Customer reviews for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED

Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
4.73 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4.7
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 68
71 out of 7496%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Review 1 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:clms858758
(ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

it is ok

PostedJune 12, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
i have owned dell things for a lone time i will say it is not one of the better ones that i have got from dell and i wish that it had usb ports on the side like my other one had.and the stand is VARY WEAK! but other than that it is good!
Pros:wide
Cons:weak stand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:broderie
(Repentigny, QC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

monitor in2030

PostedJune 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
some little disappointed, after 4 months of use of horizontal white lines appear on screen, I contact dell service, good reaction and the next day I received a replacement monitor,little hic is a refurbunished
Yet I pay for a new one and replaced by a used .... How long does it take the shot?
how long is the warranty on this product one or 3 years ??
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 10, 2013
Hello broderie,

Thank you for submitting your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your monitor encountered some issues. I hope your replacement is working well.

When it comes to your warranty, if a monitor exchange is setup outside the first 30 days from the original invoice date, the replacement will be Refurbished/Used. The length of monitor warranties can vary depending on the promotion running, if you added additional years, or if you purchased it as a bundle with a system. A monitor purchased from Dell bundled with a computer uses the length of the computer Service Tag purchased warranty (90 days, 1 year, 2 year, etc). To find the length of your warranty, go here:
http://dell.to/105TJG5 and enter your service tag where indicated, select "Submit", then select the "Warranty" tab.

If you have any questions for concerns, please feel free to reach out to us. (
http://dell.to/oepQB0 or http://dell.to/Tgt5D7). We would be happy to help.

-SaraT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lonnie2405
Title:

flimsy support for monitor

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
not solid at all.the base is not made for a 20 inch screen and needs to be redisigned.not solid at all but otherwise its a good deal
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sunny5000
(New Delhi, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dead pixel out of box

PostedDecember 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased it from Nehru Place, New Delhi. On installation, noticed one black spot on google.com page. appears dead pixel. It is a big hassle here to go back to shop and explain it unlike USA where Bestbuy/Walmart do 'no questions asked' replacement/refund.
While purchasing the monitor, it was conveyed to me that it has on-site warranty. But on calling the shopkeeper he showed reluctance for one dead pixel, however he asked me to comeover with the original bill and he will look into it.
There is no service tag no., only one serial no. at the back.
Now I am at mercy of shop in Nehru Place. Will update soon once I reach the shop.
Second Thoughts: should have gone for Ultrasharp
Response from Dell.comBy KrishnaForDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 24, 2012
Hello Sunny5000,

It is unfortunate that you are having such a bad experience with your Monitor purchase.

If you need any further assistance, please reach out to one of our Online Social Media Support Teams.
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

We value your feedback and will use it to improve our products and services in the future.

Thanks for choosing Dell!


+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Yarbo
(Vancouver BC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Not ideal for power users

PostedDecember 18, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros
Cheap, 20 inch widescreen monitor.
Cons
This monitor falls flat, as the colors feel washed out when put next to a better display. If you work with colors, I suggest another monitor.
For the average user who just browses the web, checks email and does other basic stuff, its an alright monitor.
I am returning mine however, as I was a bit disappointed.
Pros:Video Editing
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewDecember 20, 2012
Hello Yarbo,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor. It is a great everyday monitor for the average user. I recommend the Ultrasharp series for the power user though. Sorry it did not work out for you.

Thank you again for the review!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:compwiz9
Title:

Wonderful Monitor

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
The wide screen is a great change from the more narrow one I had before because I feel more immersed in the content. Also, I really like the shiny frame.
Cons
The mode adjustment panel(this pops up when you push one of the buttons) has redundant and seemingly unimportant settings. The explanation disk would explain one insignificant adjustment after another and they all did very similar things. I thought this panel might do something cool but I was wrong.
Pros:checking e-mail, using graphic and layout programs, visiting websited
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TerriJM
(Minnesota)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Screen review

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the size of the screen it is very sleek and yet big and easy to read with out taking up space.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FIRE5022
Title:

AWESOME MONITOR

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
THIS MONITOR IS VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE AND I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TobyNButtons
Title:

nice monitor

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This monitor is very nice for the price and easy to connect. When I first started looking for a new Dell pc, I wasn't going to buy a monitor, but now that I have this one, I'm very glad I bought it.
Pros:internet, facebook / games, word excel
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HomeDellUser
Title:

Dell 20 inch LED Monitor

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Monitor came very well packaged. Was easy to set up and start using. The picture is great for movies, games, web browsing and documents. I am definitely satisified with the size and quality. Considering purchasing a second monitor and this will be the one I get.
Pros:movies, internet, Gaming, word excel
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kazonri
Title:

Nice monitor

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ships quick and its a nice monitor and a good price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Arenlor
(Center Moreland, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great monitor

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's exactly what you'd expect and hope for, and for a decently low price. If you're looking for a good monitor to use, and don't need anything special or fancy, this will work perfect for you.
Pros:desktop monitor, second scren for laptop
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jmjw
(montana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
everything has worked great since it was hooked up
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bob1947
Title:

My New Monitor

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I ordered my new Dell XPS 8500 it actually included a 24" monitor but I chose to get the 20" monitor instead. I wasn't sure about that because since my 1st Dell in 2003 I had a 15" monitor and was comfortable with that. I thought the 24" was too big so I got the 20" monitor. Actually I do like it much better than I thought I would. The old monitor was pretty much a square and the new 20" is a diagonal one. I am very pleased with my choice.
Pros:home & work activities, some card games
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PatOB
Title:

EZ install

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was very easy to install. The screen is wide and clear.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Beckm
Title:

Love my Dell

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Really like the wider screen. Visuals are excellent and everything is very clear.
Pros:home computer
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:davisagency
(Idaho Falls, ID United States)
Title:

Clear image

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the fact that the image is clear and crisp. I am able to see in detail the pictures that I am looking at. This helps a ton when I am putting pictures on a CD for a client.
Pros:work, playing games, personal, watching videos
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:readme123
Title:

Great Monitor!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered this monitor as part of a bundle package. I have to say that the quality is excellent. The colors are clear and bright. The stand allows you to tilt the monitor to your preferred angle.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AZPat
(Arizona)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

I love Dell computers!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my seventh Dell computer. Need I say more? This is my newest Dell and I love it!
Pros:communication, streaming video, photo sharing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell IN2030M 20-Inch Flat Panel Monitor with LED
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Forensic15
(WV)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Buy

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great screen and image. Does not distort images with a wider screen and it very good quality. Was very easy to put together and does not move around on the desk. Would def. recommend!
Pros:office
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4