Customer reviews for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - Professional 16” Business Case

Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
4.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
10 out of 10100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Review 1 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:amador1968
(New Braunfels, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Laptop Carrring Case

PostedMay 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The beat feature of this laptop case is the amount of space with the many built in compartments. You can even carry your tablet with all your charging equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bill140
(Loveland, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Laptop case does the job

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The case is slim not bulky yet has plenty of compartments for various accessories.
On the downside, the case is a bit overpriced at $54.99 as I found the same one at MicroCenter for $19.99.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ndavalos
Title:

Good bag

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Quality bag, I've owned a few and they last a pretty good long time with heavy usage. Usually the zipper on the back pocket gives out before anything else. Overall the bags are pretty decent. The padding inside isn't as thick as it used to be though. Still will protect your laptop fairly well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JuliaR
(Louisville, KY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Infrequent Traveler

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought a laptop (my first) because I took a business trip recently and found I desperately needed it. I also thought it a good idea to have a Windows 8 machine around, since I do some tech support on a particular software. I bought this case because I liked the description of it as being more substantial than the smaller cheaper one. I have not had to travel with it yet, but I have to say, I am pleased with the purchase. This bag could definitely replace a briefcase, and for women, probably a purse if you were so inclined. It's lightweight, yet substantial enough that I feel the laptop is properly protected. Very happy with it.
Pros:Travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bk777
Title:

Very practical and solid design

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was greatly influenced by a previous reviewer who highlighted the durability of this case, so I have nothing to add in that regard except my agreement -- it seems solidly constructed and protects the laptop well.
I have to disagree with a previous reviewer who found it hard to figure out an appropriate use for the various compartments. Between the laptop's own accessories, and items as diverse as pens and flash drives to cables and power supplies for other electronic devices, I have used every available compartment!
My only criticism is the presence of a flexible "flap" on each side of the zippered compartment containing the most "pockets" for small items, which prevents it from opening beyond about 45 degrees. This is more restrictive than I think is helpful; others might find it to be appropriate, though.
In short, it is very versatile for travel and storage.
Pros:Travel, convenient organized storage
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kidi
(Colorado Springs)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

business case

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am really impressed with this business case. It is soft, durable, and light weight. Great product.
Pros:trave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tinsmyth
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

1 tough bag

PostedMay 23, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have always liked this case for padding and it's ability to handle the laptop, accessories and documents etc.
Now I can attest to it's toughness and the protection of the padding for the laptop. The other day, I had forgotten to secure my laptop to my motorcycle. About 1/2 way home I felt a slight tug and reached back to check on my laptop only to find it gone. I was traveling around 65mph and after many anxious minutes went by as I continued to the next exit and looped back expecting to find my laptop and all it's contects (Blackberry, wallet etc.) spread all over the highway. When I finally got back to where it had departed, the bag was not in too bad a shape and luckily it slid to the shoulder of the highway (glad I was in the right lane). All the zippers stayed closed, and while it was obvious it slid a bit from the abarasions on the case, everything was intact.
When I got home I inspected all the contents to find that everying did not show any abuse. My blackberry fired up and works fine and except for a very small nick on the my laptop, it fired up fine and has been working flawlessly ever since since!
A very usuable, durable laptop case that survived a pretty tough drop and slide test on a busy highway.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KSGeek
Title:

Good Case

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
While the case doesn't hold as much as my previous Dell case, it is adequate for "normal" use. It is very sturdy, and I'm sure that it will hold up quite well.
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:leeann121226
(Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Perfect - Very good workmanship - attractive case

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product great for business or travel with plenty of compartment for storeage of various items. I received this as a christmas gift for work and travel and am very pleased with the quality. The case workmanship is above board. Would defintely recommend.
Pros:work
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - Professional 16” Business Case
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RWKr
(Bluffton, SC)
Title:

Well Designed Carrying Case

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop carrying case is well built and well thought out in terms of the various pouches and places to store you business items. My 15 inch laptop fits perfectly in the padded portion and my power source and mouse fits in the pouch next to it.
Some of the pouches use velcro where as other pouches use zippers for more secure storage of items like cell phones, etc. Other pouches have no velcro or zippers which would be used for easy access (say plane tickets, papers, mags, etc. There are several special pouches which are designed to carry cell phones and/or calculators or any other device of that size.
Overall the carrying case had a lot of thought put into it as it addresses the typical business person's needs. Also the size is not too bulky as some cases are and yet it is large enough to handle all the normal needs such as computers, calculators, pencils, tickets, etc. It is made of durable material and the latches for the carrying strap are huge and made of good metal so I don't ever see these as breaking as was the issue on other carrying cases that I have owned. The bottom is made of a durable material that should stand up to wear and tear of travel. The case also includes carrying handles in addition to the shoulder strap. The price is right so you can't go wrong with this item.
Pros:Travel, general storage of my laptop
+32points
33of 34voted this as helpful.