Customer reviews for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L

Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L

Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
3.861 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
3.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
25 out of 3669%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Review 1 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rutgers21
(Piscataway, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dust between the screen/glass and the display

PostedNovember 11, 2013
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would NOT recommend this monitor to anybody.
I bought one in September, 12, and today before turned it on, I realized some dust between the screen and the display.
I tried to remove all the dust of the screen, but it is impossible to reach out that one, unless there is a way to remove the glass/screen.
It is very annoying and I regret buying this monitor and now the computer too. I've had another Dell monitor for more than 8 years, it is incredible how the quality of them are terrible now.
I hope this review help others to avoid having a monitor that now has several points of "dust" in the left side. I put one picture here, I hope you can get the gist of the problem.
I've tried to find the service tag, but I couldn't find it. I only found for the computer. The monitor service tag must be hidden somewhere, the back of it is all in Chinese, I can not read Chinese (unfortunately).
Pros:price
Cons:quality, it looks like a mirror
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 13, 2013
Hi Rutgers21,

I am sorry to hear about your concerns with this monitor. A 24" monitor will not have a service tag on it. Please reach out to our DellCares team, they can get your information and help you out.

• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/1aKOVrb
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/147YZ7w
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/1beHgBz

-SaraT
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeremyw1978
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Title:

If you like mirrors, you will love this monitor.

PostedMarch 25, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
First of all I want to say this is an outstanding monitor, with one flaw that renders it unusable. This monitor has an ultra glossy screen that is too far over the top. Even in a dimly lit room all I can see is my own reflection. I cannot fathom who thought this was a good idea.
Now that I mentioned what broke it, I'll talk about what makes it otherwise great. The image quality is superb. I had to do some research online, but once I changed my video card's digital color format setting to YCbCr444, it looked great. Another thing it does is cut out the fat. Many people call missing usb ports, or only 1 hdmi input cons, but I think those are pros. I'm allready surrounded by usb ports. I don't need another one. And I only have 1 computer to hook up to my monitor. I don't need 200 hdmi ports. So I will gladly pay less at the expense of losing things I don't care about.
I wanted to like this monitor, I really did. However after owning it for only 1 day I'm going to return it to the store.
Pros:good image quality, good price point, cuts out pointless features
Cons:the screen glare, did i mention screen glare?
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 28, 2013
Hey Jeremyw1978,

Sorry the reflection on your monitor is a bit too much. Hopefully you haven't returned it yet. Check out the link below. It will take you to see 24" a screen filter that will let you keep what you think is a great monitor but will completely eliminate the over glare and reflection.

3M PF24.0W Privacy Filter For 24-inch Widescreen LCD Monitor-
http://dell.to/XkzZfA

Hopefully that will work well for you and just in case if you have any other issues please, Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LilOle
(Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

NOT the usual Dell quality

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am returning this--packed without recording the "service tag".
I've been a Dell customer since the mid 1990s and have bought countless desk/laptops and monitors, all of which have met expectations -- except this one. I bought this as a second monitor--I currently am happily using two Dell monitors, one 24" and one 22", both Ultras, but wanted a second 24".
The color on this S version was totally off; the weight of the screen on its particular mounting causes the thing to jiggle in response to the slightly desk movement; to say the screen is reflective is an understatement--"mirror" is a better description. Truly awful. I'll would much rather deal with the annoyance of two different monitor sizes.
I'm disappointed, Dell.
Pros:graphics, basic office work, online marketing
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 11, 2013
Hello LilOle,

Thank you for being a long-term, valued, Dell customer. I am sorry to hear the Dell - S2440L did not meet your expectations. I would suggest checking out the U2410 as a possible replacement.
http://dell.to/kMgCcR

The reviews for color, have been really good on this model.

