Customer reviews for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED

Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
4.462 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 312 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
4.5
 / 
5
(312 reviews) 293
281 out of 31290%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Review 81 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:whateversleft
(MidWest U.S.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

ST2420L flat panel monitor

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pro: Nice, bright screen, even small fonts are easy to read.
Cons: Nothing that disappointed me based on my expectations. I would have liked to be able to get even higher resolution for more screen real estate, but I knew that wasn't what I was buying.
I have two ST2210s and wanted another one, but they weren't offered. So I decided to go up a size to the ST2420L. I'm glad I did. I read some reviews that made me wonder if I'd like it, but I like it even better than the smaller 2210s that I like so well. The LED lighting is a big improvement over the 2210's lighting. As so many have said, it would be nice to have height adjustment, but the fixed height works OK for me. I'm happy with it.
Pros:excel, word, gis, espn video
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IdahoPaul
(Idaho)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great monitor for small office use!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We purchased some new computers toward the end of the year to replace old ones and decided to go ahead and update a few monitors while we were at it. Most of our workstations have 17" or 19" square monitors. We bought 3 of these as Cyber-Monday deals but the normal price is still a great value. The difference this 24" monitor makes is amazing! The display is crystal clear and I can work on multiple documents side by side without having to squint to read them. This has been especially helpful for some of our employees whose eyesight is strained by using smaller screens. Very happy with this purchase! We're considering upgrading the rest of our pc monitors as a result of seeing how much easier it is to do our work on a larger screen!
Pros:word processing and spreadsheets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nightshine
(Jeffersonville, IN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great graphics and clarity. True color.
Pros:home computing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cwhwc
(Rochester, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Solid monitor

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
As a programmer, I purchased this monitor to extend the screen environment of my new XPS 17" laptop. Through the use of an HDMI cable, it was easy to set up. The monitor has a great design, is sleek, adjustable, and takes up very little space on my desk. The color displayed on the monitor is not quite as vivid as the color displayed on the laptop. But overall, I am very happy with this monitor.
Pros:application development
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:a2wtommy
(Dayton, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Monitor, Great Price

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this monitor a couple months ago, so I've had time to use it a lot. I think it's a lot of bang for the buck. It's got a great vivid picture. Easy to navigate the settings. If your looking to upgrade to a LED monitor, this is a great monitor for the price to own one. At 24 inches, it's as much screen size as most people could ever need. I just love it. Keep up the good work Dell!
Pros:Gaming, movie streaming, web browsing, pictures and video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:drlovewell
(california)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

monitor

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good vibrant color and easy set-up.
Pros:student coursework
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:0123
(LA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent Dell Monitor - as always ...

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This ST2420L monitor is the latest addition to our group of office workstations ...
Excellent purchase for the specs & price point ...
... can't go wrong with this fine monitor & Dell's Extended Warranty - we're good to go ...
Pros:business
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JoelJ1855
(Minnesota)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

ST2420L 24-inch Monitor - Love it!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
Excellent quality video. I sit in front of four Dell monitors at work. I get spoiled... I added this one right next to an existing Dell monitor for a two display set-up on a Dell XPS workstation at home. Now I enjoy outstanding color rendition and a true desktop cinema experience at home too!
Pros:video streaming, photo editing (amateur), web development
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lreynelsg
(Pembroke Pines, FL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome Monitor(s)

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I actually bought two of them. This monitor offers crystal clear images, great response and beautiful colors. BIG difference with my old "normal" monitors. Easy to configure. It's way better than what I thought. As an IT guy, I'm really impressed. As a user, I couldn't be happier with my decision of buying it.
Pros:photography editing, watching videos and movies, pc gaming
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DeanoL
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great monitor for the price

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
- Large, bright display
- great price
- Works with dell sound bar which easily mounts just below the display
Cons
- Makes my 19" 4:3 monitor look terrible :)
Pros:Gaming, internet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ghazwan
(USA .CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Grate moniter

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
i was looking for a good price and qoility needless to say i found all that in this moniter i like disign and the clolors the moniter is super bright and the bulid is soild would recoumend this to evey one
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RM64
(PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I never used a monitor this large before. It makes working on the computer, a whole lot nicer. PRO: The screen is bright and beautifully sharp. Just plug in, turn on, and use.
CON: Some sort of height adjustable stand would be great. It would give you some alternative set up arrangements on your desktop.
Pros:Travel, hobby, communication
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SK100
Title:

Excellent Monitor, Very Good Price

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very pleased with the quality of the build, the stand is secure, the ability to angle the screen up and down, and the resolution is outstanding. Equally as good as my other business monitors (Samsung, Sony)
Pros:business
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BigD8856
(La Grange)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is bright, clear and easy to use. The letters are much easier to read and bigger than my old monitor.
Pros:work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thfli
(Edmonton)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the 4th monitor I bought from Dell and 3rd for 24 in. and happy with all, this one is no exception. Good quality product and after sale service.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Photoworks
(Atlanta GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great value

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent value for the money.
Beautiful colors and picture.
Pros:photo processing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DennisFlorida
(tampa, fl)
Title:

Nice!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very nice monitor. Looks good and is lighter than older monitors. Had trouble with install, but I think this is my pc rather than the monitor. Nice option over dual monitors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:justray1
(Bedford, NH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great and Beautiful Monitor

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is a great buy! It is bright and has a crisp picture. I am happy I purchased it.
Pros:watch tv, play video games, watch movie dvds, regularly edit photos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jcreeron
(nw york)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

new monitors

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wanted a bigger picture and these 24" HD monitors made a BIG difference when viewing everything on my pc.
Much clearer, brighter and easier to view and simple to use.
Definitely a plus and I would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy the computer more..
Pros:photo editing, streaming video
+47points
52of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Dell - ST2420L 24-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PascalBoyer
Title:

Amazing quality price ratio

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor has sharp colors and brightness. It is polyvalent, can be plug using many technology (vga, dvi, hdmi) and at a very good pricing level.
Nothing bad to say against that monitor after few weeks of usage.
I'm entirely satisfy.
Pros:computer development, soft gaming (chess 2d apps), business work (ms office ie)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
  1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15