title:

Quick and Easy to set-up

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Loved the ease of use. Took it out of the package, inserted the adaptor into the USB slot...and that was it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - WM311 Wireless Mouse with Nano Receiver - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ClassicSwartz
Title:

Great Product

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The mouse is excellent! It's not bulky like most mice, but small and easily first into the palm of your hand. With the smooth, sleek design it's really comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17