Customer reviews for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid

Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid

Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
4.706 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
17 out of 17100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Review 1 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SMROACH
Title:

Cover was great

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the extra cover for my daughter for Christmas along with the laptop. She loved the color and was able to switch the lid no issues and has already decorated the lid with music note symbols. I will be ordering other colors so she can switch them out when ever she wants.
Pros:high school student
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DeborahinCntrl
Title:

Just OK

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The cover was difficult to snap into place & even now looks a little buckled.
Pros:personal laptop at home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hinio
Title:

Great looking cover

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am really excited about the way my Dell laptop just stands out from all others systems out there, it just pops with the color and it really gets noticed by anyone sees it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:msoyl
(PA)
Title:

Great product

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy to change lids. Color is beautiful blue, nice and bright. I love the look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sandra93
Title:

NIce cover

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a nice cover, but it seems to me that the slider switch might easily be hit and the lid could come off. Wish there had been more colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Paul46
Title:

switch lid

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We bought the Dell Inspiron for our 8th grade daughter. Mom has one very similar, but a year older and with a different color lid. Our daughter installed the lid herself. She likes the Switch lid and the Inspiron 15r very much.
Pros:personal school use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lzeller
Title:

Switch Lids

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The peacock blue switch lid is not only stylish but very easy to "switch". My daughter loves it and calls it her snazzy laptop.
Pros:college online courses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ghenager
Title:

Loving The Blue

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We are loving the Peacock Blue Lid. Bought two identical laptops and the lid is not only stylish but also serves to keep us from confusing the two laptops.
Pros:internet, school work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:knuthfamily
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

peacock blue lid switch

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought the peacock blue lid for my daughters laptop. She was happy with the bling factor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Williem5
(Mesa AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Color

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Was easy to install and the color is great.
Pros:home & work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CEEEMTP
(Tewksbury, MA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Colored Switch for Inspiron 15

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I only wish there was more colors available for the Inspiron 15. I purchased three laptops for my three children. With the cover they know which one is theres.
Pros:student
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KatyBug

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love love love the blue! It's a true peacock blue color. It was very easy to pop off the standard lid and replace it with this lid. It stays firmly in place and doesn't rattle or shift once it snaps in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Danie2012
Title:

Not look like as the picture ....

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was item receive on yesterday . This item received was darker Blue than picture showed . But it's ok for all after installed and then it's Fit for Laptop 15R 5520 with Model 2012 only , also for install easily and once just click . Thanks Dell .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:retxed
Title:

Easy install

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ordered this for my daughter for College. She loves the color and installed it herself in just seconds.
Pros:college
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product