Customer reviews for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)

Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
4.657 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4.7
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 60
69 out of 7395%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Review 1 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:grammie908
(arlington, texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Peacock Blue Switch

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I always wanted to try the switch lids and they made it so simple for me. It looks great and easy to do. A great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JuliaElaine
Title:

Like this product but wish there were more !

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the idea of these switch covers and i liked the one i got. but i was very dissapointed when i saw all of these cool designs and patterns, but not a single one was in my computers size ! If your going to advertise all of these cool new stich covers make them so they fit all sizes. I only had about 3 to choose from and they were all plain colors. very dissapointing !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChandrasekharMedi
Title:

100% satisfied with my dell inspiron 15R laptop

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased dell inspiron 15R with extra desktop lid - both are working great and this is my second laptop which i purchased from dell to present to my wife. She really liked the performance of the laptop and peacock blue color lid.
Pros:software development, presentations, streaming videos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeanie1
Title:

Very satisfied with my Dell computer.

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have brought Dell in the past and have always been very happy with the product. I also love the snap on Peacock Blue lid for my laptop. It is very easy to snap on and love the color. I highly recommend Dell to anyone looking for a computer.
Pros:pleasure and online classes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wizz
Title:

beautiful

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
the plate snapped on without any trouble. I would recommend this if you like blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LoriJune
(Northern California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent Laptop

PostedJune 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second Inspiron laptop that I have purchased thru Dell directly. My first was an Inspiron 1520, second is the Inspiron 15R.k I am very pleased with their performance and highly recommend them to my family and friends. The Inspiron 15R is highly functionable and with the Peacock Blue lid it "popps out" and definatly is an eye catcher as well as a conversation piece. The programs are current and up to date.
It is perfect for collecting piano sheet music, no more waisting paper and time, it has eliminated space for storing stacks and stacks of piano sheet music as I can simply place my laptop on top the the piano and scroll thru the endless supply of sheet music.
Pros:home, collection of piano sheet music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:glttlg8
Title:

great lid

PostedApril 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Switch lid is great. Easy to use and great color.
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:goodattimes
(Price, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Peacock blue lid

PostedApril 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like that I can change my new laptop look in just a few seconds. It's almost like I have two laptops. It is very easy to change and the peacock blue color is vivid! In short it's
Awesome.
Bob,
Pros:home use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KUMAR1
Title:

MY BLUE LID LOOKS EXCELLENT

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This lid Looks Good. Weight is less. Cost is little bit high but it changes the appearance of my laptop. I will strongly recomment to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NurseJenkins
Title:

SWITCH- Peacock Blue Lid

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this SWITCH with a laptop for my daughter's 16th Birthday. The color is so vibrant. It is very user friendly and easy to install and un-install. It protects the laptop as well as making it pretty. I always enjoy the ease of ordering on the Dell website and how fast the shipping is. Thank you for the excellent customer service and superior products.
Pros:school work, social media
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sallust
(Texas)
Title:

love my blue cover

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Peacock blue cover is a really nice blue color. The lid was very easy to install and now I can distinguish my computer from the kids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ABC11
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great color lid

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased a new Dell Inspiron 15R laptop for Christmas, and I wanted mine to look different than the others in my household. Peacock Blue is a great shade, and it was a snap to take the Black one off and put the Blue one on. Too bad I couldn't just pick a color at purchase time because now I have a Black lid that I will never use.
Pros:personal computer--email bills photos
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chrisxk2
(missouri)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

nice color

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
pretty nice cover for the laptop, good color and seems pretty durable so far.
Pros:home media station music streaming videos movie
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pux1973
Title:

Peacock Blue Review

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really liked this color for the cover and it works well with my new laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChrisDz
Title:

Switch Lids Add Easy Personalization to Laptop

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought the switch lid as an add on for a newly purchased Inspiron 15R which was a Christmas gift for my 7th grade daughter. There's nothing wrong with the black cover included with the laptop. But the Peacock Blue Switch Lid took only took a few seconds to put on. It really does make the machine stand out from other laptops. My daughter is proud to show off her new computer not just as a tool, but as nice-looking fashionable accessory too.
Pros:school assignments, web games, video/you tube etc
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Willie113
(Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

AWESOME!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is so easy to operate! I bought it for my 9 year old to practice typing and to do extra school work and she LOVES it. She has no problems following the instructions when they come up to move her to a different window. I am VERY pleased with this model!
Pros:extra school work, go online to do assignments
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sassyla
(east coast)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Love this computer.

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the speed of this computer makes my old one look like it came over on the ark. I watch a lot of live sports video on this computer and it is not slow or buffering every 5 seconds. Love that I can change the lid to fit my personality. Only wish I had done this a year ago.
Pros:streaming video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ColoradoG
Title:

Switch..

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product to switch on your lap top..great delivery and easy to install..Thanks..G
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:taraclark
(San Leandro, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Nice accessory

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very happy with this purchase. The accessory of the lid for my laptop personalizes it, and was very easy to install.
Pros:personal use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - SWITCH by Design Studio - Peacock Blue Lid for Dell Inspiron 15R Laptops 15R (N5110)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Love the Personalization!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My husband I both own Dell laptops in the same size that are nearly identical. By personalizing my lid, I am easily able to easily distinguish which computer is mine without even opening it. I love the color and how easy it was to install it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4