Customer reviews for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger

Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger

Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
4.24 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
21 out of 2584%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Review 1 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Caman
(San Leandro, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Don't expect it to hold a lot

PostedJune 1, 2013
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this bag for about 10 months now, and it has barely "survived" this past year of uni. Within the first month, one of the zippers on the side pocket broke, so I couldn't keep anything valuable inside it anymore (open flap made it easier to get my water bottle, given that it didn't slip out). Aside from that, another three months later, the exterior seams near the zipped pocket started tearing apart, exposing the unpadded interior. Inside said pocket, it turned out that it couldn't hold too much for too long, and by the fourth month had begun tearing from weight alone. This seems to be a design issue, as wearing the bag across my body with the strap on my right arm has caused gravity to pull down on that entire area causing the tears. The strap itself is difficult to keep straight when wearing, as the part of the strap in the plastic loop gets bunched up a lot, making it difficult to adjust the length without first taking the bag off. All in all, the zipper pocket just can't hold too much without tearing, and that disappoints me. But the laptop/main pocket is spacious, it keeps everything together. The sunglasses case is really one of the best things you'll need on a bag, and the inside of this one has cloth, so your glasses won't scuff.
Pros:spacious, well padded, sunglasses pocket is extremely useful, elastic inside bottle pocket keeps things snug, comfortable when well adjusted
Cons:things will tear quick, keeping things in the zipper pocket can cause tear, zipper broke quickly, strap is difficult to adjust while wearing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:idealized
(Toronto, ON)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Too loose for Apple MacBook 17"

PostedApril 24, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great bag all round, but for a couple of things, but I use a 17" MacBook Pro, which must be thinner than the 17" Dell's, 'cause mine flops around in the bag, but is very well protected, so I don't worry at all. Has a velcro "belt" closer thingy that holds it doubly safe inside the bag as well as the two click-closers on the outside flap (they are poorly designed, and pinch my fingers at least 50% of the time). Lots of space, not too heavy, all round good. The only other thing I don't like is that it works better on the shoulder strap than by using the handle -- using the handle balances the weight in an odd way and it both flops around too much, and doesn't dangle straight down, it comes inward at the bottom, which rubs against my leg when walking. But for $20, I can't imagine a better bag.
Pros:good protection for laptop, solid material/construction, lots of space & pockets, good weight distribution on shoulder strap
Cons:closing clips pinch fingers, too big for macbook 17", dangles at bad angle when holding handle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:frowns
(midwest)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

cheap fabric, disappointing cushioning

PostedMarch 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bag feels very cheap made like a promo piece. Not worth $30-40.
Padding is minimal and I would not trust this bad with a drop or hard thump. Light foam, cheap feeling fabric.
Not bad looking. Decent pockets and functionality.
No Velcro on flap. If not clipped, there is nothing to keep the main compartment from flopping open but there is a separate strap that should retain a laptop.
You will pay more for Timbuk2 but it will out last 3 laptops and protect them much better.
Pros:price point, decent looking, good pockets
Cons:cheap fabric, poor padding, poor closure
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MeepMeep
Title:

Meh

PostedOctober 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its ok, its sits awkwardly on my hip when I'm walking. The clips are kind of annoying to get snapped together. There is a little track that you need to line up with both ends for it to go together...its not a big deal...but something as simple as that can be annoying when I have to fiddle with it everytime i want to close and secure it. If you dont clip it, the flap tents out and looks kind of stupid and sloppy. Also the pad on the strap that keeps it from digging in your shoulder is a little thin and is uncomfortable. So, I mean its a bag...3 stars...meh.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ladyfret
(Wisconsin)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Adventure 17” Messenger Bag

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a wonderful bag for my Dell 17' Laptop! It has a nice handle when you want to carry it like a briefcase and an extremely comfortable messenger-boy style long strap to carry it cross-body style. It has several nice zippered compartments to stash gear and accessories in and is not heavy at all. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a lightweight bag to carry a laptop around.
Pros:personal use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jacdaniels
(Orleans,MI)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell Adventure Bag

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this bag to carry my new 17 inch Inspiron. Was very happy with this purchase. I like the side pockets and the interior pockets give me enough room for my items. I would have no problem buying this bag again.
Pros:personal use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hollyshadowbailey
(Tucson, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Nice bag

