Customer reviews for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation

Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
21 out of 2681%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Review 1 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sochsun
(Calgary, AB)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Replacement Power Cord

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this as a replacement to an XPS 1530 laptop power cord, since the other one got destroyed by water and short circuited.
This is definitely a smaller form power adapter, which is nice for where it usually sits. Also, the LED ring light at the end of the laptop plug-in end is a nice touch when fumbling in the dark for it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bonniedavid
Title:

Connection breaks at light

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have 3 different power cords all break connection just below the blue light. This must be a design error.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Annoyed2010
Title:

power cord

PostedDecember 21, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's pretty sad that when you get a my laptop and only a couple months of casual use the power cord already shreads.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KDP1
Title:

OK

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Cord is shorter than the original but work jut fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cocomoke
(Reston, Va.)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell Products Vs Copies

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Buying original Dell products has always seemed to me to be a no-brainer, as I have been using them forever, and the product copies never live up to their hype. Spending a few extra dollars will always pay off in the long run. This laptop battery is not any exception. The knock-offs that I have purchased in the past seem to work fine for a little while, and then fizzle out, sometime doing irreperable damage to your equipment.
Pros:Travel, home, office
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HighSpeedSpoon
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Light Wieght, Compact and it works

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This adapter is light weight and compact. It gets the job done and it is recognized by the computer. Some aftermarket OEM adapters that claim to be suitable for the XPS Studio are not recognized and the battery will not charge off of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LawsonCraft
(North Dakota)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Product - Slow Shipping

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great product that I use everyday, but it took forever to receive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dalomed
(Ontario, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Power Replacement

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Replacement power bar for my old one that broke. 3ft Power cord I found was a little short for my likings so I bought this with a 6ft cord (10$) since I could not find any bars for my Studio laptop that came with the 6ft cord.
Works fine, and with the 6ft. cord upgrade it is a dream for powering my laptop anywhere in the room. I would definitely recommend getting this product; however, I would also recommend considering investing an extra 10$ in a longer cable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SWidener
(Oklahoma City)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

adapter

PostedJune 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good adapter
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tlopez
(SAN DIEGO)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

good product

PostedJune 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like use original replacement parts in my electronics. I like this product and would be better if the prices would be more rasonable.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mortus
Title:

Works for me!

PostedMay 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
When i plug it in the first time it did get really hot like fry an egg on it hot. but other than that first time it has worked fine and there has been no overheating problems. i keep my laptop connected 24/7 and it works great with it.
Pros:home, plugged in all the time, Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jimmyr1978
(Saint Louis, MO)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works, but Gets Hot

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was a replacement part for a frayed power cord. It gets VERY HOT, and I worry about a fire hazard sometimes.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nantasketbeach
(Hull, Ma.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

New adapter, no problem

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
My laptop fell and my adapter broke.I got online with Dell. I found the one I needed and orderedit. I received a few days later. No problem. Even better. When I was chatting with someone from Dell Support and mentioned my computer was not recognizing the new adapter. They told me no problem, I will send someone to you to fix the problem, even if they have to replace the motherboard. It is covered. I was floored. Great job Dell. Thank you.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DjOne
(Inglewood,CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

NEED.... POWER... WONT.... WORK WITHOUT POWWER!!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Thank DELL For replacement parts!!!Greatcustomer services reps as well as simpple online ordering. love Dell...
Pros:everything!!!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dhmobil
(Canada)
Title:

Why is the adapter so big? Too big for XPS13!

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Having a nice compact XPS13 is a real treat, being both portable and powerful. Too bad you have to hump around this brick and 8 feet of cable with it.
Apple's power adapter for their MacBook Pro 13" is half the size and plugs directly into the wall, eliminating the bulky 3-wire power cable and complimenting the notebook size.
C'mon, Dell, engineer the whole package!!!!
Pros:business/finance use
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ma2theChelle
(Myrtle Beach, SC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love that the block is flat versus a big huge rectangular block. I also like that the power cord attaches to it in such a way as to wrap around it. I would like to see a way that the wire that is permanently attached to the block is also done in such a way as to wrap around it without it being bent on the part that comes out of the block. I travel to and from work everyday with my computer and have had to replace a couple of cords due to the wires inside breaking right at the spot that they come out of the block. Overall, best plug design I have seen thus far. Love the light on the part of the end of the wire that plugs into the computer.
Pros:Travel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:newbern
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Extra is a plus

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is always good to have an extra one of these for a different location.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rowan1
(Illinois)
Title:

Makes traveling easy.

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The AC Adapter is great for taking our laptop different places....don't know what we would do with out a second one. We leave one plugged in in our office and use the second one when we take the laptop anywhere. Having the second one allows us to travel without having to dig behind the desk to unplug our power cord.
Pros:Travel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikeSC
(Irmo, SC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Gets hot

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works as a charger like it is supposed to do. Not much to say about it other than it does get quite hot.
Pros:charger
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - 90 Watt 3 Prong AC Adapter with 3-ft Power Cord for Inspiron/ Latitude/ Studio / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStation
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:javi74

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the lightness of the device and the blue light at the connector. It does tend to get very hot if it is not set on a hard surface.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2