Customer reviews for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)

Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 74
74 out of 8092%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Review 1 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:reggodess
Title:

Happy in Red

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Glad I got this colorful lid. It was easy to install, looks great and cleans up great. Love it.
Pros:home and volunteer desktop publishing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CaseyC
(Newport News, VA)
Title:

spice up your laptop!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
great looking outer shell and really makes the laptop look better. my only advice is to be careful putting it on not to bend the small tabs on the sides. other than that a great addition to anyone's laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dkelly27
(Central New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Looks good

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
the lid go's on easy and looks good.
Pros:personal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gahooticus
(mid missouri)
Title:

beautiful & elegant

PostedJune 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Looks great and not just standard. I like blue better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shair
Title:

Love my cover!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
A great way to customize your PC. Got the red cover and like it. Easy to install or change covers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikeinTopeka
(Topeka, KS)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall it's a decent product. I'm not too interested in switching lids as I'd just have rather had the laptop come in the color I chose. But it works fine and gives me options in the event I decide to change later on.
Pros:video, music, games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CareyBlissSignNC
(Franklinville, NC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Dell Rocks it Again!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I LOOOVE my SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R with 2nd Gen Intel Laptops! It goes Wonderfully with my Fire Red Style and Attitude! Love the Service, Fast Expediting, My Laptop, Bamboo Capture and my SWITCH LID is the icing on the cake!
Thanks Dell!
"Blissfully Yours"
Carey-Business Owner, Graphic Designer
Pros:to match my fire red attitude & style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ky1der
(Lexington ,Kentucky)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

lap top lids

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
the laptop lids are to easy to break and for the price of them they should be more durable.
Pros:personal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mileysa
Title:

Excellent for my kids !!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I buy for Christmas and it was more than I expected . Great buy
Pros:streaming, homeworks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Deb100
Title:

Love it!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love that I can customize the look of my computer. I have the red one and I love it!
Pros:home office, streaming video, facebook, internet searches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Courtnye
Title:

Easy Red!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got the Red since it was my favorite color anyway, but the interchangeable tops are so easy to replace and take off. I love my laptop, and I love this cover I have yet to replace the black top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Snowdave
Title:

Looks great

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to install and seems pretty firmly in place once you put it there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Junk47
Title:

Easy Switch

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The instructions were simple and the cover was switched in a few minutes. Great idea.
Pros:personalize my computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:allsports6
Title:

Switch-fire unsatisfactory

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Switch fire lid will not stay on the new laptop and I have had family try an affix it who are computer science majors and very familiar with the equipment to no avail.I wish to get credit towaadr my Dell Credit Card toward the value of this item and will resip back to Dell at whatever address I am given.The rest of my purchases are more than satisfactory as always.
Pros:my wif'e personal laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BJJackson
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

15R Laptop Lid Red

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my new lid! I like to use it when I'm feeling saucy! I want all the designs and colors.
Pros:for fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ektra79
(New England)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

As advertised

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Product arrived quickly,within the stated delivery window. Easy to install, fit without incident. Simple way to add a personal touch to the laptop.
Pros:work, personal, Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Beau101260
Title:

Perfect

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased this to Jazz up the new laptop. Item is a perfect fit. Easy to install and adds a nice effect and look to the P.C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RebelAlliance
Title:

Nice lid

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice lid. Bought it as a gift for the new laptop I got my fiance for Christmas. She loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:brandons
Title:

Great product!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My mom gave the lid to me as a Christmas gift.
the color is great it looks like a totally different laptop i love it!!! Red is my number 1 favorite color!!!
Pros:graphic desgin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Fire Red Lid for Dell Inspiron 15 (N5110)
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mcd25
(Swisher, IA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

double dip

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased a 2nd generation Inspiron 15R from Dell and ordered an additional red switchable lid at the same time. I was pleased with the rich, vibrant color of the red lid. However,exchanging the lids was not as easy as indicated by Dell, After several attempts I was able to get the red lid locked in place.
Dell should either offer the option to purchase their switchable lid computers without any cover (with a corresponding discount) if they insist on charging extra for any other basic color lid. Better yet, it would be much easier, less expensive and more eco friendly if they would just allow buyers to choose the color they want when purchasing a new computer. I only need one lid for my computer. The black lid that came with the computer is only going to be stored or taken to the landfill. What a waste of money and resources to force new computer buyers to pay for two switchable lids just to get the color they want!
Pros:work, planning, games, social networking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4