Customer reviews for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch

Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
4.533 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 58
55 out of 6092%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Review 1 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Soso007
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

The viewing angle is low, very poor.

PostedJuly 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
To be honest, the product is very cheap. I bought it for work in the meeting room, but the viewing angle is too low, which is inconvenient during the discussion.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 18, 2013
Hey Soso007,

Sorry to hear that your experience with the In1930 monitor hasn't lived up to your expectations.
Please, use the information below to contact us if there is anything we can do for you. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/15zzg95
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Emily1930
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

lower than expect

PostedJune 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I boughr it for work, it is cheap and easy to use, but some performance not good enough. The view angle too narrow, it looks dark when the view angle is over 120 degree. Sometimes it have picture noise, especially in red background, I would like to try other input but it only have VGA.
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 24, 2013
Hi Emily1930,

Thank you for your review of the IN1930 LED monitor! This monitor is indeed a great performer for the price. All twisted nematic LCD panels, like this one, have some distortion when viewing from extreme angles. Check out Dell's IPS panels, since IPS panels display consistent and accurate color from all viewing angles. In regards to picture noise, I recommend checking out the Dell Community Forums to see if people give suggestions on how to tweak the settings for optimal viewing:

Dell Community Forums -
http://dell.to/10t69Dh

Hope this helps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ajaynoronha
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

LED moniter

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
the 20 inch led monitor is best in class.
i would recommend this product other than LG which i had before
the viewing angle is very low.
so go for dell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LobCity
(California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Nice monitor, unbeatable price

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I added this monitor on to a Dell Inspiron I recently purchased. My last monitor was an HP LCD design which i thought was nice enough. I wasn't sure about an all LED design, but for the price I was willing to compromise the display somewhat. I am not extremely tech-savvy so I didn't really know if LED was considered better than backlit-LCD. At first my new LED Dell monitor looked a little different than the backlit-LCD and I wasn't sure what to think, but then i realized the new LED monitor has a richer more detailed look. The display seemingly isn't as bright as the backlit-LCD, but the increased detail does seem to be an improvement. I'm still not sure though.
Contains HDMI input which might be handy, but no DVI. Maybe DVI is going away though, I don't know.
Pros:detailed
Cons:missing lcd brilliance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JVG1
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great quality display. Easy to set-up.
Aspect ratio is great for videos.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TinaS
(Crystal River, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Happy

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great monitor. Bright colors. Super easy to install. We game & use for surfing, word processing, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kanosh
(rhode island)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great monitor for the price

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Monitor is very user friendly, plug and enjoy...excellent picture quality...very happy with this purchase, would definitely recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Momier
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Smaller than expected

PostedOctober 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The monitor screen I bought 8 yrs ago was nicer than this one. It was larger and had built in speakers. With this one you need to purchase speaker which mine have a subwofer...what a WASTE of desk space I also really don't notice any difference in the picture quality. I should have saved my money and kept using my other one.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 6, 2012
Hello Momier,

I am sorry to hear that this monitor did not meet your expectations. This monitor has an 18.5-inch widescreen display. This aspect ratio can take some getting use to if moving from an older, square model. Most of our monitors do no contain built-in speakers. We do offer sound-bars that can connect to the bottom of your monitor in order to save desk space (
http://dell.to/Lzo1GV).

Again, I am sorry that this monitor did not meet your expectations.

-SaraT
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LBJB
Title:

prefer more square monitor

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this for my wife. She tried it but didn't like it as well as her previous monitor. So I returned it.
I previously got the E190S which is more square, but Dell stopped offering this, which is a shame since it is a nice monitor for those of us who like a square monitor and not the rectangle kind, which seems to be all you can find now.
The IN1930F is not bad but we both prefer more length in a screen and not as much width.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewDecember 6, 2012
Hello LBJB,

Thank you for your input on the Dell IN1930. More and more, computers are being used more as a center for multimedia than ever before. The monitor shape and profiles are directly influenced by TV designs. The landscape profile fits movie formats as they were intended on the big screen. They also allow for more desktop space for the Windows desktop. You are correc about square monitors being hard to find. They should be pretty much phased out of the market very soon.

Thank you again for your input,
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lordt313
(New Albany, IN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent in every way

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Exactly what I expected, wish I would have gone bigger.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:55brrbc
Title:

18.5 inch monitor

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My husband purchased a new computer with this display and I really liked it. I still had an old Dell monitor (which worked very well) but was too tall and too big for me to use comfortably. I looked around at other monitors and I am so glad that I bought this one. It was really easy to install. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a medium size monitor that has a really clear picture.
Pros:everyday computing
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PVman
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Exceeds Expectations

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the first flatscreen I have bought for home use. It is performing better than the sales promotions. I highly recommend it for home or Small Business use.
Pros:home office
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Maranatha1976
(Minnesota)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Unique Monitor!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am a home user and new to Dell. I have always had Gateways and been satisfied, but when they stopped doing online sales, I switched. I can see why my friends like their Dell. I am getting used to the format and think that some of the layouts of the Gateway folders were a bit better; example: I liked the filmstrip property when looking at my pictures; however, I'm sure it can do alot more than I know and we are just getting to know each other. It is fast and unique. I think we will become great friends!!
Pros:storing/downloading pics and music, internet work, documentation, shopping
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fernfamily
Title:

very good monitor

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
everything is clear and it's easy to set up
Pros:personal web searching, work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChrisO
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell IN1930 Moniter

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Exception quality for the price . Due to size it does not take up additional space. As clear as my Samsung LCD TV. Easy to adjust, and just as pleasant to watch videos or on line movies. Great product
Pros:videos, on line visiting with friends
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BBadame

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love it!! Great color and response time,,,,could not be happier. Only downside, too big for my computer desk. So I am using this with an older Dell Computer..All Good..Betsy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Henderson8
(Dallas, TX)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Disappointing Screen Size

PostedJuly 1, 2012
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to replace my existing Dell 17" Monitor. When I set it up, this 18.5" monitor seemed much smaller than my existing 17" monitor.
The reason for this is because my existing Dell Monitor has a 4:3 Aspect Ratio, and this IN1930 has a 16:9 Aspect Ratio. This difference in Aspect Ratio resulted in the IN1930 having a shorter vertical screen size than my existing monitor by at least 1.5 inches.
This makes reading emails and documents more difficult because one needs to scroll more frequently. Also, it is more difficult to write a document or letter. The 16:9 ratio is ok if you primarily use your computer to play video games and watch movies, but not if you use it for email, documents, surfing the internet etc.
I ended up returning this monitor because of the disappointingly short screen height.
I bought a 21.5" Monitor (16:9 Aspect) and it has a screen height of 10.5 inches which is the same height as my old 17" Monitor (4:3 Aspect).
Be careful if you are buying this to replace a 4:3 Monitor.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Image
Title:

Dell IN1930 18.5-inch HD monitor with LED

PostedJune 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product! Crystal clear image and excellent display features!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AMG63
(Rhode Island)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Monitor!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love this monitor! I work from home and have trouble with my vision so when my other monitor went it was a real necessity to get another one. Working off a 14 inch laptop screen wasn't going to work well for me. The wide screen even makes it easier to do my job. I am a systems analyst.
I can't think of any cons for this monitor.
Pros:work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell IN1930 - LED monitor - 18.5-inch
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lorianna
Title:

Great price!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This new monitor has brought my computer back to life. It has a great picture,perfect size for your desktop. Glad I bought it.
Pros:everyday use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3