Customer reviews for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)

DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)

DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 out of 888%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Review 1 for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SimpleStuff
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Works great!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this to add a second monitor to my Dell xps 8500; works just great! Great value, good quality piece. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brad11
Title:

Works as expected

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We ordered a couple of these to connect laptops to 2nd monitors and they work perfectly - no connection issues and the displays were recognized immediately.
Pros:marketing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dandv
Title:

Better cables cheaper on eBay

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
This cable only supports 1920x1200. Elsewhere, you can find cables at less than half its price, with support for 2048 x 1536 at 24-bit color depths.
Pros:connect laptop to 24" nec dvi monitor
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mutnat
(Vancouver, BC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Works exactly as expected (great!)

PostedApril 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered this adapter for use with a competitor's DisplayPort-equipped laptop (Lenovo T510) and it works exactly as expected. I tested it at 1680x1050 on a Samsung 2243 monitor at my office and it connected quickly, detected the screen, and ran without issue.
Pros:software development, web browsing, general windows usage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sydm
(Naples Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works but an expense for a Dell mistake

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Display Port was a Dell idea that did not catch on. If my Dell laptop had a more "standard" port I could have used an HD cable from inventory without having to buy this adapter.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aguilarf
Title:

Great product and price

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This adapter lets me use dual monitors simultaneously on my E6400. My primary is the vga and the secondary is a dvi monitor using this display port adapter. Resolution is great. Highly recommend for those who need an additional monitor.
Pros:run multiple applications
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FXix
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Works perfectly

PostedMay 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works - clear picture, not huge or bulky. Just perfect.
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Gaming
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DisplayPort to DVI (Single Link) Adapter (Kit)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance/Brightness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xraydj
(Brooklyn, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

It works

PostedMarch 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:-Does what it's supposed to do. -Image looks undistorted on output monitor. -Cord is an appropriate length.
Cons:-None
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.