Thank you for sharing!
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Poor Quality

PostedNovember 6, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Plugged this monitor to my brand new XPS 8500. The picture is terrible compared to my "older" LG monitor. The glass is reflective, which is very annoying. I love the design and wish if I could have made it work for me, but I ended up returning it within 24 hours. Very disappointed with the picture quality.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 9, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for providing your reviewon the S2440L Monitor. Sorry to hear that your experience was not a good one. I understand that you have already returned this product, but I wanted to let you and other viewers know that we do have experts that can work with you to make sure that you have received a product that meets your needs as well as your expectations, or help you find the right one.

You can always reach out to our Social Support Team directly via the Dell Community Forums (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz); the Support tab on Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ); or on Twitter @DellCares (http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ).
They will be able to assess, diagnose and resolve your concerns ASAP!

We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs and we would love the opportunity to turn this around for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wmbill
(Maine)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very Disappointed

PostedAugust 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really like the looks of this monitor and I can work with the glare, but the color accuracy is really quite bad. The amber renderings are particularly awful. Some shades of yellow look almost florescent, like a yellow highlighter and very unnatural. Blond hair, flesh, and light to medium brown tones tend to have a green ting to them, and the greens tend to be too yellow. I haven't been able to correct this with the on-board custom color settings or the video card's calibration utility. I have the XPS 12 which I think has very good color accuracy and looking at them side by side, this monitor's yellows look awful! I think it's probably because this doesn't use an IPS panel, but instead uses a cheap AV panel. I'd gladly pay more for a 24" IPS panel with edge to edge glass but I don't see any offerings like this from DEll. I guess I'll have to look elsewhere.
Pros:beautiful looking, nice edge to edge glass
Cons:poor color acuracy, heavy glare
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 19, 2013
Hello Wmbill,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Dell - S2440L. If you have not already tried them, make sure to adjust the display settings in the OSD. There you can change brightness and maybe get those colors under control. I have taken the liberty of including a link to the manual below. Under Operating the Monitor, you will find step by step instructions.

http://dell.to/14upGVf

If you need further assistance, reach out to our Dellcares team online.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)

Hope that helps!

+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OuttaSpace
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell Quality?

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This monitor is in no way the kind of quality product that Dell is usually regarded for. I have had many other Dell monitors which I have always been pleased with. Image quality with the S2440L is terrible. Worked with it for a day trying to tune it to improve but no luck. Text quality is among the worst I have ever seen, very hard on the eyes. Ran it side by side with a much less expensive ($159) Asus VE247H (which is by no means a quality item) and the Asus completely nukes the Dell. Not even close. I do not believe my S2440L is defective, it is simply a case of a very poor quality panel selection by Dell. I am returning it and getting an UltraSharp model instead. Pros: Physically drop dead gorgeous when sitting on the desk turned off. Cons: Extremely poor text rendering, lack of brightness, and just about everything else. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because it does look good when no image is displayed, and maybe for gaming in a dark room the monitor might be useful. Didn't try that though.
Pros:cad, image editing, office applications
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 20, 2013
Hello OuttaSpace,

I am sorry to hear that this system did not meet your expectations. If you ever had any questions or concerns regarding monitors, we are available to help on the Dell Community Forums Monitor Board (
http://dell.to/oepQB0). I hope that the UltraSharp is a better match for you.

-SaraT
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Gorgeous Look - Terrible Text Rendering

PostedNovember 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading TFT Central's review of this monitor, I bought one for my daughter for the holidays. It just arrived. The glossy finish and glass are simply lovely, but the text - OH NO! It's worse than a VGA driven monitor of old way out of alignment. Two hours later after trying it on other computers, it's on it's way back to Dell. "Simply awful text." Don't bother with this one if you care anything about text.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 3, 2012
Hello!

Sorry to hear that the ST2420L did not meet your expectations and that you have already returned your product to Dell. This monitor does have 1920x1080 full HD resolution, and when set up properly for optimal screen resolution, the text should display beautifully. You can adjust the screen resolution of your monitor through the Control Panel → Appearance and Personalization →Display → then Screen Resolution. From there you will be able to choose the correct 1920x1080, or recommended resolution.

