Customer reviews for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L

Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L

Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
4.176 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
43 out of 5184%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Review 1 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bobby55
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

23" monitor versus 24"

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The overall monitor is good, although since I buy a lot of monitors and computers I would seriously recommend spending the extra money for the 24". I went from a 20" square monitor at the house to this 23" and wish that I had spent the extra money for the 24" as the 20" appears larger then the 23" monitor. I use 24" monitors at work and they are almost 20% larger format then the 23" just purchased.
Pros:small size
Cons:size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chris62
(San Clemente, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Glad I picked this monitor

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor has a beautiful picture. I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikeDA
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

XPS 8700 and 23" Monitor Package

PostedJuly 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love the large screen. I can view two documents at once.
However, the XPS 8700 with i7 processor and 8G of RAM is not working out well for me. My 8 year old Dell laptop is faster! I bought a new PC with hopes of greater speed and improved muti-tasking, very disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cwhite
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Happy in Mississippi

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a wonderful product. Had some reservation about purchasing because I had not study the product. However, with the assistance of a Dell representative who steering me into making this decision, I can only say, that I'm glad I listen."
Pros:crystal clear viewing screen
Cons:none had for 4 weeks now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TDell
(Coral Springs, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

The elegant S2340L 23" monitor

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The elegant S2340L 23" monitor offers ultra-wide viewing, a virtually border-less screen and our Image Enhance feature. This is a class A product. You won't be disappointed when buying....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:carmennooch
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

wowdisplay

PostedJune 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
great size, crisp display, vibrant colors , my only issue is I bought a hdmi cable to go with this and my desktop (xps8700) is not allowing me to use it matched to this monitor...I have to check out the issue with Dell support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Radioage
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great monitor for everyday use at home or in the office. Excellent clarity and sharpness and good for HD video. When you don't need a touch monitor but want the best for your money, I would recommend this monitor.
Pros:great hd resolution, value for price, attractive style
Cons:non touch, not anti-reflective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellUser64
(Perris, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Big and Bright

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This screen is a replacement for one that went out. This is a much larger screen than I'm use too. Also really, really bright. I am very happy with my purchase from Dell. Would purchase again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ronald14
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice clear display

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just bought this monitor about a month ago and the display is quite clear and fits our needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bruce133
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Reliability is bad.

PostedApril 21, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Monitor came with inspiron computer ordered from dell in Oct. 2012. Enjoyed monitor for 1 yr. 5 mo. (5 mo. after warranty expired). Monitor began to flicker over Easter weekend, 2014, and screen turned to thin lines and bars of color. Sometimes when it is first turned on the screen is ok but then flickers to the lines and bars shortly. Called dell support to see if it would be feasible to send in for repair and was told that dell does not repair monitors. I am very disappointed with the reliability of this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Louise58
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

This product has the clarity as advertised

PostedApril 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitor is good value for money. The clarity is sharp. Bought as a gift and it was well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:clifford8505
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

awesome picture at a great price

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am and have always been satisfied with dell products. this monitor is great for what I do which is everyday IT work, word processing spread sheets, and web development. my old Frankenstein system had finally outlived its life. the upgrade was much needed and is much appreciated. very good quality picture with very little frame.
Pros:great picture quality, very small frame, sturdy, well balanced
Cons:none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Roonie1
(Fort Worth)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

New Dell

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like my new Dell, but I would LOVE it if it came with a written manual. Does Dell need to save that money> I want my manual.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joyce56
(ms)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

This monitor is awesome!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is large, great screen shots, and very clear screen shots. I would definitely recommend this size to anyone looking to upgrade what they currently are using.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kooch362
(Wexford, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very Nice Monitor

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this Monitor for about 3 weeks and really like it. At first it was different getting adjusted to the intensity of the brightness. I played around with the adjustments and got it to where I like it.
The only disapointment was the size of the screen. It is advertised as a 23" moniter but in reality the screen is only 21" straight across. If you measure it Diagonally from corner to corner it is 23". That is my mistake for not understanding how moniter sizes are determined.
Overall I would recommend this monitor the colors and clarity are fantastic.
Pros:colors & clarity
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cNick2
(Washington, DC Metro Area)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

The Best Dell Monitor Got Better!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is one of the best monitors one can have. Rich colors and stunning picture. It occupies the same desk area as my former 20" Dell. Hardly a frame and all screen. Buttons on the side are a great idea. Dell should be admired for keeping up with the times and beautiful designs.
Pros:everything
Cons:none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:troy502
(Colorado, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

awsome monitor

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
this monitors graphics are awsome for gaming.the clarity is perfect.monitor is slim and stylish.will be buying another soon.
Pros:clarity
Cons:none
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dennis60
(Starkville, MS 39759, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Resolution

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
A very nice size screen with great resolution. It was very easy to setup and actually takes up very little space. A must buy for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wolfy1x
(Montreal, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent monitor

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is brilliant. The image quality is top notch. The colors are so bright and colorful. You can't beat this 23" monitor for the price.
Pros:image quality, brilliant colors, price point
Cons:monitor not adjustable in height
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 23 Monitor - S2340L
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rbiman
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dell S2340L, 23-inch Monitor

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
nice monitor. Great design with allmost no border. very sharp looking unit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3