Customer reviews for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor

Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
3.889 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
6 out of 967%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Review 1 for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jrmay
Title:

No DVI connector - VGA only

PostedMay 18, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I didn't notice this before my purchase. This is not good if you plan to use for dual displays.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Markpeter
Title:

low weight monitor

PostedApril 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
So low weight monitor, i bought last month. Hope DELL can develop more and more this kind of monitors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ozarka
(Austin,TX)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

low cost but good monitor

PostedApril 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is low cost but good monitor, I already used it for almost one year, no any issue so far, has pretty solid picture, good to buy.
Pros:internet
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DarkHorseSki
(Southfield, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

So unusable as a monitor that I put it back.

PostedApril 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a 4x3 aspect ratio and switched to this monitor when we got a bunch in. Well, after only a few days I switched back and put this model back in the box for some other unfortunate employee to use. WVGA is simply not enough resolution and combine that with a stand with no flexibility and you get this horrible experience.
Pros:business not, office productivity not, help desk not
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kevinwang
(TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great monitor to buy

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is great monitor I every have and excellent display for my work, would like to buy another one for my kids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xxx123
Title:

sharp picture with so lowest price monitor......

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell can develop so lowest price monitor with so good picture.
Pros:home user
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PcSz
(Ontario, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My wife's 15" CRT was taking up too much space and I was looking for flat screen at cheap price. I picked this one up on sale fro $99... great price, great size and great resolution!
Pros:email videos
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sigemund
(Houston, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Meh . . .

PostedJuly 1, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 50 of these monitors for our office. We were in a time-crunch, and these were the only monitors we could get on such short-notice.
Dell was phenomenal to work with. We got the monitors quickly, they all worked great, and the price was good.
The monitors themselves are only so-so. They're smaller than your typical 19" monitor, and the 16:9 format is not as useful for office-work as 16:10. My big complaint is that the color-quality is not very good. Colors typically look very washed-out. It's pretty difficult to find a brightness/contrast setting that's relatively close to displaying accurate colors. I like that the VGA cable is detachable, rather than many monitors in the lower price-range where the cable is attached. There is no DVI port. I also give it thumbs-up for being durable, and the menu system is good.
+175points
184of 193voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Dell - E1910H 18.5-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product