Customer reviews for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops

SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
4.757 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
36 out of 3797%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Review 1 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Seaview
(New Jersey)
Title:

Great Color!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I thought when I ordered this it would not be "manly" enough, but it's great color and really makes the laptop rather unique. Very easy to snap into place and looks GREAT!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BlueEyedRedhead
Title:

Great color and fit

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the bright, pearly pink color. I was worried about it being 'too much', but I really love it! It fits fantastic - have had no issues - and is a GREAT price right now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:suzzz
(Fort Collins, Colorado)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

I love my new laptop!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my lotus pink lid. It personalizes my laptop and it is so pretty. My DELL experience was wonderful, from the website ordering to the prompt delivery. I am telling all my family and friends about it. Awesome, and I got a really great price as it was on a two-day special, so I could afford to get the Switch Lid in Lotus Pink.
Pros:at home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:aaronmull07
(fl)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

love it

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
i love pink and it is awesome to be able to personalize my computer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Inshockmom
Title:

Works for me

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wanted pink. It fits, isn't loose etc. Easy to clean.
Pros:general entertainment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JxPx
Title:

Pretty Pink

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
LOVE the color. It seemed a bit flimsy when I took it out of the shipping box, but has done fine so far. Perfect for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pinkie
Title:

Great deal

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this cover color. Easy to change out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Candice8878
(Kansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

I love it!!!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a great computer!! I have had no problems with it so far! I use mine for school and entertainment and i don't think I could have picked a better computer!!
Pros:School, videos, pictures
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tg74

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not quite the pink I was expecting, but I still love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Great Option!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My SWITCH cover fit perfectly and went on easily. Couldn't be happier!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WockyGal
Title:

It's PINK!!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My husband and I decided to get different colored switch plates since we got the same type of computer and this definitely stands out! It's not a wussy pink by any means. I love it!
Pros:personal
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dudebod
(SoCal)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
it makes it mine cuz its pink!Easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Megan31

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The switch plate was easy to change out. I like the fact I can change it whenever I want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pilias
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice Color, Not a Perfect Fit...

PostedJuly 14, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cover really does change the top view of the Inspiron 17'' laptop that I bought. However, it does not cover the whole top, leaving the black hinges uncovered. At a first glance, it looks as though it should slide another inch to really fit the top perfect. Unfortunately it doesn't, giving the impression that it's not really a genuine product, but a cheap third party imitation. Nice color though.
Pros:mainly office use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brucer
(Richfield, WI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

My Daughter Loves it!

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is easy to put on and off and gives you a chance to change colors according to your mood. Pink is great for her most of the time.
Pros: easy on and off. Distinct color stands out from other laptops.
Cons: Where to store the original cover when its not in use.
Pros:at college and home
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:harold9
(orlando)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

engineer

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
the switch cover added unique personality to my new laptop
Pros:entertainment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AuntieAr
(Reno, NV)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Exchangeable covers rule!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
What a great idea! I can change the color of my laptop cover in just seconds. This is a great shade of pink. I hope to see more variety for the 17R size soon!
Pros:personal email etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TechSpec1275
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

SWITCH by Design Studio

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought a new Dell 17R Inspiron laptop for my daughter (32) and she wanted this pink cover to personalize it for her. Removal of the black cover and installation of this one was very easily done. The finish is very glossy and looks great and my daughter loves the girly color.
Pros:personal family use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jp60
Title:

Pink Lid

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love it - easy to install and looks great
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SWITCH by Design Studio - Lotus Pink Lid for Dell Inspiron 17R (N7110) Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CBMoTX
Title:

Awesome Computer

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my Dell Inspiron 17R Laptop with the SWITCH Lid. It has been my favorite dell laptop that I have owned. I love the versatility it has and of course the speed, reliability, and the cool sleek design. I live in the middle of nowhere with satelite internet and it works better than any other computer I have put on this connection. I would have nothing but a Dell, period.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2