Customer reviews for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations

Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
4.304 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
11
1 Star
24
4.3
 / 
5
(313 reviews) 289
270 out of 31386%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Review 1 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Frosty69
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Excellent power adaptor for my laptop

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Light weight power adaptor that allows laptop operation as it is charging.
Pros:light on adaptor shows it is functioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Adapterbuyer
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Pretty Good

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good product, works as advertised. Cords are much longer than the original power adapter that I got with my computer which I can't complain about. Like I said, good product and the only one that will really work and last with my computer. Third party adapters are rejected by my computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chaber
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Easy order and deliver

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
When the cord from the lap top to the charger wore out it was easy to re-order and shipping was relatively fast. The cost is pretty steep for a charging cord but a necessary evil.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hairsu
(Cambridge, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

This Adapter has good look.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The adapter has the blue light to let you know that it's working, I loved this feature in it so much. And I bought it for my daughters 'laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PeteThePro
(Pickering, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Perfect for the purpose.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased two, one for my travel kit and one for home. The product has a longer cord then what came with the laptop as new, so I really like this replacement product better.
So far this power cord works perfect and I have no problems.
Pros:long power cord
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellUserEd
(Anaheim, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Studio Power Adapter

PostedOctober 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
If this adapter would stay plugged in, it would be okay. It falls out easily. The AC power cord frayed, so I have problems keeping the power to the computer. I have to move the cord around until it gets power to the computer. Then I have to make sure I don't move the adapter or I lose power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LTofNYC
Title:

Slips Out and Bad Wiring

PostedOctober 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
since my battery died out permanently (in a very short time of usage) i am relying on the cord for power
initially the cord slips out ALOT! there should be SOME kind of locking mechanism to keep it in place;
so i used duct tape
BUT......
thats not it; even though i am SUPER careful with the wires and NEVER let them bend; it STILL somehow got messed up
right where the blue ring is; the wiring is either fraying or deteriorating and now i have to duct tape it at a PRECISE AND SPECIFIC angle or my whole laptop loses power in ONE FLASH
this is NOT good for the system to shut down immediately like that
now i have to pay for a new one; i wish there was a better, stronger more reliable power cord
i am NOT happy
Pros:work, email, web surfing, digital editing
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Saundra1
Title:

Great as always!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased a new power cord for one of our Dell laptops. It was easy to order online, and we received it in just a few days. This has always been my experience with Dell's customer service. The power cord is working fine and I am very happy with it.
Pros:power laptop
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lennix
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Trusty little black box

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can't remember when I purchased this item (though it died last night), it was well over two years ago, for my now ancient laptop (7yrs). My only complaint would be that it does get rather hot at times, but then it's plugged in almost 24/7.
long lasting! good quality!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wowwwww
Title:

Hot

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just got a charger Dell recommended for me but after having it plugged in for 1/2 hour it got extremly hot, did Dell recommend the right charger, should it get so hot to the touch?????
Pros:charger
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:creynolds
(Clifton Park, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

sleek design

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The charger is lighter weight than the one I received with my laptop purchase and has a sleeker design; yet it charges a larger battery.
Pros:connecting anywhere i go
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wesleyjjr
(Michigan)
Title:

3 Prong Slim AC Adapter - 90-Watt

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not much to say, except the item is well made and works like a champ. It does seem to be a bit more durable than the OEM one that originally came with my Studio 1737 Laptop.
Pros:as intended to power the laptop and recharge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TheGord
Title:

Terrible design

PostedAugust 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the third adapter I've had to purchase for my Studio. The design of the cord/plug on the computer end of the adapter is such that it bends and frays with use. I tried bolstering the strength with duct tape on the second adapter, but it only helped a little. If you have your computer on a desk or don't move it around at all, this adapter should fit you fine. If, however, you are moving your laptop around to different spots in your house like I do, you are bound to have to spend another $70 in just a couple years.
Pros:surfing the web
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChloeB
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this adapter about a month ago. I am using as adapter #2 for convenience and not having to disconnect adapter #1 to take with me when I use my Dell laptop in a difference area of the house. It's slim size makes it fit nicely into my laptop case. I haven't had any problems, and I am happy with the purchase.
Pros:Travel, in another area of the house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Court182
Title:

Buying Dell

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
In the last 10 years I have bought Dell products exclusively. The selection of products as well as the unfailing quality have always made my decisions much easier. The online purchasing has been refined over the years to add the ease of purchase to the "plus column". I would recommend purchasing Dell products online anyone. Quality and service that is unparalleled.
Pros:Video Editing, personal, software developement
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TRivera24
(Santa Barbara, California)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best AC adapter for my laptop!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The AC adapter that originally came with my laptop started to become frayed, so I decided to get a new one. I will be honest, I was a bit hasty to get a new on from Dell, only because I figured it would be pretty expensive, but I was totally blown away at how inexpensive it was!! On top of that, after I placed my order, I received it in only 2 days!! As for using the adapter, I love it!! It charges my laptop so quickly!! The longer cords are an added benefit as well!! This really is a great adapter!! If you need to get a new AC adapter, GET THIS ONE!! It's perfect!!! Thank you!!!
Pros:everyday computer work, browsing the internet
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:emm1942
(Pinellas Park FL)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Service

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Service & Parts
It was great to be able to replace a necessary part so my lap top would function in an efficient manner. It is great to know that in this business environment where things become so obsolete so fast that Dell supports the products that they sale!
Pros:business - real estate, pleasure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mailgigilo
Title:

Works well with Alienware 11

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Was a little uncertain since the site does not mention the Alienware 11 as compatible but works well with it. Only 4 stars because although lighter than the original still hefty for a supposed travel charger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Woodsmith
Title:

The charger/adapter (90w)

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
As with all of Dell's upgrades this AC charger/adapter is top of the line- it doesn't get HOT like the 65w stock charger that came w/the inspiron, & the extra 3ft. of cord is a big improvement, the slim design & the blue light on the business end of the charger are also a great plus. The 90w allows me to charge & continue to use my machine(the 65w gets HOT) it gets warm but not HOT- great upgrade & the price is right- Thanks Dell
Pros:charging while working
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 90-Watt 3 Prong Slim AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS / Precision workstations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:storie
(Madisonville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The adaptor is more streamline than the original. Works perfectly, and was shipped in record time. I am very pleased!!!!
Pros:plug in for my laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15