Customer reviews for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop

SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
4.444 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
16 out of 1889%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Review 1 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:macom
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

cover

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
the cover didn't fit the product that is said it would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PinkGalLaure
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Love PINK...

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wanted to jazz up my new laptop with the pink lid. It arrived a day or so after my laptop arrived. It was SUPER easy to change out from the original. I enjoy that I was able to personalize my laptop with a bit of my style.
Pros:personal use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Skiexgames
Title:

Excellent

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this lid for my Fiance's new laptop and she loves it. It is the absolute BEST idea any company has ever come up with. Thank you DELL for all of your ingenuity and technology!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pear
(Albany, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedMay 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this computer as a graduation gift for my daughter to take to college. She is very pleased with it. The number pad was a welcome surprise.
Pros: it was easy to set and get going. Providing excellent perforamnce so far.
Cons: Noe have come up so far.
Pros:internet access
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chardon
Title:

Love the color

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this shade of pink. It is very pretty and looks good on my Dell Inspiron 15R. It is not too light.
Pros:on my dell inspiron 15r
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cg6854
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Price for the right product

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was very excited when my laptop arrived even though my cover arrived on a different day. I was weary about the performance of the laptop due to the price. However, I have been pleasantly suprised. Currently, I have a Dell issued laptop through my work, so I use this one for my personal use. It has performed great. The only issue I have is when my children use it for their games, the gamma of the screen is not as bright as my previous laptop which was an HP. Outside of that its perfect for the price and what I need
Pros:personal, games/fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VeryPleasedCustomer
Title:

Jazz up my Laptop

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my new colorful lid and Dell made it so easy to swap out. Thanks Dell and oh yeah, I love my new Laptop also.
Pros:school and homework
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jeri1053
Title:

Love it!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the quality, the color, and the fact that it allows me to personalize my laptop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:4point0er
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Pink Switch Top

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
<3 it!!! only downfall is it didn't arrive over night with my laptop... oh well! easy to use and durable! pretty color too! <3 dell, second pink laptop from them and still impressed!
Pros:School, important, recreational, pictures/music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LAG60
(Michigan)
Title:

Lotus Pink lid is HOT!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Lotus pink lid for the Dell Inspiron 15R is awesome. So easy to change the lid for a totally cool look for my laptop. Color is exactly as it appears. I am also considering getting a couple more to change the laptop look from time to time. Built well and definitely worth the cost. Excellent product!
Pros:enhance the look of my laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jenkarp
Title:

Switch Lid

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not as bright of pink as I thought it would be but still a great color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kat77
Title:

Lotus Pink is Perfect!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My one complaint is that it was not so easy for me to change lids. It would seem to 'click in' but then was not truly snapped in. I kept working at it on different days. I've no idea how, but thankfully it did finally snap on properly. I LOVE THIS PINK! I'm glad it was in the lower pricing category ($30). I would NOT pay $50 for a new lid. This is so much nicer than plain black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bselbro
(Minnesota)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

super idea...great colors!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My son decided he wanted a different color...and here I thought he had to get a whole new laptop! This is such a great idea...changeable lids. I'm sold...I'm going to be getting a new laptop in the next couple of months, and will be getting one with the changeable lids...thanks for a super idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CollegeBoundstdnt
(Wyoming)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Lotus Pink Switch cheaply constructed

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
On the first installation the tabs broke now the lid doesn't fit securely.
Pros:personal college student
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mimzie
Title:

Love it

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the new cover, it's bright and makes it so easy to identify my computer at a glance. It was surprisingly easy to put on. I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KSimmons
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Love It

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great product. It helps to personalize the laptop. We have two laptops and I can very easily tell which one is my laptop at a glance.
Pros:personal home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Steph411
Title:

Love it!

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been waiting for a lid to come out in this color and when it finally did I ordered it and couldn't be happier. My favorite so far!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5110) Laptop
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product