Customer reviews for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T

Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
4.41 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 38
34 out of 3987%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Review 1 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Booksmithbob
(Danvers, MA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T

PostedMay 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
As advertised. Love the touchscreen. Works great with Windows 8.1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Doug656
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Value

PostedApril 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is the speaker volume is a little weak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JJ236
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice touch

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a really nice touch monitor with webcam, ideal for Win 8. Good desing in docking where all connectors are located. Full HD and bright screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Denver1000
(Colorado, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Does not work

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have a Dell XPS 8100 i7 Windows 7 Pro computer. I connected this monitor to the PC, the touch screen does not work at all. I can only use it in VGA mode to get 1920x1080 to work as a regular screen. If I use HDMI port, in 1920x1080 mode, the display was smaller than monitor size, it did not fit the full screen, if I use 1600x900, it did use the full screen but fuzzy. I tried to change settings in video card "Catalyst Control Center" with no luck. I have all the latest drivers for the video card and touch screen.
The touch does not work at all! May be this monitor require USB3.0 which my computer does not have, but this information is not showing anywhere. Also cannot believe this monitor has no DVI port!
BTW I'm a experienced IT support personnel.
Pros:good looking
Cons:no dvi port, does not work with xps 8100, touch does not work
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pkosuth
(Tarpon Springs,)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Monitor!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Amazing quality and resolution! Easy to use and connect. Touch screen features very comfortable.
Pros:resolution, easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jackie71
(California, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell S2340T 23-Inch Multi-Touch Monitor with LED

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like this monitor for several reasons. Easy to adjust vertically to flat horizontal. The hub base is perfect to plug in external accessories. Take a look at my Pros and Cons.
Pros:good screen size, very easy to adjust screen size, very good hd quality picture
Cons:low speaker volume, refective screen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Iwnnay
(Chicago, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Breathtaking Display I can touch.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was a little skeptical having a giant touch monitor on my computer, but coupled with Windows 8 it has been a revolutionary experience.
I find myself leaving my mouse behind more than half the time I'm using my computer (unless I'm gaming).
The display is breathtaking. The first thing my wife and I did when we got the monitor was to go over all the photos we've taken over the years. It was like looking at them for the first time.
This monitor has changed my computing experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BMont1960
(Boston, MA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell monitor S2340T

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
With the built-in hub a compact, space saving design. Good thing I did my research and read the reviews and forums ahead of time so I knew the importance of running "DisplayLink" in conjunction with setting up the monitor with my Dell XPS 8700.
Outstanding performance - clean crisp picture (better picture quality than my 55-inch Samsung LED TV!).
Touch screen is accurate and responsive - makes using the a Windows 8 operating system a joy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Greatmonitor
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Touchscreen01

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Beautiful design, my kids folded it flat to play games for some reason. It has integrated web cam, speaker. Touch works seamlessly and better than laptop. Screen is verry bright and color looks great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Displaylink
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Cool

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was disappointed until I understood that I needed to install displaylink software, I should have read user manual before I used it. I installed displaylink and it's the latest Rev 7.4, and the monitor works perfectly now, then I could use USB video, ethernet, thanks to my friend who used HP USB monitor and told me about displaylink technology. The good thing is this monitor is better than his, his does not have touch
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Giftreceiver
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

S2340

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a very nice looking monitor, USB video is working well. Touch function works OK with my Win 7 PC as well. Good color, very bright. Wide tilt adjustment range
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SurfacePro
(MN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Impressive monitor

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I researched for quite awhile before I decided to buy this monitor and it by far exceeded my expectations. The picture quality is absolutely amazing and the touchscreen works perfectly. I also really like that the angle can be adjusted pretty much infinitely and that the base remains rock solid while adjusting it.
I had to buy a separate Display Port adapter because my Surface Pro has a mini DP connection, otherwise I just plugged in the included Display Port and USB cables and that was all I had to do.
I really appreciate the cables being included, that's a nice touch.
It also comes with a large microfiber cloth which is a thoughtful bonus.
When I show the monitor to people, everyone's reaction has been the same - Wow! It really is an impressive monitor. I'm totally enjoying it and have no regrets whatsoever.
Pros:angle is very adjustable, beautiful display, extra usb ports in base, cables included
Cons:none so far
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chummmy62
(Morgantown, WV)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Blown Away

PostedJune 25, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a stunning monitor. I was blown away by the picture quality and the touch responsiveness. I did my homework and also picked up a USB-3 card to add into my computer. Plugged everything in and Windows 8 recognized it. All the drivers installed without me needing to manually perform anything. The computer booted up and everything just worked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AmadaO01
(Casper, WY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good monitor that I have not seen ever

PostedJune 12, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I saw this monitor at my bro office
He let me try it and convince me it is good
I have bad experience for touch monitor before fuzzy screen and not sensitive and not work at all on Dell previous model 3 years ago
It seems this S2340T is totally different than I thought
It is clear display and sensitive for touch function
I may buy another one for my daughter
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rice481
(Rapid City, SD, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Flexibility monitor

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I enjoy playing my new monitor and it works perfectly matching what I needed; One USB cable then I got sound and USB hubs on the side for my keyboard and mouse
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Miralinda101
(Sioux Falls, SD, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Lovely monitor

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Soild apperarance just likes my Ipad
USB dispaly is little bit complicated for setup but it went trough the updae via websie called display link
It works well for me now
Cons:a little bit pricy
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GSY001
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Perfect touchscreen ever

PostedJune 9, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am Window 8 fans. This monitor matches Win 8 Pro perfectly
Sensitive touch function, speakers are under flexible base
It boost the sound on my desk
I won't buy another touchscreen
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:karen80
(Columbus, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great touch screen

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have this one with XPS window 8 64-bit
It is very sensitive and easy to use
The base just like a docking station which does not have mess cables around my desk
I use USB 3.0 cable and DP connect to my XPS
Screen is very sharp
I love it
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eric7704
(El Paso, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great Monitor for Window 8

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Soild and stable stand base with speaker w/o external cable
Fully tilt screen and easy to use for touch function
I have not tried display link, so no commment on this function
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 23 Touch Monitor - S2340T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Happywan
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Cool monitor

PostedMay 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitor is so neat, it could be tilted to lay flat. Found no pixel at all, the display quality is awesome. The audio is not loud enough. however, it's crystal clear and loud through amplifier, no distortion.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2