In the future, I would highly suggest that you reach out to our Social Support Team so that they can look deeper into this matter on your behalf.

Our experts can be reached via the Dell Community Forums (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz); the Support tab on Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ); or on Twitter @DellCares (http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ).

We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs and I hope that you will give us another chance to show you the great support and products that we offer.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:S2440L
Title:

Defective on Arrival

PostedNovember 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
New monitor was defective out of the box. It took an hour (54 min) of long waits and three customer reps to order a replacement. Now I must wait some days, perhaps a week to receive a new monitor. The Dell techs in India were pleasant and not too difficult to understand. I should have purchased a monitor locally from a no-hassle merchant.
Pros:office
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 16, 2012
Hello,

We apologize that your out of box experience was not perfect with the S2440L. Happy to hear that the technicians we able to assist you accordingly. Do keep us posted once you receive your new monitor.

Also, there are other ways to get in touch with us apart from regular phone support. If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to one of our Online Social Media Support Teams.
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dj1111
(Toronto, on)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

S2440L - no what you want

PostedMarch 15, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was trying to get a 3rd screen for my ATI 6900, so I could use EyeFinity and play my game on a 3 screen setup. It turns out that connecting the video card to this screen requires an additional expensive adapter ($100). An active mini-displayport to HDMI.
I ended up using this device elsewhere in the house.
Pros:cost, good all around device
Cons:flexibility, no vesa connection, no dell service tag could be located
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:phaz
(Wilmington, DE, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice display but not 24 inch

PostedDecember 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This monitor has a nice color display but on my display the picture doesn't fill the entire screen. Aside from the black border, there is one inch of unused space around the display. This one inch space is there regardless of whether I'm web browsing, playing a game or watching a dvd..it's always there. I measured the distance corner to corner diagonally..22 inches...PH
Nice picture
Nice 22 inch picture
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 12, 2013
Hey Phaz,

Thanks for choosing the Dell S2440L. It sounds like you simply need to adjust the screen size to fill your screen. This is easy to do with the monitor's On-Screen menu and settings. Checkout the link below for the manual and instructions on how to expand the display to it's edges.

http://dell.to/1hPd2Li

Thanks for sharing your review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ColbyC
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Disappointing

PostedJuly 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I originally got this monitor to replace a very old 17" one that was beginning to fail. I really wanted to like this monitor but, out of the box, it leaned approximately 1-1.2cm to the left. There was no way of adjusting this, as the stand does not allow the LCD to rotate. I attempted to contact Dell support regarding the issue but, I became very frustrated when they would not even connect me to a live service representative without getting a tag number, which I could not find. I don't believe Dell's consumer grade monitors have service tags.
I ended up returning this monitor and getting a 23" Dell Ultrasharp, which I like a lot better. For text, the Ultrasharp is a lot better but, I feel that the colors really "popped" a lot better on the S2440L's glossy display. Glass is a lot easier to clean and is more durable than the matte plastic finish on the Ultrasharp, in my experience.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewJuly 17, 2013
Hello ColbyC,

Thank you for sharing your experience with your Dell - S2440L. I can understand your frustration with the automated service, it can be confusing at times. If you have any issues you cannot resolve through the automated service, or have issues reaching out to a live person, try our Dellcares Team. They are ready and waiting to assist. Additionally, your service tag should be on a label behind the monitor. (next to a barcode) They can direct you to it's location.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)

Thank you for continueing to choose Dell!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mango
(Alberta, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Beautiful hard glass display

