Customer reviews for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand

Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
4.745 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
4.7
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 103
99 out of 10693%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Review 1 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:iGanja
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Older technology - for a very good reason

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
First thing you ask yourself is, "Why is Dell still selling this old monitor, five years after it was introduced, and why is it so expensive compared to newer, bigger ones?"
Some reviewers have noted that this monitor is rather outdated from a pure feature perspective, but the reason I bought this particular model, and continue to whenever I buy a new monitor, is simple. Large monitors today are often marketed to gamers who have a distinct desire for super-fast refresh rates. Notice this monitor's refresh rate is very old school. However, what most people do not realize is that to get a 2ms refresh rate, you need to sacrifice somewhere else if you want to keep the price reasonable. Where these "gaming" monitors cut is in the color representation. Although every one states they support 16.7 million colors, the fact is you are only getting 18-bit color. Notice, this is one of the only monitors sold by Dell that states in the tech specs that it supports 24-bit color. This make perfect sense, once you realize 18-bit color is really only 262 thousand colors, it can be "refreshed" a whole lot faster! What most monitors do is "simulate" 24-bit color by using multiple pixels to display a "true" color that this monitor does with just one. You can see this process in action very easily by simply changing/increasing your viewing angle on your monitor and watching the color shades change. This is done ever so discreetly, and is not widely advertised. Just because a monitor states it supports 16.7 million colors does not mean it can actually display them without fooling you.
So, the reason to buy this monitor is fairly clear, no pun intended. You get 24-bit color representation, and for those of us doing graphic design, where a color needs to be spot on correct, there is no 18-bit panel that can come anywhere near this panel in doing that.
If you need exact color, this is the only monitor at this price to consider, and yes, it is more expensive than others at this size or even bigger, but now you know why. If you are a gamer, move along, this is not the droid, er monitor you are looking for.
Pros:graphic design
+69points
70of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stlogan
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedMay 29, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:This monitor is great. I am so pleased with my purchase. I read monitor reviews for weeks before I finally made my purchase. I visited the Dell Kiosk and several electronic stores and looked at numerous brands of monitors. After a long period of research I selected the Dell 20 inch monitor. I had a 17 inch Monitor and the amount of additional workspace with the 20 inch is incredible. I love this monitor. I think Dell has the best monitors on the market. The price is good, delivery time is very fast and the picture quality if oustanding.
Cons:Haven't found any.
+44points
54of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hogmaster
(Chicagoland)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedMay 14, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall, a very good monitor. But beware, there are two different monitor types sold under the same model number, and you have no control over which you get.
I bought 2 monitors, about two weeks apart. I want to use them side-by-side in a dual-monitor configuration, but the color (especially) white is very different between the two. It is extremely annoying, at best. The problem is that Dell sells two different monitors under the same model: IPS and PVA versions. They look very different, color-wise. Look at other sites - this is a well documented problem with this monitor. Other than this, I would give the monitor 5 stars.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Norman
(WA State)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Portrait Mode

PostedDecember 23, 2006
Yes, I would recommend this product
Your monitor is the most important component of your PC system. You look at it 100% of the time you are operating your PC so don't compromise on features or quality.
Pros:You can read all the positives elsewhere. The key feature that I think sets the 2007FP apart is the pivot to portrait mode. In landscape, things are OK, but the screen is too wide for my taste. Sometimes spreadsheets are wide, so there is use for it. Set it in portrait, however, and regular web pages with long listings, Word documents, PDF files, and lots of other documents become full-page readable. you gain a better perspective and you can scan lists faster. Look at typical web pages today. Most are set for fairly narrow profiles, which fit very nicely within the monitor when it is 1200 pixels wide. You can pivot on the fly also (provided your video card is capable).
Cons:I haven't experienced any negatives with this monitor.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:englishphilosophermathema
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Bad coating causes diffraction

