Customer reviews for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand

Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
4.579 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
16 out of 1984%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Review 1 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:justinS90
Title:

Awesome Monitor

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
my gf and mom love it so much with it awesome performanc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:George50
Title:

The Monitor we looking for

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Seeking for this price level monitor with such performance, finally got it from Dell.
good design and simple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NEfrusy
(Detroit, MI)
Title:

Decent for dual display, horrible viewing angles

PostedJune 8, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently had my dual-monitor setup at work replaced with two of these... truthfully it felt like a downgrade. The TN panels that they use for these monitors have the worst viewing angle. Even when sitting directly in front of it, the bottom 1/4 of the screen looks washed out compared to the middle; all lighter colors end up fading to the point you can't tell the difference between them. The opposite is true for the top of the screen, where colors become darker and have more contrast than expected.
Other than the abysmal vertical viewing angle, the monitor is not all bad. The 1280x1024 size is hard to come by, and works well for a dual monitor setup. Also, the colors are fairly accurate if you switch over to Warm color mode.
If it weren't for the fact that the bottom 1/4 of the screen bothered me so much (felt like it was hard to read because of the lack of contrast), I would have been happy with it.
Pros:software development
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:luckydell
(Ohio)
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedApril 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell good quality
This is good for office and desk model.
Pros:for office desk
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mforest
(Columbus OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Affordable and clear monitor

PostedApril 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pro
Bright, clear, flat screen with USB
Con
The screen does not rotate itself when I turned the monitor
Pros:soho programmer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Newonboard
(Columbus OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Succincty monitor

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Simply and working fine, USB ports are great features,it helps without wires around the table
Cons
I could not found digital input at all on my PC
Pros:online chatting, tv stream
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ranger09
Title:

Nice monitor

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good size for my study desk, clear video, picture clarity is good. USB ports*4
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LALAgogo
Title:

Good monitor

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use this monitor with two computers connected, while it has two inputs. I love the easy input select button, it helps me switch between two systems, it has 4-ports USB hub as well, nothing could be complained.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BillyK
(CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Valuable monitor

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Nice price and easy to sit on my table,easy access USB ports, bright color
Cons
No SD reader to access photos
Pros:surfacing internet, chatting online
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TinaUT
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Amazing monitor

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Allow analog and digital inputs, Adjustable height and view angle, 4 USB hub is easy for my mp3 and cellphone to charge at the same time.
Pros:chat online, watch on tv stream
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Happyuser111
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Love it

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the stand, it provides desired height,swivel, tilt adjustment. The monitor has zero pixel problem. It also lets you change color and lots of settings through control buttons.
Pros:internet surfing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Maggie0615
(Louisville)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Good monitor

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
It is cheap and lighter monitor compared with my recently CRT monitor and it also comes with AC power for my Dell sound bar
4 USB ports are easy for keyboard, mouse and printer no mess on my desk
Con
The color is not real sharp but fair enough for my work
Pros:accounting, video online game
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Reviewer90
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great monitor

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This moniotr has Aspect Ratio of 5:4, that has bigger screen than wide screen monitor I used, and the video quality is great, and brightness range is more than enough for various users to make their own adjustment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:blindy
(nyc)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Not good at an angle

PostedDecember 16, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good thing this monitor is so adjustable- because when you move slightly left or right or up or down, the brightness and color of whatever you are looking at shift.
If you use it for word processing, good, but any kind of image or color work (ANY viewing of anything other than bland docs) and you may get really annoyed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JUNIORDELLBOY
Title:

P190S NON THIN CLIENT INTEGRATION

PostedAugust 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just purchased several of these Monitors which are stated as VESA compliant. I am trying to integrate with Wyse P20 Mounting Kits and nothing matches up. The screws are too short and the Monitor mounting holes do not line up.
Pros:business computing
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Graphist
(California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

A step down, alas

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I previously had a Dell 1905FP Ultrasharp monitor and totally loved it. Great display. However, after 5 or 6 years its on-off button quit working (even though the display itself was still perfectly good) and I had big hassles trying to get it back on even if it went to just powersave mode. So, I opted for the P190S, as the closest I could find to the screen ratio and moveable stand I'd come to love. It is nearly the same, the display gives good image resolution and color, BUT you have to be seated directly in front to get the best image. Look down at it from standing up and the blacks dim and the bottom of the screen (on a white background) goes to light blue. My previous Dell monitor didn't do this. Perhaps this is the difference between a Professional and an UltraSharp?
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GPFD
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have to concur w/ other reviewers here. I write a
lot of code so I need to see as many different lines of a program as possible. Widescreens are too limited vertically so I'm not a fan of them.
Besides the enhanced vertical viewing capability, the HDMI & 1280x1024 resolution make for sharp, distinct images. Plus, the 4 USB ports are handy.
Pros:sw development, email webetc
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SBOYD
(New Brunswick)
Title:

Excellent Monitor

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think this monitor is amazing. I am not a fan at all of the widescreen monitors, although that seems to be the way of the future, but was so happy to find that Dell still carries this monitor style. Love it, very clear, and the ability to adjust the screen up and down is a great asset.
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - Professional P190S 19-inch Flat Panel Monitor with Height Adjustable Stand
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vanhal
(ontario)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great monitor

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Monitor is exactly as described and I was happy that Dell is still offering these. Tried a Samsung 21 inch wide screen and returned it the next day. I know that wide screen is the trend but didn't like the stretched images and the wasted border space on the sides of some web sites.This monitor was purchased as an upgrade from a perfectly working 17 inch Dell lcd that came with the computer 6 years ago. I increased my ram also with Dell parts. Computer is mint, so why blow extra cash on a new one. As usual Dell service is top notch!
+44points
52of 60voted this as helpful.