Customer reviews for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse

Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
4.518 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
23 out of 2785%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Review 1 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Satyak
Title:

Not So good as i thought...

PostedAugust 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I Brought this kind of mouse first time in life thinking that the extra buttons may be programmable and dell will provide some kind of software for that like dell alien ware, make my work easy, but they are not
Dell is offering programmable feature in alien ware series then Why not in dell precision...
Pros:3d designer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DaveBig
(Portland, OR)

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
A very nice, inexpensive mouse. This Dell mouse was an easy choice as it was cheap and works great. I am not much of a gamer so I cannot say how it would work in that environment.
An instruction manual would be nice..and the wheel is a bit sensitive and I tend to press down causing the auto page scroll (by moving the mouse) to activate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gobi

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Weightless, Very Handy and easy to work with
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bitfiddler
Title:

Not a great mouse, just OK

PostedNovember 22, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
It works OK, but is irritating in a couple of ways. The extra side buttons are very stiff and require an extra effort to press them hard enough to work, so they don't get used much. Because the side buttons don't get used they are simply in the way and interfere with my grip. If I could decipher how to get inside the thing I would remove the side buttons, but it's all snapped together in a mysterious fashion without screws. I may have to get out the Moto-Tool and grind the silly side buttons off.
On a positive note the speed selector button on top is a handy thing, I'm liking it a lot, and it doesn't get in the way of normal operation.
I believe the Dell standard MS111 3-button optical wired mouse is a far better "general purpose" mouse.
Pros:photo editing, technical writing
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PrettyPanda
Title:

Awesome

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for my boyfriend and he is absolutely stoked on it! I have yet to not be pleased by dell.
Pros:home
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gbertag
Title:

Comfortable mouse but a short life span

PostedJuly 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have ordered these with our system replacements over the past 3 years (aprox 500 units). 10% of them have died before 1 year of use. So basically you have a 1 in 10 chance of buying a dud.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dudu080
Title:

Perfect mouse

PostedJune 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can choose the operation speed by DPI key,the feeling is good
Pros:family
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:billvwi
(Ashland Wisconsin)
Title:

Excellent Mouse

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this to use with my Inspiron 1720. I have a bluetooth mouse also but wanted a wired mouse. This is great ! It has the features I use - forward and back buttons for open windows. Excellent. The laser mouse is very nice. No more mouse pads. I still use one to protect the bottom of the mouse but you can use it on anything. Scrolling is great also.
It is a solid, high quality mouse and I recommend it highly.
It also matches the silver / black color scheme of my computer. Has a very nice small blue light on the top to show its active.
Pros:spreadsheets - financial, surfing, photo editing, website management
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JorgePrimavera
(NC)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Poor build quality.

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was absolutely loving this mouse and its 5 buttons until about a week ago, when I noticed it began to detect movements erratically. Slamming it against the table fixed it in the short term, but of course that's no permanent solution, and merely aids in determining an internal connection issue. It has since degraded to the point that its pointing function is wonky at best, and the left click requires SERIOUS pressure to get it register a click. I am now using my 5-year-old Logitech optical, which is still working as good as new.
If this mouse comes free with your computer, I'd say go ahead, maybe you'll have better luck than I did. I cannot recommend paying extra for it or buying it on its own.
Pros:home computing, Gaming, internet browsing
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Soya
Title:

Cool

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just recieved this mouse today and I'm liking it already. It's a cool and professional looking mouse. The colours match each other quite well that achieves a business-like appearance: black, gray (not silver as the images on the website indicate), and a small blue DPI led in the middle.
The clicking has a quiet "plastic" sound to it, making it much better than my last mouse of a different brand. The clicks also match my keyboard typing sounds :). I just hope the scroll button (which by the way is very precise with each scroll level) will last longer and won't squeak like my last mouse :P
As a non-gamer, I don't need the high DPI, but it's nice that there are 4 adjustable speed presets: 400, 800, 1200, 1600 DPI.
This is the best and cheapest (thanks to Dell's free shipping) laser wired mouse with more than 5 buttons. Minus one star due to the right forward button is too small and high up near the top edge - it awkwardly requires some effort for the ring finger to successfully press it. However, I understand it was designed this way as an ambidextrous mouse - for right and left handers in mind.
Pros:web browsing, everyday general pc usage, video music usage
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bf1961
(Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Mouse

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed a new mouse and this one fit the need. I recommend it highly!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KelliMarie
(Columbus, OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good Laser Mouse

PostedMay 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this laser mouse after using a 3 button laser mouse from LG for a while. My LG one was still good, but I wanted one with a little more functionality. This mouse has solid construction and a nice feel. I have small hands so it is a tad bigger than I like, but most full size mouses are. After using it for the past 3 weeks or so, the size no longer bothers me due to the good ambidexterous construction and the placement of the buttons. In fact, I now like this mouse a lot better than some of the ones I used to think were the perfect size. I really like the ease of changing DPI which is very useful for gaming vs surfing the net.
Pros:world of warcraft, surfing the net, online classes, microsoft office products, misc. other games
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GS28
(Northern BC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Smooth, accurate, easy to use, simply a great buy. I tried to find a similar mouse at the local computer stores but nothing came close.
Cons
There are none.
Pros:ms office, internet based applications, games
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:awCA
(CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

good value

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laser mouse works fine and is a very good value. I like the adjustable speeds/acceclerator button with lighted indicator.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Airwolf24
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Laser mouse

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pro: High quality, compatible on a custom PC, style, and everything else.
Con: none
Pros:Gaming
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:twooaks
(Punta Gorda, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

it works

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love it, this mouse is so much faster responding then the one that came with the computer and I love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:petunia
(Alamo,Tx)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works really well and moves more freeley than a regular mouse.
Pros:desktop
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:marty1107
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Mouse

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: Great feel, easy to hold and use, except ... see below
Cons: The side buttons are a little difficult to get use to. Maybe in time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cata
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Simply does what it supose to

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
my wife uses it and is completly satisfied with it.
Pros:work
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - Laser USB 6-Button Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HPer
Title:

Great price for a great mouse

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
It works perfectly! Looks stylish too! A great buy
Pros:home
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2