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent and one of the very few hard glass monitors on the market...and it's even relatively inexpensive. From the front, it looks like a smaller version of the Fruit Theatre Monitor (can't directly mention competitors' names). Colours are great, text is sharp, and the OSD is very capable (and easy to use) if you want to change things from the defaults. The only downside is the lack of a VESA mount. It would be great to see a 2560x1440 version of this monitor, priced higher (and built better) than the no-name junk on eBay, but priced lower than the Fruit Theatre Monitor - perhaps in the $500-$600 range. (The S2740L is 1920x1080.)
Pros:beautiful colours, sharp text, tempered glass, withstands errant toddlers
Cons:no vesa mount can't be turned vertically, it's not 2560x1440
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cer526
(Maryland, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good value

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is a very good value. It is not top of line but provides the most bang for the buck. I like it and it is working great--after 2 months so far.
Pros:price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nick1185
(Tennessee, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very satisfied customer looking for a few minor tweaks

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had two of these monitors set up for about a month now. Collectively, they are great units! Extremely clean, minimalistic feel with a great look. I have yet to have any problems with the inputs not being detected and the come on and off with the computer.
My only minor complaint is it does not include a HDMI cable and the VGA cable is a a hair short and required an extension. Unless you have your CPU immediately under your monitor, plan to purchase an extension or longer cable. For the price, I would have like to have seen a 6 ft HDMI cable included as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jeff0658
(Sarnia ON Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

DELL S2440L great value

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this Monitor from Dell a couple of weeks ago, it took a bit to get shipped but once arrived I was really pleased. The LED screen really picks up the vibrant details of 1080p images. I have a bunch of nature desktop backgrounds and it looks amazing, almost better than real life. The colours are very strong, crisp and clear.
As for the assembly I think a child could do it, it's that easy, the menu was okay to navigate through, it was pretty generic, when it come to selecting colour, brightness, sharpness and so forth(could be a little tedious to some).
My only complaint would be the stand is a little flimsy and not well designed, could of made it a little more sturdy when adjusting the angle.
Pros:vivid colour, clear and crisp picture, 1080p, easy assembly, led backlit, vga and hdmi input, edge to edge glass
Cons:flimsy stand, lengthy shipping arrived 4 days after desktop
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:j2013
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent monitor

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great monitor. Ordered it from Coscto. Got it in 4 days. Plugged it in, turned it on and away I went. Very nice graphics. Easy to read fine print. Nice footprint. Would recommend...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:3azgirls
Title:

great picture

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitor has overall great quality. My child uses it for drawing connected to a bamboo pad. The pictures come out in great color. The monitor does not take too much room on the desk.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Museum
(Wisconsin)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice monitor for the price

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We upgraded from a small 16" monitor. The monitor is on a workstation used by a variety of people to record museum activity. It is also used to view video recorded at events and some webinars. NO GAMING!
The size and the viewing angles supported are great. When training new people, a group of people easily can view the screen. The amount of tilt makes it comfortable for both the short and tall people.
The only con I encountered was that I initially had trouble find the power button.
Pros:recording musuem activity, watching recording of previous meetings, viewing webinars (training), email, scanning pictures / restoring images
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jewell44
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Very nice monitor

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
One of the features I like about this monitor is that it doesn't have a frame around the glass. It literally is smooth from edge to edge, making cleaning it so easy, and leaving no dust in the corners.
I actually just found out today that you can adjust the angle of the monitor...NICE! I would recommend this monitor to everyone. It's basic, but sometimes that is nicer than having to worry about all the extras.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 24 Monitor - S2440L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thunderstruck90
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Stunning picture quality

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm absolutely amazed at the viewing angles and picture quality from this monitor. It even has an audio out jack on the back so I can hook up my speakers.
Older pictures I have seem to come to life again. Color is very accurate. I didn't even have to calibrate the monitor. It works straight out of the box.
Edge to edge glass is a bonus as well as I prefer glossy screens.
Power consumption is only 18 watts too.
I can't think of any cons to having this monitor, except I wish it didn't use an external power brick.
Pros:excellent colour, edge to edge glass, good viewing angles, audio out jack, low power consumption
Cons:external power brick adds to clutter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2