Customer reviews for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M

Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M

Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
4.405 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
4.4
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 144
131 out of 14889%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Review 1 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ProGamerG26
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice job Dell

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
i had got 1 with my alienware and it was great. i had no issues and it is great. i not only use it to game but i also read large articles. i just turn it to portait mode and switch it in the settings. i really like this monitor and it is great i am soon getting a second 1 and 3 words......good job Dell.
Pros:Gaming, reading long articles, photo editing, video watching, entertainment, family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MKM11
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Gorgeous, clear image

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is the best one I've ever had. It is not only beautiful, it is more adjustable than previous Dell monitors I've had.
Pros:adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Delabella
(Naples, FL, USA)
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was between this and a few other monitors, and decided to take a chance because of the high reviews and great price.
Everything works beautifully, and the screen gives plenty of room for multiple applications, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rigorous
(SF Bay Area and Carson City, NV)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a 24" U2413 for my main computer but need a 24" with a VGA connection for my laptop at my remote location. This U2412M appears to be just as high quality.
The 16:10 instead of 16:9 is extremely important to me for my stock market charts. It is hard to find this ratio any longer.
I am very pleased that Dell includes the USB cable for the monitor to the computer connection. And the packaging is good and it came very quickly.
As my laptop is failing I will consider ordering one from Dell directly as I never had a single problem with getting or the operation of my XPS 8700, U2413, or U2412M. Except Windows 8 but that isn't Dell's fault.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kjb23
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome Monitor

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M is an awesome monitor that is crystal clear and has some really useful features. I really like the USB ports on the back of the monitor to connect all my devices. Great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Louis2014
(Kentucky, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Monitor!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was set up last week so I am still early in the process of using it but it has been flawless and excellent. I'd highly recommend it for personal and office usage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ssebastianj
(Resistencia, Chaco Province, Argentina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great monitor for the money

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Superb image quality for the price!! Solid stand and pivot/rotation options.
Pros:16:10 format
Cons:lack of hdmi input, pwm flicker, lack of usb 3.0
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fastedy
(Bethesda, MD, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great color

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
It gave new life to pictures that I had taken years ago and stored on my computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lewisp
(Sacramento Executive Airport (SAC), 6151 Freeport Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95822, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I now have 3 of these monitors two of which are used for my every day work station and 1 for my personel business. They are outstanding in every way. While a bit more expensive, I believe you get what you pay for. Obviously if I have 3 of them and just purchased the 27 inch for home and gamming. Excellent product and am very happy. I am on my work station 12 hours a day so having a quality monitor is very important and I am glad I picked Dell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rick101
(Athens, LA 71003, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

One word "SWEET"

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great monitor for video production. Sharp images, allows one to identify artifacts and blemishes within images and videos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:colray
(Gananoque, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

A good product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set from the box. Monitor very clear and sharp. Only problem is that the monitor will not let the computer go into sleep mode.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ElTigre
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Monitor at a great price

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitor has clear, crisp colors and a large display. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SteelersFan
(Fort Wayne)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Monitors

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitors are clear and sharp. And with the discount from Dell a great value. Excellent Product for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pellaz99
(Portland, OR, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Excellent screen uniformity and ergonomics

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not everyone has had equally good luck, but my monitor has excellent uniformity from edge to edge.
Pros:good price for a monitor of this quality., solid and stable construction., excellent ergonomics.
Cons:no hdmi input
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ettore
(Windsor, Ontario)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent Monitor, High Pitch Whine

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this as a companion to my now aging WFP2407, which was/is an excellent and reliable monitor. Other than the high pitch whine, which isn't too much of an issue since I am almost always wearing headphones, doesn't bode too well in my eyes for reliability; not a fan of non-moving parts making noise.
Pros:high resolution, excellent stand, quick on, low power (compared to cfl monitor), excellent viewing angles
Cons:high pitch whine, no card reader
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pinholemaster
(Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

What's not to like

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent value for the price. Rotating the monitor to Portrait orientation is a winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Fred34
(Carrollton, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A Caveman Could See This !

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a 19" standard monitor of another brand and I debated whether I really needed larger (24") and HD. Finally I decided to spend the $$ and perhaps save my eyes ! Best incremental money spent. It is amazingly clear and bright and distinct.........so glad. I was concerned that the monitor might not be a good match for my XP8700 computer but it all set up easy, with nary an issue. I will use this monitor (and PC) for normal, routine stuff.........not gaming or GIS or graphics or ?....but I am sure it would REALLY read well as I have done AutoCAD in the past and realize that need. Everyone that sees it remarks positively about it....especially my grandkids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CraigDinVA
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Very happy with this purchase...

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy setup and great picture quality, typical of Dell monitors.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FloraR
(Austin, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Sharp color, great ratio, nice price point

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been looking for a bigger monitor and purchased a 27 inch but did not like it. After I found this one, I am very satisfied. It is very light weighted, very slim, with great price. I highly recommend this product.
Pros:16:10 ratio, great color, great price, height adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hyenas
(Arizona, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Amazingly beautiful!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was completely amazed at how crisp and clear this monitor is. I have an old U2412M on my desk, probably one of the first made. The one I just got for my Dell XPS-8500 desktop at home is just stunningly beautiful, so much better than the old one at work. It's SO easy on my very weak eyes and movies look just incredible on it.
I like it being a 16:10 monitor. The display goes to 1920x1200. Those extra 120 pixels of vertical room really help out with spreadsheets. I like being able to stretch the spreadsheet all the way out.
I also like it working really nicely with Apple computers.
I did have to use a DVI to HDMI cable but those are super cheap on Flea Bay.
Pros:beautiful screen, full tilt swivel and pivot, display port, 16:10 aspect ratio
Cons:no hdmi, unlabeled buttons, interface switch not as nice as two competing unit
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8