Customer reviews for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter

Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
4.073 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
4.1
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 116
97 out of 12478%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Review 1 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:not1lost
Title:

Horrible - worst keyboard/mouse I've ever used!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am very disappointed in this product. I mistakenly thought because it had DELL stamped on it it would be a good high quality keyboard and mouse... First, as many have said, it has NO CAPS LOCK INDICATOR! You need to know this BEFORE you buy it. Yes... I finally found one that would work on it to display on screen after doing a LOT of searching on my own... no help from Dell here. It works thank God but really it is not even for this keyboard... I'm not that fast of a typist but it cant even keep up with me many times I have to stop and go back because it skips over keys I had typed. Finally, Dell "suggest" a driver update but it is impossible to install it... Lot of help, Really Dell?
Pros:writer / blogger
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:happyretiree
Title:

Wireless keyboard and mouse

PostedOctober 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently purchased a wireless keyboard and mouse with a new Dell XPS 9100. I would certaily never buy another wireless keyboard and can't imagine why Dell or anyone else for that matter would sell one that doesn't tell when you have caplock or num. lock on or off. Dell should tell prospective buyers that they have no caplock lights. Save your money.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IndyG57

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been a Dell fan for years. I bought the wireless keyboard and mouse, well to be wireless. The keyboard is fine no problems but the mouse is very cheaply designed, if I would have looked closer at the pictures I would have bought seperatly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CatWrangler
Title:

Pretty Good Product

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the wireless keyboard and mouse for more freedom when using my netbook.
Pros: The keyboard and mouse work perfectly with my netbook
Cons: Ergonomically speaking, I would have liked the keyboard and mouse to be smaller to fit my hands and lap better (I know, you can't please everyone). I consider this a minor inconvenience.
Pros:writing a novel
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sandrunr1
Title:

Good Enough!

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
As others have said, no indicator light for Caps. Couldn't determine what the big round thing is for. Wife, who uses the keyboard thinks it may be a camera so Dell can see what your doing so she put a sticky over it. To funny my wife.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ptcompguy
(Yorktown, VA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Wireless keyboard and mouse combo

PostedAugust 24, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
This keyboard is fairly generic in feel. It has the regular 104 keys with extra 'media' keys and some other keys. There is one large round key which is not documented. Maybe it is a media key.
The mouse appears to use cells up quickly (it uses two AA cells). After three weeks I am on my third pair. Also, it is irregular in motion -- it seems to stick then jump -- and is hard to position quickly in a natural way. I've used a mouse pad, a wooden desk surface, and a page of printed material. This makes it tricky to edit photos or draw. I'll try another mouse pad if i can find one to see if a different pattern helps.
The user manual says that there is a driver that can be downloaded to show the state of the Caps Lock and Num Lock keys on the bottom of the screen (there is no indication on the keyboard itself). However, the only driver that I found on the Dell website is one that does not do that, and is likely the one that was installed originally.
Pros:software development, web site development, email, photo editing
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PirateTech
(Highland, UT)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Wireless Keyboard & Mouse

PostedAugust 11, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to install, truly does deliver on the Plug-n-Play promise. Most surprising (and welcomed) is that I was able to place the USB plug in a port of the back of the All-in-One and both keyboard & Mouse function perfectly - - this allows the unit to sit in the corner of the desk and not have the USB Adapter hanging out/off the side (like I thought it would need to). Absolutely pleased/happy with this set; does exactly what I had hoped for - no wires on the desk. Perfect.!!
Pros:home; planning desk in kitchen
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PowerKeyboarder
(Yakima, Washington)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Unusual Keyboard Layout

