Customer reviews for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard

Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
4.13 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
19 out of 2383%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Review 1 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brian910
Title:

Full Featured Key Board -- Poor Key Touch

PostedNovember 16, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: The keyboard is full featured -- has media control (including volume). Fast function keys for mail, home, calculator are useful.
Cons: The keyboard has poor key feel/touch (worse than most laptops). The previous version had a much better key feel/touch. I do a lot of typing so key touch is important to me. If key touch is not important to you -- the keyboard may be ok. Children may also find the keyboard ok for their use since they normally do not worry about key touch and are tough on keyboards. I will keep this keyboard as a spare but will use the older version of the keyboard as my primary keyboard.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JDLaptop
Title:

Keyboard as advertised, with no problems

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The keyboard arrived and functions perfectly. The palm rest is a nice, functional feature. Worth the money and well worth the added cost for the functionality with the XPS laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pockets
Title:

Nice Keyboard

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's better than the one that came with my Dell computer, but I suspect that's why the computer came with such a small and user unfriendly keyboard. I liked the one that came with my old Dell, but it wouldn't play with the new one.
Pros:home and home business
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:johansenb
(Portland, OR, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

solid low power keyboard

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
A great choice when you need a simple, reliable, and Windows-compatible keyboard with a built-in USB hub.
Nothing fancy but it works well.
Pros:production bench testing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:clkenall
(Seattle, WA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Love this keyboard

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the multimedia features on this keyboard. I am using it to connect a laptop and online with my large flat screen tv. I don't need to use the mouse as much with this keyboard. I wish the 6ft cord was a little longer maybe 9ft.
Pros:online browsing, listening to music, streaming video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JohnCinCharlotte
(Charlotte, nC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Love this keyboard

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have this keyboard on my PC at work and I liked it so much I ordered one for my home pc.
Pros:general pc usage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BryanC
(Lancaster, Pa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Replcement Keyboard or New with System

PostedMay 26, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this keyboard to replace an old one at work since they could not find me a suitable replacement.
PROS:
The keys are very nice and semi quiet, similar to my laptop which is nice. I love the multimedia buttons that mmediately bring up Windows media player so I dont have to go in search of to play my music. The build in wristrest is nice, but not great. If you want a squish rest then do not attach the one provided.
CONS:
None that I can think of right now other than the keys could be a bit quieter but then again I am a hard typer.
Overall I am extremely happy with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone. By the way, I also bought my monitor from Dell as well.
Pros:day to day at work
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TTWO
Title:

great keyboard

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice feel. Excellent layout. Very good quality. Highly recommended.
Pros:software development, video games
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PhantomGreen
(Round Rock, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

USB Keyboard for Dell Optiplex 990

PostedApril 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great action, fast response, and very comfortable to use.The sleek look and usb makes it convenient to use on many computers,laptops and my playstation 3.It's reasonably priced and very durable.I highly recommend this keyboard if you are looking for a usb device.
Pros:desktop comuter, playstation 3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Positive
(Minnesota)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

better than expected

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Our old keyboard was spilled on and I was reluctant to change styles. However, this slim design keyboard exceeded expectations. The hot keys respond much faster than the old one and the slim design is very user friendly.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:commodore
(Pittsburgh,Pa.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

exact match is hard to find

PostedJune 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking for a multimedia USB keyboard with a palm rest. I had a Dell product before and was very satisfied. The exact keyboard that I had is no longer available.This one is good quality with similar features. The palm rest however is quite short. I really liked the feel of my previous keyboard.This one doesn't have it.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Marybarb
(Phoenix, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Bad Keyboard

PostedMay 17, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Keys are too flat. Too easy to hit multiple keys while typing since the tops are close together. Would not pay the extra money to upgrade to this keyboard when buying a desktop computer.
Pros: Multi media keys are quick and work well.
Pros:with desk top computer
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MiriamW
(South Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Laptop Style Keys!

