Customer reviews for Alienware TactX Headset

Alienware TactX Headset

Alienware TactX Headset
3.986 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
17
4
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 134
111 out of 14477%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Alienware TactX Headset
Review 1 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Thince
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

I LOVE THIS THING

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this headset for gaming and fell in love right away and i just broke that pair by dropping it allot and i am surprised that it lasted until now and i am going to buy another one. keep making this headset Dell.
Pros:everything
Cons:nothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:machomadden
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Best headset you could ever purchase

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This headset makes it seem like you're actually in the game it'self.
I would recommend this to anyone who would purchase this i would so call this as "The best headset ever".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ElCapoNinja
(Salt Lake city,ut)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Insane Headset !!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great Headset for the price !!!, is very comfortable and it sounds pretty good !! The mic is very clear but not too loud still you can hear it very well.
Pros:design, comfortable, sound
Cons:none for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gimmeaford
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

great headsets

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am a flight sim junkie and spend a lot of time with my headsets on. I have never found a headset that didn't hurt my ears until these. the sound is great and the headsets are very portable. wish the mic was an inch longer.
Pros:very comfortable
Cons:microphone is a little short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:yibjh
(Grants Pass, OR, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good for Gaming

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use my head set for everything from gaming to watching anime and it does everything perfect. the portability is amazing because when i want to pack up my stuff and take it to a lan or something i can easily just put it in the front pouch of my backpack and take it with me. the braided cord makes it harder to tangle and improves the life of the head set. i haven't had mine for very long yet but im sure it will last much longer than my turtle beach pair that broke when my brother wound them up to tight. when im on skype the mic doesn't pick up any background noise at all haha in fact if i dont have the mic pointed right at my mouth people cant hear me talking which is just great.
Pros:long lasting, good sound, great mic quality, does not pick up any background noise at all, looks sexy with a good design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CollegeKidsDad
(NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Value

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
bought this because of the value, not because of the Alienware badge. Overall very happy, delighted actually, at the comfort and satisfactory sound. Upgraded from a cheap small one, glad I did. Order Now!
Pros:comfort, value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zacfaz
(Missouri, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

An excellent headset

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This headset works great, and the sound is excellent. I use it everyday, and it still holds up.
Pros:great sound
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chrimbus
(North Carolina, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great for Gaming!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought a pair of these almost exclusively for playing DayZ. It's very important to be able to hear everything that is going on around you in a game like DayZ and boy do these deliver. I've found myself wanting to turn around and see if their is something walking behind me.
I've never been much on headphones until recently as the need for me to keep my noise levels down has arisen. These are perfect for being able to still enjoy all the loud glorious sounds of whatever you're playing to yourself. Putting these on is like transporting to another world. You're very closed off from your environment and vice versa.
With that said. I'm not an audiophile by any means. They sound great to me and that is all that matters.
My references for previous headphones are nothing of note. A cheap pair of Turtle Beach and a likewise cheap pair of Plantronics.
These Alienware blow both of those out of the water. With a price difference of 20+ bucks.
Pros:extremely comfortable, rich sound, mic is crystal clear, in line volume control, long cable, perfect for gaming, sturdy build, gimmick free
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jacky26
(Allston, Boston, MA 02134, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Headset

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great headset. It works well for gaming purpose. The disassemble feature makes it easy to carry anywhere you go.
Pros:easy to carry
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:acidic
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Alienware Xtac Headset

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The headset is actually nice. Sound wise is does lack for bass if you are listening to music but in a game it is not half bad. One thing that would be nice however is if the headset was a bit louder at times. Even with my volume at 100% and all setting turned up sometimes it is very low. The only thing I dislike is that when I'm listening to music with it it does let anyone withing a 5ft radius of me hear it as well. Which at times can get annoying. Outside of that it was worth the money it was paid for. And the fact that you can snap off the earbuds to pack it away for a trip make it even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kate1365
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Not worth the money or the hassle to return

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product isnt near what I expected. The headset blocks no surrounding sound and anyone can hear exactly what I am listening to through the headset. And be mindful it is not a USB port set and I could never get it configured so that I could go between headset and speakers. So instead...get behind the PC, plug in the headset...get behind PC unplug the headset and plug in the speakers...etc. While the set is very light and comfortable, the sound quality is sub par, kind of like listening to an AM radio station. Tack on the week long wait to even talk to someone to get the return process started and yeah, very disappointed! Dug out my old beat up set and am much happier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DisappointedFamily
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great headset, though wireless is always best

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This headset is great, has plenty of extra cable, but you should always go wireless if you can afford it. For the price though, it's a deal.
Pros:affordable
Cons:wired
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gr549
(Boonville, IN 47601, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good headset

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good quality for the price! would recommend!
sounds good and works well with my pc
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mickavellian
(NYC)
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

TactX headphones - absolute garbage

PostedDecember 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ok..i've written 5 bad reviews and I am unable to post because of "profanity" . Thanks Alienware
Pros:fast delivery
Cons:difficult setup, low volume on rear connectors, no volume on fron connectors9hgdrw1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gaasuke
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Potential, But...

PostedNovember 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The headphones worked very well, but only for a little while. After just a few months of use, the right ear started losing sound in it, which made them unpleasant to use. That issue pretty much defeated the purpose of all of the nice features of this headset.
Pros:great design, good sound (for a little while), lightweight, gold plated, portable, quality mic
Cons:right ear stopped working after a few months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sinizuh
(Calgary, AB, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Worked great until they snapped in half

PostedJuly 18, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The headset is great. It was comfortable, had good audio quality, retractable microphone was neat.
The cord comes with an extension cable, but it felt too long. Without the extension, the cable felt too short.
But one year and five days after I bought it, it completely fell apart. The headset comes with a "feature" where you can dismantle the headset into three parts for easy transport. I guess over time, the thin weak plastic wore out and just snapped, ripping out the wires with it.
While they were a great headset, I don't think I would buy these again.
Pros:comfortable, retractable microphone
Cons:cable length too short extension too long, fell apart after one year
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:elchinovzla19
(Calgary, AB, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

This headset came broken!!!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
wow, I got this item two weeks ago but my x51 didn't arrive until today, thus I couldn't test them sooner... unfortunately they came broken, the microphone doesn't work as promisse, it only catches some noise when I put the microphone back... I tested them with max audio and hi microphone...
this product it's just garbage, I can't believe Dell is wasting my time with broken articles...that's sad. I hope they can fix my problem soon, this is actually the first and only time this kind of error occurs.
Pros:design
Cons:doesn't work
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ShadowxWolf98
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great!!!

PostedJune 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This headset packs the original smooth,black,and sleek Alienware signature look and also the signature Alienware performance. This headset is one of the best headsets I have come across and I truly just love it! I want to say one of the strongest points of this product is the comfortability. I have worn many headsets and most can feel constricting after many hours of use , but these are just amazing. They can be worn as long as you want in full comfort. My only complaint is that when you are listening to something with it on...so can everyone else. It doesn't really mute the sounds which I would prefer it could in situations such as on a plane flight.
Pros:comfort, quality, bass
Cons:others around can hear, little pricey
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shawnb23
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Alienware products

PostedMay 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased an Alienware Aurora along with A tact-x mouse, keyboard, and headset. The computer has held up fairly decent. the mouse and headset did not even last a year.... the left mouse button quit functioning which i hear is a common problem and the headset makes a constant ticking noise.
Cons:not worth the money, didn't last a year
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alienware TactX Headset
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HustlerGSUS
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

awesome !!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Retractable microphone is simply amazing... im not using the microphone feature all the time so it very convinient that this thing turns into a regular headphones with no effort ;)
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7