Customer reviews for Alienware TactX Headset

Alienware TactX Headset

Alienware TactX Headset
3.98 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
11
1 Star
17
4
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 139
116 out of 14978%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Alienware TactX Headset
Review 1 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Zstark83
(Pampa, TX 79065, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Awesome

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Awesome product no complaints.Fits good doesn't slip, not too heavy. very well designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DijonCyanide
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

TactX

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this headset for almost free via a reward bonus from a previous purchase. I really appreciate the long cord, & the build feels like very good quality. The sound is good, & the headset is very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mike1834
(Detroit, MI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Solid headset.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good sound with nice bass and mids. Honestly have no complaints. It's not as good as some high end headphones that are out there but very solid for entry level and the price.
Pros:great for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Blacktrigger
(Palm Bay, FL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Alien Headset

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The headphones are adequate. They are light, well made, and comfortable. The product has a long cord (awesome), clip on controller (hi, low, off), and retractable boom microphone. Nice if you want to listen to music. Of course I like the Alien highlights or decorations in keeping with all things Alien. The sound quality could be much better in keeping with the Alien tradition of a quality products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:System
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

good as headphones, but not durable

PostedMay 3, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
OK, so most of us have had a headset that they love. This one is mine... well it was till they fell from my hand (waist height) and hit the ground. No problem right? nope, they broke. Now most of you have realized these are collapsible ie, they come apart. well guess where they broke, where the speaker connects to the headband.
The need reenforcing around the weakened plastic where the two couplings connect. other than that, nice.
Pros:big cups; no ear pain, internal mic; slides away, sound controls on wire, soft all around, lightweight
Cons:plastic bits are brittel, outside sound easily penetrates
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Thince
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

I LOVE THIS THING

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this headset for gaming and fell in love right away and i just broke that pair by dropping it allot and i am surprised that it lasted until now and i am going to buy another one. keep making this headset Dell.
Pros:everything
Cons:nothing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:machomadden
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Best headset you could ever purchase

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This headset makes it seem like you're actually in the game it'self.
I would recommend this to anyone who would purchase this i would so call this as "The best headset ever".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ElCapoNinja
(Salt Lake city,ut)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Insane Headset !!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great Headset for the price !!!, is very comfortable and it sounds pretty good !! The mic is very clear but not too loud still you can hear it very well.
Pros:design, comfortable, sound
Cons:none for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gimmeaford
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

great headsets

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am a flight sim junkie and spend a lot of time with my headsets on. I have never found a headset that didn't hurt my ears until these. the sound is great and the headsets are very portable. wish the mic was an inch longer.
Pros:very comfortable
Cons:microphone is a little short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:yibjh
(Grants Pass, OR, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good for Gaming

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use my head set for everything from gaming to watching anime and it does everything perfect. the portability is amazing because when i want to pack up my stuff and take it to a lan or something i can easily just put it in the front pouch of my backpack and take it with me. the braided cord makes it harder to tangle and improves the life of the head set. i haven't had mine for very long yet but im sure it will last much longer than my turtle beach pair that broke when my brother wound them up to tight. when im on skype the mic doesn't pick up any background noise at all haha in fact if i dont have the mic pointed right at my mouth people cant hear me talking which is just great.
Pros:long lasting, good sound, great mic quality, does not pick up any background noise at all, looks sexy with a good design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CollegeKidsDad
(NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Value

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
bought this because of the value, not because of the Alienware badge. Overall very happy, delighted actually, at the comfort and satisfactory sound. Upgraded from a cheap small one, glad I did. Order Now!
Pros:comfort, value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zacfaz
(Missouri, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

An excellent headset

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This headset works great, and the sound is excellent. I use it everyday, and it still holds up.
Pros:great sound
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chrimbus
(North Carolina, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great for Gaming!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought a pair of these almost exclusively for playing DayZ. It's very important to be able to hear everything that is going on around you in a game like DayZ and boy do these deliver. I've found myself wanting to turn around and see if their is something walking behind me.
I've never been much on headphones until recently as the need for me to keep my noise levels down has arisen. These are perfect for being able to still enjoy all the loud glorious sounds of whatever you're playing to yourself. Putting these on is like transporting to another world. You're very closed off from your environment and vice versa.
With that said. I'm not an audiophile by any means. They sound great to me and that is all that matters.
My references for previous headphones are nothing of note. A cheap pair of Turtle Beach and a likewise cheap pair of Plantronics.
These Alienware blow both of those out of the water. With a price difference of 20+ bucks.
Pros:extremely comfortable, rich sound, mic is crystal clear, in line volume control, long cable, perfect for gaming, sturdy build, gimmick free
Cons:none
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jacky26
(Allston, Boston, MA 02134, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Headset

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great headset. It works well for gaming purpose. The disassemble feature makes it easy to carry anywhere you go.
Pros:easy to carry
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:acidic
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Alienware Xtac Headset

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The headset is actually nice. Sound wise is does lack for bass if you are listening to music but in a game it is not half bad. One thing that would be nice however is if the headset was a bit louder at times. Even with my volume at 100% and all setting turned up sometimes it is very low. The only thing I dislike is that when I'm listening to music with it it does let anyone withing a 5ft radius of me hear it as well. Which at times can get annoying. Outside of that it was worth the money it was paid for. And the fact that you can snap off the earbuds to pack it away for a trip make it even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kate1365
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Not worth the money or the hassle to return

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product isnt near what I expected. The headset blocks no surrounding sound and anyone can hear exactly what I am listening to through the headset. And be mindful it is not a USB port set and I could never get it configured so that I could go between headset and speakers. So instead...get behind the PC, plug in the headset...get behind PC unplug the headset and plug in the speakers...etc. While the set is very light and comfortable, the sound quality is sub par, kind of like listening to an AM radio station. Tack on the week long wait to even talk to someone to get the return process started and yeah, very disappointed! Dug out my old beat up set and am much happier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DisappointedFamily
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great headset, though wireless is always best

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This headset is great, has plenty of extra cable, but you should always go wireless if you can afford it. For the price though, it's a deal.
Pros:affordable
Cons:wired
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gr549
(Boonville, IN 47601, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good headset

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good quality for the price! would recommend!
sounds good and works well with my pc
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mickavellian
(NYC)
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

TactX headphones - absolute garbage

PostedDecember 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ok..i've written 5 bad reviews and I am unable to post because of "profanity" . Thanks Alienware
Pros:fast delivery
Cons:difficult setup, low volume on rear connectors, no volume on fron connectors9hgdrw1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gaasuke
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Potential, But...

PostedNovember 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The headphones worked very well, but only for a little while. After just a few months of use, the right ear started losing sound in it, which made them unpleasant to use. That issue pretty much defeated the purpose of all of the nice features of this headset.
Pros:great design, good sound (for a little while), lightweight, gold plated, portable, quality mic
Cons:right ear stopped working after a few months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7