PostedMay 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
At first, I thought I would hate this keyboard, but after about an hour of use, I was loving it. It reminds me a lot of a laptop keyboard, but without the cramped layout. The tactile feedback is the same, and the keys are shallow like a laptop keyboard is, so typing feels a lot speedier. Oh, and it has a media section in the upper left section, complete with a volume wheel, which comes in very handy for quick adjustment to the master volume in Windows. LOVE IT!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TheRedQueen
(Toronto, ONT)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome keyboard!

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is one of the nicest keyboards I've used in a while. The tactile feedback makes my programming work that much more enjoyable. The keyboard's slim profile together with its black colour makes it very visually appealing.
Pros:software development/programming, general day-to-day use
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ohsusanna
(North Bay Ontario Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great keyboard!

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the look and feel of this keyboard, like the extra keys for music amd mute etc.Slim line. Just Great!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jbhoman
(Edmonton,AB)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Smart Keyboard

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the smartest keyboard I've ever looked at that was actually user friendly. You just plug and play; NO SOFTWARE to install. The media keys are clever, I love the roller volume control. I'v searched all over for wired USB keyboards that were'nt configured in odd shapes, but still comfortable to use; with the palm rest this is just that. It is very sharp, simple & tidy to look at, still thin enough not to be cumbersome, light enough you can use on your lap if you like, although that's not my intention. There are 2 USB ports on the back, that can be used for MP3 or mouse etc. There is one thing to take note of, that is some of the keys are in non-standard locations, however if you used to using DELL products previously, such as laptops this won't be much of an issue to you, just a note for those used to other products. The only thing I would have improved is the quieting of the keys, not overally noisy, just enough to notice in quiet enviroments. Otherwise; especially for the price, I would recommend this Keyboard.
Pros:internet, Finances, web page development, media editing
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tissman
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Inop Keys

PostedNovember 16, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got this keyboard from Dell as a replacement keyboard for my desktop system under warrenty. I found the keyboard difficult to type on, the key feel was weird and it also had issues, the T key and R key would only work part time and you had to hit them a lot harder with a more vertical stroke then any other key. This made it difficult to type at normal speed.
Dell is sending another replacement keyboard.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tabaplar
(NYC)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Pretty Good

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice Keyboard,
The shortcut keys are great. As is the volume knob. Very nice design. Integral USB ports are good, but do not seem to be powered (or adequately powered). Key feel is good, but a bit too loud, and typing can be a little jerky, possibly some combination of key travel and spring rate.
Very nice keyboard, but a few flaws.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Trinzia
Title:

Great Deal

PostedJune 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
After spending $160 for a (non-Dell) gaming keyboard and mouse on another system, I discovered that you could NOT plug your mouse into any keyboard with a USB port.
If you have trouble with mouse cords not reaching far enough, this keyboard is great, and works well for gaming with the mouse plugged into keyboard.
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Video Editing, Gaming, Presentation
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell Multimedia Pro USB Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GinsuMaster
(Hon. HI)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

ONE OF THE BEST KEYBOARDS EVER MADE

PostedJune 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This keyboard is awesome. I have used dozens of different keyboards over the years (25) including the famous Gateway AnyKey, Northgate, original IBM PC, Maxiswitches, Cherry, MS, various Logitechs, etc. etc. I type 120wpm. I simply LOVE this keyboard. Why?:
1. Keys are angled. Keys in home row are lower and keys in higher rows are higher and curved in. Keys in lower row are curved the other way (upwards).
2. Soft touch. Clicky keyboards get very tiring at the end of the day.
3. Tactile feedback. The keys have a nice, crisp touch.
4. Durable. I've been using this kbd for 2 yrs. now. Keys don't come loose. Lettering on keys is still there..
5. Washable. When my keyboard got dirty, I sprayed Fantastic on it, washed it, and let it dry for 2 weeks. Worked great. No prob.
6. Volume KNOB and mute button. Gotta love it.
7. 2 USB ports -- to connect your mouse.
Oh yeah, and I own two of these keyboards because I love 'em so much. Worth every penny.
Small caveat -- I tried to use the USB to PS/2 keyboard converter on it. Doesn't work. Bummer. I prefer the PS/2 connector myself.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2