Customer reviews for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor

Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
4.312 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
4.3
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 61
57 out of 6489%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Review 1 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SUSYQ
Title:

EXCELLENT MONITOR FOR THE PRICE

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just received this monitor and consider the image to be superior! My only complaint is the space saver stand tends to make the screen monitor insecure or shaky at times and there is no area to put through the cables organized but this could easily be resolved with a wireless keyboard and mouse.
Pros:office
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EgyHawk
(Cairo - Egypt)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent LED Monitor

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is the best I ever seen , it is better than Samsung similar product , S2330MX is very slim and gives very good performance in strong games like Crises 2 in Full HD , it does not take nearly any space , worked trouble free , vivid and vibrant images ,, simply a continuous pleasure .
Pros:games, ms office products, video & streaming
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NBrown12
Title:

Sleak, Bright Monitor

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I found this to be a fantastic monitor.
The Pro's:
1. The assembly could not have been simpler. It took longer to remove the plastic coverings than it did to assemble the stand and monitor.
2. It's slim profile means it takes up a minimum amount of space - which is great if you have a smaller work space.
3.The brightness and clarity are sensational!
4. The wide dimensions are fantastic if you are working with two windows at the same time, but don't utilize dual monitors. When each program is set to half of the screen they are still easily visible.
The Cons:
1. When waking up from sleep mode, the monitor takes a few seconds longer than I would like, but is still up and running within 5 seconds.
2. Due to the slim line, there are no speakers on the monitor.
Pros:home & student, streaming videos viewing pictures
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sox343
(Dartmouth, NS)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Value

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Extremely good picture and nice to look at. Sets on my computer desk very good and doesn't hardly wobble at all. This is my 3rd Dell monitor and they never disappoint.
Pros:home office/home use
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AdamCa
(Golden)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great screen! Everything looks very clear and crisp. The only issue I have with this product is that if you are trying to put it very close to a wall you may have some trouble with the cables. Due to the thin nature of the monitor the cables are forced to extrude perpendicular to the back panel. But other than that a very nice product!
Pros:school work
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TPAC
Title:

An Excellent Choice

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is awesome. It's super thin and the resolution is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:akcompute
Title:

nice n' thin

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitor is nice to look at and very thin. Can be a bit unstable due to its size and small base, but not a major concern if you are putting the monitor on a stable table.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kspecial
(louisville)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Ultra thin monitor

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was really looking for a larger monitor as my eyes are not as good as they used to be. The weight of this thin monitor and the picture quality makes me feel like I made the right choice. Super easy to connect.
Pros:personal use, surfing emails spreadsheets
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ClownBoy
(Ewa Beach, HI)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

23" Ultra Thin Monitor

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Highly recommend this monitor. Clear sharp images and extra light to move around.
Pros:primary monitor for computer
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Azteck
Title:

Sleek Monitor

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
->Slim and light-weight
->Base can be assembled with the simple turn of a knob
->The bottom panel has touch buttons, which in my opinion is better than push buttons
-> Image quality is awesome.
Cons:
->None in my opinion. Height can't be adjusted but the monitor tilt can be adjusted.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:duke2012
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Computer

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It Is so light, and very thin. I am glad I bought
this Monitor
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mark112
Title:

Very nice runs great and does everything I want

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: looks great, very thin, good colors, easy to install.
Cons: None at all!
Pros:Gaming
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Prometheusgr
Title:

Great Monitor for the Price

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I picked up a couple of these for my new desktop and they are pretty amazing for the price. The height of the monitors are not adjustable, but if that is not a need there probably is nothing better for a great pair of monitors. Large, great color, and SUPER thin. Very impressed.
Pros:software development, mail/office docs, movies/music
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:user21301241348
Title:

Good but Flawed

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the price this monitor has a decent image and very stylish design. I dare say you won't find a more stylish monitor for $150.
I do have a couple of beefs, one of them which I think is unacceptable, but due to it's low price and the fact that I found a work-around, I am not going to try to return it.
1. The point of connection between the Display and the Stand is somewhat lose and doesn't fit snugly. This causes the monitor to lean to one side slightly (about 3-5 degrees). For a designer and perfectionist, this simply drives me nuts. Fortunately, I found a workaround, which is to wedge a folded piece of paper into the gap at the back. This effectively keeps the monitor completely even. However, I feel that this is a real quality issue.
2. This monitor comes with a VGA to VGA cable and a HDMI to DVI adapter. But it doesn't come with a DVI to DVI adapter or cable? What? Most modern video cards use DVI output as far as I know, and don't have either the VGA or HDMI output. I had to use a cable from my other monitor.
If these 2 issues are addressed, this monitor easily gets 4/5 stars, maybe even 4.5/5.
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RonOnBBB
(Denver, Colorado)
Title:

Great LCD Monitor

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor was delivered in three pieces and went together flawlessly. Installing it on the PC went well -- even to the point that the installer said I was using the incorrect jack/plugs and specified which ones to use(to get maximum performance with the video card). No wasted space on the screen -- every square centimeter is used. Color and contrast are exceptional.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lance951
Title:

WOW! Super Display!

PostedJune 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this monitor home and was astonished at its clarity and sleek modern appearance. I love that its fully fucnctional, practical and super thin!
Pros:home, work
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ckingv
(YORK, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Monitor for Website Development Projects

PostedJune 23, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor does everything it was advertised to do! I use it for my website development projects which of course include graphic design and web pages. It shows the colors beautifully and performs with excellence. I love how much more space I have to work with graphics (and more space on my desk, too.
Pros:website development, graphic design, open source software
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Boadicea
(Yorba Linda, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Very Pleased

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am enjoying the wider screen and installation was very easy
Pros:games
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Russola
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent product

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: Amazing picture quality
Very thin and light
Clean stylish design
Cons: None
I purchased this monitor to replace a 20in. unit.
Definitely wish I had done it sooner!
This monitor is soo much better than any I've had before. It has a better picture than my television. I've always purchased from Dell and I've yet to have any problems with their products.
This unit was simple to set up and I had it up and running within 20 minutes or less. Just pulled it out of the box, do a quick set up of the stand, unplug my old monitor and plug in the new one and crank up the PC. And that was it.
Doing work on the computer looks great and watching movies look amazing.
Love it !!
Pros:web browsing, watching movies
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell Ultra-Slim S2330MX 23" Widescreen Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WedgeSoftware
Title:

Crisp, Clean, Vibrant Color and Detail

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am a software developer and use this as my second display. This display is super thin, light-weight and easy to move, and I found the visual quality crisp, clean and full of vibrant color and detail. I also use it for online gaming. Motion is fluid and dynamic with NO smearing. Particle effects are perfect and animations full of energy. I recommend this display to anyone needing an upgrade, or second.
Pros:software developer, gamer
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4