Customer reviews for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations

Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
3.939 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
3.9
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
27 out of 3382%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Review 1 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kira1089
(Boise, ID, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Warning

PostedMay 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I saw several people posting reviews on this saying they were using something below the intended power w supply level...those that are are damaging their laptops and i would warn others reading these reviews to not do the same.
As for the actual product mine gave out in about a year in a half...i was constantly moving it everywhere so i knew it was going to wear out sooner rather than later but still was on the early side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MagicWord
(Edmonton, AB)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Defective Product

PostedMarch 7, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a very loyal dell buyer. However, I am starting to rethink this standing as this power adapter regularly quits working forcing one to purchase yet ANOTHER adapter at a cost of $100+ each. Not cool. Will definitely consider other laptops on my next purchase.
Cons:adapter fails quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymoose
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Wears out ridiculously quick.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
These cords are terrible. I go through them in just a few months of use and then they wear out and stop charging the battery.
Cons:shoddy connection
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jocelyn1949
Title:

Dell 130-Watt

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love it besides the point my old one was shorter than the one I got my new laptop .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ITUberswami
Title:

Very large

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I checked that I would recommend this to a friend because you really need to have a second A/C adapter. But I was disappointed in the size. The power brick is far larger than the ones for previous Dell laptops. That being said, it still charges the computer and works as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tommiemcd
Title:

charger

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
does the job needed, just wish it had a longer cord
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:eatricei
(california)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

fast service

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
great shipping time, got the charger within 3 days, works fine.
Pros:charging studio xps
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lecorri
(Houston, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

3 Prong Adaptor

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bouth this for my new laptop which I needed for a move internationally. I havent had any need to use it just yet, but I have no doubt it will work as well as all the Dell products I have purchased over the years.
Pros:email games videos music
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jon61

PostedApril 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a small power adapter and is lite enough to not add alot of weigh when transporting my laptop.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:poniaj
(Wayne, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

AC adapter

PostedApril 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought it, but didn't need it. The online store did NOT make it clear that a charger came with the computer. So now I have an extra charger that I don't need. It's still in the box, and I doubt I'll ever use it. Waste of money.
Pros:email streaming. home photos
+7points
17of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wray
Title:

Purchased an extra

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased and extra adapter to keep at office so I would have less to carry around.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peter737
Title:

good power cord

PostedApril 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
simple enough item. its a power cord, and though my laptop optimally uses a 150W cord it still does a decent job of charging the battery
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EliHaig
(Salt Lake City, UT)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell never ceases to satisfy!!!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been a long-term customer to Dell and yet again I am very happy with the new Dell Inspiron laptop I got and this power cord. I really appreciate the excellent Dell quality I have gotten throughout the years with Dell!
Pros:work, projects/hobbies, entertainment, online
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CDubya
Title:

Adapter is basically fine ...

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My objection is to having to buy a new adapter due to an error message I kept getting, before owning my XPS 15 1 full year. Even with the new adapter, I still get the error message too frequently.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bud9
Title:

Very Good

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
A 2nd power supply is great for travel when you connect your original to a normal location.
Pros:travel and other location uses
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ncmiko
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Recliner chewed up my cord, so I ordered a new one, it was here QUICK and the price was just right.
Pros- Affordable
Cost effective
Convienince
Cons- None
Pros:Gaming, web surfing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pame
Title:

Dell 130 Watt 3 prong ac adapter .

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this new adapter, With my old Dell laptop the adapter, was all in one. with this new one it comes in two pieces, and I noticed with the old one being in one piece, the adapter was showing exposed wires from being bent. with the new two pieces you will not have that problem.
thank you Dell for constantly improving on product every year.
meme
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:INArchitect
Title:

Dependable, Affordable MUST HAVE COMPONENT for XPS

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use my XPS 15 everyday for business. I am an architect and I have 2 of these 130W 6' charging cords - 1 at home, and 1 at work just in case. Charges quickly even with the higher end battery! When you need a quick reliable boost for your laptop THIS IS THE PRODUCT!!
Pros:cad, office software, 3d visualization, Travel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:UpStateBruce
Title:

Works BUT!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
It works but it big bulky and not easy to travel with as a backup power supply instead of plugging and unplugging. Battery power is nice but not the long haul.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 130-Watt 3-Prong AC Adapter with 6.56 ft Power Cord for Select Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PTrevethan
(Tucson, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Spare for my XPS 17.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This spare power supply is great. Works fine. My only complaint/caveat would be to double check the wattage. It was listed as comatible with my XPS17, which it technically is. But my laptop wants a 150W, and this is a 130W. So, while it works, I get a warning everytime I plug it in. :)
Pros:Travel
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2