PostedJune 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice bag, roomy, and the compartment is big enough for my 17.3" screen
Pros:Travel, storage
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Doobie0505
Title:

17" Messenger

PostedJune 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This bag is clunky and hard to click closed. It is also hard to open. There is little room for anything else in the bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Luz40
Title:

Perfect !!!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The size in perfect and it has pockets everywhere so I can fit lots of my personal items inside. Love that I can put the belt over and across my chest, I feel more secure knowing I can carry my computer to my side at an angel where I can hold on to. and the computer fits as snug as a bug. I would recomend this 17" messenger bag over any other bag. Love it.
Pros:Travel, storage, work
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bjh2

PostedJune 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This bag was ideal for the laptop I recently purchased for my daughter. She was able to use it with extra space on a recent trip. The two straps for closing the case gives you a secure feeling with the laptop and other items not slipping out.
Pros:Travel
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lgp8707
Title:

Great buy

PostedJune 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great price, great computer up to date, wont need to buy one for several years. Awesome financing.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mythicalwill
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Must have

PostedMay 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Im a teenager whos going to college (and has much experience with messanger bags) in the fall and as a graduation present I purchased a Dell XPS 17 laptop and this messanger bag. It was the best bag I have ever bought! It first your 17inch laptop perfectly and has plenty of room for tons of items! I almost want to buy a second one just two have privatley. I show my friends the bag all the time and it has definetly turned some heads. I strongly reccomend this bag for anyone. I almost bought the backpack but I felt like that was just way too big and unnecesary and now i know i made the right choice.
Pros:Travel, style, on-the-go, regular bag
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cybercut
Title:

Good Bag - Roomy

PostedMay 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a nice bag for my 17" laptop and it's comfortable for transporting it back and forth from work or to lan games. I like the Velcro latch for the machine and separate compartment for the power cord and accessories. It has plenty of space. If I were to custom order one, I’d include a smidge more padding, a little longer patch of Velcro on that inside latch. I find the little inside angled pockets a little unusual but the small spaces there keep all those little bits of accessories in order. The plastic latches tend to pinch my fingers a lot especially closing them. I’d replace those with a different system or something smoother or less “open” to avoid pinches. I’d move the Dell logo inside the cover somewhere to not be an obvious target for electronics. The bag is definitively a good bargain for the money -especially for the sale price of $35 with free shipping. Thanks Dell.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:asaleh
Title:

small for percision m6600

PostedMarch 9, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
it look really nice but too small for precision m6600
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ajs264
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awsome Bag

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great bag large but not to big has lots of room for a 17in laptop and accessories. My wife fit Diapers and powder and a change of cloths for ours twins in it with the laptop.The con is it only comes in orange.
Pros:Travel
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JackTan
Title:

Very sporty and modern

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a very modern and sporty looking laptop bag, especially with support for 17" laptops. Also I was able to put in a wireless keyboard and mouse without any real hassle.
Pros:Travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cas91061
(Boston, MA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Adventure 17" Messenger

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had recently purchased a new Dell laptop and the carrying case I was using was to bulky. I ordered this online and recieved it within a cuple of days. This new bag has extra compartments to carry additional equipment besides my latop. It's great for traveling because of its sleek profile. The shoulder strap is comfortable when walking for extended periods to and from our sites. A great design overall.
Pros:Travel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BioJon
Title:

Adventure Bag in the least!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Adventure Messenger Bag fits the Dell Precision Laptop snuggly and the cords and other equipment such as a small camera, gps unit, and magazines, etc. It is a larger computer bag only because 17-inch computers are very large in of themselves! I like all the pockets and pen holders/business card slots and the two small water bottle zip pockets on the sides. The sunglasses zipper pocket is a plus too!
The only thing that is annoying about this bag is that the clips have to be exactly lined up to snap or click closed. You can't be off even a little bit for them to snap closed. Other than that, this bag is great. I recommend this bag to anyone who travels a lot via air or car.
Pros:traveling abroad, to and from the office
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DerrickMc
(Jackson, MS)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Rockin' Bag!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best laptop bag I've ever owned. Plenty of storage for all your accessories; stylish messenger design is sleek and sturdy. It fits the 17.3" screen perfectly!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - Adventure 17” Messenger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Teckki
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Nice bag

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice quality - fits 17" Dell perfect - Great stlye! Couldn't be happier.
Pros:Travel, protection
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2