PostedOctober 2, 2007
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you want a nice smooth image, do not buy any new Dell monitors because all the one's I have seen in the last six months have this irritating coating applied to the surface of the screen.
Pros:This monitor, like every other Dell monitor, features a slick and solid design and provides USB ports on the side which I think is the most compelling reason to get a Dell display.
Cons:The image quality is not good and absolutely irritates me. I have two of these at work and after 4 months with these monitors I still cannot stand looking at them. I think that the underlying cause of the bad image quality is some sort of protective coating that is applied to the screen which diffracts the EM waves. On close inspection, there are uneven areas on the screen, some lighter and some darker, presumably because the coating is not applied evenly. Another peculiarity you will notice close up are these semi-transparent diagonal hashes, which cause noticeable diffraction and make is very hard to focus your eyes on the screen.
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jbosmaus
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent solution

PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the 2007FP monitor 2 months ago and I'm very pleased with it. Both visually and ergonomically it's a great performer.
Aside from the expected features of an LCD screen (sharpness, lack of flicker) this one has some nice features that you don't always get with a low-cost screen:
- good brightness
- matte-finish, anti-glare screen, not one of those awful shiny ones
- matte black bezel is visually unobtrusive; it's also thin, which maximizes the space efficiency
- stand adjusts for both tilt and height, and is mechanically stable without being bulky
- stand lets the screen rotate to a 1200x1600 "portrait" mode that is great for text editing. (This will be usable only if your video driver offers screen rotation, but most do.)
- integrated USB hub gives you 4 ports right on your desktop without adding clutter - I didn't think I'd use this but have found it super convenient for plugging in a thumb drive.
I also prefer the 4:3 aspect ratio over the now-common widescreen formats; that was actually the most important feature for me, but your preference might differ.
A few of the reviewers seem to feel that the price for this screen is high, but look around for another 20", 1600x1200 screen at this price point - and good luck to you. HP has one, but its stand doesn't adjust for height and its bezel is silver.
There are a few really minor things that I'd change for an absolutely perfect product:
- the input source is indicated by a lit-up number on the bottom bezel; this is unnecessary and slightly distracting at first.
- as a consequence of the rotation feature, the monitor is very slightly off level in the "landscape" position. (The right side is about 3 mm lower than the left.) This might be peculiar to my unit. In any case, it's something you can adapt to pretty quickly.
- I wish the DVI cable were about 2 feet longer; my computer is under my desk and I had to reposition it to make the cable reach, but now the front of the computer is hard to reach.
I'd call this screen a great value, except that phrase often suggests a product with some missing features. In reality this has everything you need. It's not flashy but it's totally solid - which describes my experience with most Dell products, actually. Good work, Dell.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:heleno
(Ware, Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Absolute perfection !

PostedOctober 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is simply stunning; clearly the best flat panel I've ever owned. Colors are super vibrant and text is razor sharp. My usage is normal web surfing and occasional photo editing. Editing is such a pleasure for me now with this monitor. And of course my 54 year old eyes appreciate the superb quality of this flat panel.
When I ordered it about a few months ago I didn't know at the time that there seems to be two versions of this panel. I think one is called a "TN" panel which some say is a quite good panel, and the other one is a superior quality S-IPS panel which luckily is the one that I recieved. That is easily verified with the last letter in the serial number being an "L".
I'm not too good with technical jargon as many folks here are, so about all I can add to the great reviews here is that I am so pleased with this monitor. I'll agree with all the other good reviews for it. I highly recommend this panel and if you are thinking about ordering one then I'd order it soon while these superior S-IPS panels are still available.
Pros:web surfing, photo editing
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IndyReviewer
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

CAD Stations

PostedDecember 26, 2006
Yes, I would recommend this product
We bought 9 of these about 4 months ago for our CAD people. All monitors have performed flawlessly. I would say though that not everyone likes 1600x1200 resolution even at 20 inches. If you think you'll be running at something less like 1280x1024 I would say look at a 19 inch.
Pros:Easy to setup Excellent picture USB ports 4 Input choices Adjustable stand Extended warranty options
Cons:Picture image in non-native mode not as great, but that is inherrent in LCD design.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Finkledink
(Washington State)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Monitor for Basic Use

PostedApril 24, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
*** One important item.
This monitor was just purchased 4/22/09 and it came with the A05 revision and the "L" series serial number, so it has the S-IPS Panel. If that is important, you should order immediately while they are shipping this high quality Panel.
I feel really lucky as I am aware of this issue but highly doubted I would receive it.
Pros:Perfect size unless your a Gamer or??? Wonderful overal image,color,clearity,etc. Simple,Clean, and no nonsense design. Upscaled Base with the bells and whistles. Totally happy with this purchase. Had a 1908FP that has been very good and trouble free, but wanted to upscale and update.
Cons:Can't find anything at this point but if I do, I have a 5year Premium Panel Warranty to protect my investment.....Thank you Dell.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nate
(New Hampshire)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good Monitor

