Customer reviews for Dell E-View Laptop Stand

Dell E-View Laptop Stand

Dell E-View Laptop Stand
4.125 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 out of 888%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Review 1 for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(OHio)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Works great for dual displays. Doesn't fit newest Latitudes.

PostedJune 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
We have about 30 of these in the office and they work great for dual monitor displays using the laptop as one screen and a external monitor as the other. My only complaint is they do not fit the newest series of laptops, the E5x50, so we have stopped buying that model and went back to the E5540's so we can keep using this stand.
Not sure why the description currently (6/16/15) says that it doesn't work with E5500 laptops when it works fine for E5x00 through E5x40. Just not the newest.
Pros:great for dual display
Cons:doesn't fit newest laptop e5x50
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(St. Louis, Missouri)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Innovation

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This stand allows me to use the laptop's display in addition to an external monitor, while allowing easy access to the keyboard. It adjusts to various positions making it very adaptable. The laptop easily ejects with the push of a button and I have not had any issues with it reconnecting to devices plugged into the port replicator.
Pros:main it laptop
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good, but misleading

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this stand get my laptop screen in line with my eyesight. I did not care about a docking station setup so I bought just the stand. However, the stand alone is almost useless. There isn't a way to secure the laptop to the stand, it could just slide off. So I bought the docking station and now the whole package (laptop, stand, docking station) all locks together and works nicely. Just do not think you can use the stand alone.
Pros:cad
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very adjustable, solid

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was concerned about a previous reviewer's comment on how it was difficult to dock/undock the laptop due to the stand flexing but I suspect they probably didn't have it locked in place properly. There are locks on both of the stand's pivots and with these secured the stand is quite solid. Would not hesitate to purchase more for other staff.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great laptop stand!

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been looking for a laptop stand that I can use without irritating my rhematism in my hands & I finally found it!! Highly recommend!
Pros:home use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor Design, its flawed

PostedApril 8, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
The structure of the product makes it hard to release the laptop from the dock itself. It bends instead of staying stiff to remove the laptop with a strong press of the eject button.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very Handy for Work

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I Bought this with the Port Replicator for my New Latitude & it really is a nice/sturdy device.
Simple to use & adjust to your own preferences.
I keep an external Keyboard, Mouse, Printer & LAN Cable plugged into mine with all the wires tidied round the back.
So I just come in, put the Laptop on, open up the screen and Away I go.
I dropped it a star because the combined price of both items is a little much but that's my only problem.
Pros:business, office, cubicle
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell E-View Laptop Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

must have

PostedDecember 12, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:great for preventing neck strain and fatigue
+12points
40of 68voted this as helpful.