PostedAugust 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros
This is my first wireless keyboard and mouse. It is nice to be free of the cords and cables but sad to give up a USB port in the process. The keyboard is fairly quiet, though not silent. There is an extensive wrist rest on the lower portion of the keyboard that provides a nice resting place. The wireless optical mouse is comfortable and works well (until I have to clean out the cat hair wrapped around the mouse wheel). The shiny piano black goes nicely with my XPS 8100.
Cons
I've been typing/keyboarding since the 1970's and using PCs since the mid-1980's. (Windows for Workgroups anyone?) I am a heavy user of keyboard shortcuts, especially those using the keys in the Home/End/Insert/Delete cluster. On this keyboard, those keys have been rearranged so the Home key is above the Insert key and the End key is above the Page Up key. This arrangement forces me to pause and look at the keyboard to be sure I'm hitting the right one. The space bar and arrow keys are also shifted to the left. I use a traditional keyboard at work so this keyboard layout slows me way down. Second, there are no lights to indicate if the Caps Lock or Num Lock keys are on. I have to type something to see if Caps Lock is on. Third, the keys are short like a laptop keyboard. I find I easily end up on the wrong row. However, someone accustomed to using a laptop would appreciate the similar feel. Fourth, although the wrist rest is comfortable, it adds nearly two inches between the keyboard and the lip of my keyboard tray so I have to pull the tray out farther than I'd like to. Fifth, I've had this keyboard and mouse for less than a year and have already had to replace the batteries in the mouse. I had hoped the battery life would be much longer. In summary, a laptop user would be comfortable with the feel of the keys, but someone who is used to the other keyboard layout and whose fingers know where the keys should be without looking would be very frustrated. I plan to replace this keyboard soon.
Pros:document production and editing, email and internet access
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tombonica
(Miami, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

No Caps Lock indicator, otherwise nice keyboard

PostedJune 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The only thing I don't like about this keyboard is that it doesn't have Caps Lock and Nun Lock indicators -- little light that lit up when you press on the Caps Lock key and/or Num Lock keys, so when you accidentally press said keys, the only way of knowing is when you see what you're typing is in capital letters.
Aside from that, it's a nice keyboard.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Betsy49
(Watertown, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Convenient Prodluct

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using my Dell laptop for a complete wireless system, including a Dell wireless printer. The keyboard is convenient since it gives you a "regular" type size keyboard. I really like the convenience!
Pros:for wireless set-up
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:prumery
Title:

better than expected

PostedMay 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product. Easy to install. Good range
Pros:software development
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:misroot22
(Cordova Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

100% better keyboard and mouse

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased my first Dell computer 10 years ago and are still using it with the touch of a new one with the new keyboard and mouse. Also bought a new larger Dell flatscreen making everthing more easy to use and more clear. I am definitely going with one of the Dell laptops as soon as posible.
Buy Dell, 1 m r
Pros:home
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mwilliams0721
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

wireless keyboard

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice to have a wireless keyboard and mouse. Need to include information on what all the keys do. Still not sure what one key is for. All and all very happy with keyboard and mouse.
Pros:personal home use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:duncan7
(Athens, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Solid, clean, low-frills

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for my wife, who was trying to clean up her office desktop. Very easy setup (didn't even need administrator privileges on win7) and a clever battery cover design on the mouse. It's not the most customizable or button-laden mouse, ever, but she seems quite pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:avidpoolplayer
Title:

Love it!

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
What can I possibly add? I can put them on top of my desk if I need the slide-out drawer as a table, I can put the keyboard on my lap...it's just great to have less wires!
Pros:studying, freelance writing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:marvel21
(Cedar Rapids IA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

love the wireless keyboard and mouse

PostedApril 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy set up, great for watching TV on the internet from an easy chair in the corner of my office.
Pros:to watch streaming video away from my desktop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cruncher
Title:

Great keyboard and mouse

PostedApril 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like this key board and mouse. The setup was automatic and it works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nexus801
(Magna, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Interference

PostedApril 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this set with my new Inspiron 580 Desktop, at first I loved it, not having to deal with the cords is great. After a few days, though, I noticed that the mouse(and rarely the keyboard) would become unresponsive for short periods of time, usually just an instant. I am a heavy gamer so even milliseconds is important. I believe the receiver either doesn't have enough wireless bandwidth to handle both a keyboard and mouse at the same time or the receiver is getting interference from something.
Pros:hardcore gaming, regular use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tom
(Summerville, South Carolina)
Title:

Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like my new wireless mouse and Keyboard...
No more cords to worry about and freed up a USB port also.
It has make it alot easier to move about when I am working on anything. I can move anywhere in the room as long as I can see my monitor.
Buy one...You'll Love it.
Pros:i use mine for home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Bundle with USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PaulaS
Title:

Dell Service and Quality Products

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am thoroughly enjoying the wireless keyboard and mouse. Easy setup and a lot less cords to deal with!
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6