PostedDecember 3, 2006
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had a 2001FP for a while, and when i wanted to get another monitor, I went with the latest 20" one on the referb site. I'm very happy with this one. You can't adjust this one as high as you could on the 2001FP, however the contrast ratio on this one is better. I would recommend this monitor to anyone that is looking for a 20" flat panel.
Pros:Nice monitor, great image, good color, good price.
Cons:The stand isnt as adjustable as I would like, but certainly not a deal breaker.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jim123
(IL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome monitor!

PostedNovember 12, 2006
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was hesitant to get a LCD monitor, but I'm glad I gave this one a try! I'm an avid gamer who worried about ghosting and the 16ms response time of this monitor. Don't worry! I play BF2142, UT2004 and other games and it looks fantastic. I don't miss my 19" CRT monitor at all. This is a great monitor and it is cheap! The brightness is wonderful and it hardly takes any space on the desk. I love it and would buy it again in a second.
Pros:Great image quality and brightness. Quality in games is very good. Saves a ton of desk space. Very inexpensive.
Cons:I can't think of any!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Image Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bydlo23
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Less than I expected

PostedFebruary 20, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
I chose this monitor because I read that it came with either an S-IPS or an S-PVA panel, both of which are somewhat difficult to find, especially for a reasonable price.
After receiving mine, I have to wonder if I am reviewing the same monitor as everyone else here. Purchased Feb 2009, the model # on the monitor is 2007FPb.
The viewing angles are consistent with TN panels nowadays, so I have to wonder if revision b of this monitor uses a cheaper panel. It certainly does not compare to my other monitor, which has a PVA panel. This is definitely a disappointment.
IMO unless you have a particular reason for wanting 1600x1200 your money would be better spent on a cheap 24" with 1920x1200.
Pros:-1600x1200 resolution is very nice -Price recently lowered - USB ports (if that matters, doesn't to me) -As with all Dell UltraSharps, the stand is very nice
Cons:-Dead pixel (bummer) -Viewing angles worse than expected -Not wild about the anti-glare coating
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:2007FP
(Cerritos, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Top Shelf Display

PostedNovember 24, 2008
Yes, I would recommend this product
For those who think its pricey, do your homework. This is an S-IPS panel with true 8 bit color reproduction, not a cheap TN panel like most monitors. Very reasonable price for the quality. I own 2 of these. Get one before TN panels take over the market.
Pros:Color reproduction and clarity. Does not fatigue the eyes with long viewing periods. Best viewing angles available with this S-IPS panel.
Cons:None
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellUser1952
(Farmington, KY)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Known Issue With Monitor

PostedJanuary 18, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is incredible that an over $400.00 monitor does have the issue with tape as mentioned. Evidently, the hardware was not tested well during its development since, as also indicated on the Dell forum, the issue may develop even after a couple of weeks of operating time. The one that I have developed the issue in the left upper corner after about two months of use.
Pros:Elegant design, and a reasonably good image quality.
Cons:As also indicated on the Dell forum, after a short period of operating time tapes that are evidently present between the LCD panel and the backlight migrate in to the corners' viewing areas. The color of the tapes is yellow.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SystemOverload
(Orlando Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Simply the Best

PostedMay 26, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:GREAT PRICING!!! Operated perfect right out of the Box. Its the largest Standard aspect ratio monitor out there. I dislike the Widescreen monitors because I do so much Art on my Computer. I do not want to have to worry about stretched images. Its good to have a 4:3 monitor that is large enough and bright enough to re-create lifelike color. The best 4:3 there is. Buy now before the Whole World is swallowed by Widescreen.
Cons:If you think widescreen is better this is not the monitor for you.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rkeytek
(St Louis)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great monitor, great price.

