Customer reviews for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M

Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M

Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
4.401 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
4.4
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 153
138 out of 15788%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Review 1 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:henn
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great replacement monitor

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The resolution is excellent and color reproduction very good. It was easy to set up and worked immediately.
Pros:easy to install
Cons:a bit awkward to handle when setting up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Andris
(Latvia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Title:

Poor quality

PostedAugust 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor quality plastics and construction. In some places, even the nail had to remove the excess plastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:morpho
(The sticks Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Oh BABY!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wasn't sure I was doing the right thing by ordering this monitor sight unseen and going only on peoples reviews. I am so glad I just did it. Super happy, and I am picky!
Pros:razor sharp at this price point
Cons:lots of cables but no minidp to dp
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Margeo1
(Atlanta, GA)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Quick and Easy to Set Up

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The monitor was quick and easy to set up, requiring only a few minor tweaks for adjusting the brightness and contrast. After the adjustments, I have been quite pleased with the monitor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DisappointedU2412muser
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Backlight died after 26 months

PostedMay 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Monitor worked fine for 24 months. It then developed a flicker in the backlight. Turn it off for 3 days and when I turned it on no backlight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ouananichepoilue
(Montreal, QC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great photo monitor

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
First time Dell buyer,imprested with the fast shipping! (i'm from Canada) Super nice photo monitor, super well rated, i cant be happier. Excellent quality/price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kenrm
(Mississauga, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent monitor

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very sharp picture on this monitor. The large size makes it very easy to use without having to move windows around too much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Challenger
(Gates, OR)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Amazing

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
An amazing monitor that meets my needs in editing digital images.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:batsona
(Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a 24" UltraSharp at work, and a 23" at home. The brightness and contrast is great. Text is perfectly clear. The display is very even meaning that when a full white screen is displayed, the brightness is even, on every spot on the monitor. You won't go wrong with this monitor! -and I'm very picky!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ProGamerG26
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice job Dell

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
i had got 1 with my alienware and it was great. i had no issues and it is great. i not only use it to game but i also read large articles. i just turn it to portait mode and switch it in the settings. i really like this monitor and it is great i am soon getting a second 1 and 3 words......good job Dell.
Pros:Gaming, reading long articles, photo editing, video watching, entertainment, family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MKM11
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Gorgeous, clear image

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is the best one I've ever had. It is not only beautiful, it is more adjustable than previous Dell monitors I've had.
Pros:adjustable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Delabella
(Naples, FL, USA)
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was between this and a few other monitors, and decided to take a chance because of the high reviews and great price.
Everything works beautifully, and the screen gives plenty of room for multiple applications, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rigorous
(SF Bay Area and Carson City, NV)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a 24" U2413 for my main computer but need a 24" with a VGA connection for my laptop at my remote location. This U2412M appears to be just as high quality.
The 16:10 instead of 16:9 is extremely important to me for my stock market charts. It is hard to find this ratio any longer.
I am very pleased that Dell includes the USB cable for the monitor to the computer connection. And the packaging is good and it came very quickly.
As my laptop is failing I will consider ordering one from Dell directly as I never had a single problem with getting or the operation of my XPS 8700, U2413, or U2412M. Except Windows 8 but that isn't Dell's fault.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kjb23
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome Monitor

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M is an awesome monitor that is crystal clear and has some really useful features. I really like the USB ports on the back of the monitor to connect all my devices. Great value!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Louis2014
(Kentucky, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Monitor!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was set up last week so I am still early in the process of using it but it has been flawless and excellent. I'd highly recommend it for personal and office usage!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ssebastianj
(Resistencia, Chaco Province, Argentina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great monitor for the money

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Superb image quality for the price!! Solid stand and pivot/rotation options.
Pros:16:10 format
Cons:lack of hdmi input, pwm flicker, lack of usb 3.0
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fastedy
(Bethesda, MD, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great color

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
It gave new life to pictures that I had taken years ago and stored on my computer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lewisp
(Sacramento Executive Airport (SAC), 6151 Freeport Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95822, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I now have 3 of these monitors two of which are used for my every day work station and 1 for my personel business. They are outstanding in every way. While a bit more expensive, I believe you get what you pay for. Obviously if I have 3 of them and just purchased the 27 inch for home and gamming. Excellent product and am very happy. I am on my work station 12 hours a day so having a quality monitor is very important and I am glad I picked Dell.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rick101
(Athens, LA 71003, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

One word "SWEET"

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great monitor for video production. Sharp images, allows one to identify artifacts and blemishes within images and videos.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell UltraSharp 24 Monitor - U2412M
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:colray
(Gananoque, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

A good product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set from the box. Monitor very clear and sharp. Only problem is that the monitor will not let the computer go into sleep mode.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8