PostedNovember 14, 2006
Yes, I would recommend this product
Additional accessories (like a wall mounts) would be a good addition to this product.
Pros:Simple to use. Great features. Great color. It has everything I need for the office environment. To test it out, I just watched a DVD in 1600x1200 without a hitch. Even the stand is good.
Cons:Looking for a wall mount, but can't find one. I would like to use this monitor in my kitchen, as well.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RadXGe
(Montreal)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good monitor but outdated features

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I own two 2007FPb A05 revision monitors, the first one uses Samsung's S-PVA panel and the other one uses LG's IPS panel.
The 2007FP was released a few years ago and the features are outdated. The displayport input is missing and DVI does not carry HDCP.
After calibration (65K, REC 709), the greyscale and the primaries/secondaries colors are surprisingly accurate.
There is no contrast and gamma controls in the monitor OSD but they can be adjusted trough the ATI video card drivers.
Both screens are free of defective pixels and input lag is acceptable.
The stand allows height adjustment which is important for comfort purposes.
Another positive feature is the picture size adjustment for non native resolutions.
The S-PVA unit shows better uniformity than the IPS but this issue may not be related to the panel technology being used.
The IPS unit shows a more constant gray scale and colors are slightly more accurate than its PVA brother.
In short, the 2007FP is still a good monitor if you do not mind the outdated features.
In my opinion, the 2007FP makes the perfect sidekick monitor.
Calibration settings (65K, Gamma target of 2.3)
- IPS Unit
Brightness: 15
Custom RGB: 96 100 98
ATI Drivers Gamma: 0.90
- S-PVA Unit
Brightness: 15
Custom RGB: 91 97 90
ATI Drivers Gamma: 0.85
Note: Add 0.05 to current gamma adjustment in order to achieve the more common Gamma target of 2.2.
Pros:work, gamin
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Image Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost-Benefit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:eremenow
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

This monitor is amazing, but...

PostedJune 26, 2007
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately I just can't get used to the tiny fonts and icons at 1600 x 1200 res. I don't know who comes up with these standards, but it's making my eyes hurt. 1600 x 1200 would be ok if it was a 22", but at 20" you're gonna be wearing glasses soon...
Pros:Picture quality is amazing, no dead pixels, and all the other nice things you are reading from people. The design is by far the most aesthetically appealing of any monitor on the market and it's totally functional. Looks great next to my precision 390 which by the way is a sick machine (15k sas) that eats laptops for breakfast. Muahh muaahh!
Cons:- The OSD is not intuitive at all and just plain weird. - 1600 x 1200 is hard on the eyes, and that is why this is going on eBay. (not dells fault)
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kujaw
Title:

Fantastic Monitor !!!

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been looking for a non wide screen monitor for a long time. This is one of the few 4:3 aspect ratio monitors available, which is essential for more traditional applications that are typically distorted or shown only with black bars on wide screen monitors. This monitor is very unique in that it also features a UXGA resolution, whereas almost all competing 4:3 monitors only are available in SXGA (lower resolution). The OSD menu is great, and the monitor remembers VGA timing info, so manual readjustment is not necessary when switching resolutions. I was also impressed with the packaging, and the picture in picture with S video input is also a plus.
Pros:software development
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell UltraSharp 2007FP 20-inch Flat Panel LCD Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AutoConceptDesign
(Quebec, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Finally leaving VietNam...

PostedMay 27, 2009
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
After many years using 2 monitors of different brand / size, I'm now trully in "dual-screen mode". After weeks of reading reviews, searching the net high & low for an affordable quality monitor, I set my choice on these UltraSharp 200FP (A05 revision and L serie serial number... thanks to the great advises I got from previous buyers). They are solid, really well designed, easy to set-up & they deliver! They look so fancy on my desktop (lollllll). They look as good as Apple's minus the tag price. Image is xtra clean, precise, sharp. I went for this one mainly because of the standard 4:3 ratio because new widescreen aren't for me. I prefer 2 standard than one widescreen (and 2 widescreens cannot take place on my desk). They are the most expensive Dell you'll find under 24" bit the S-IPS technology worth the xtra cash you'll throw. MONEY WELL SPENT! As for customer service, well... it's hard to deal with a salesrep in India that barely couldn't found the model I was asking for, even after I told him how to reach it (...). I was just about to crack when he got it. You'd better read many reviews and all informations because they can only answer 75% of asked questions. At the end, I got what I want and it's the most important.
Pros:great for graphic design
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6