Customer reviews for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System

Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
4.557 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
4.6
 / 
5
(219 reviews) 211
204 out of 21993%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Review 1 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DianeB
(Thousand Oaks, California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell AY410T1 Speaker Set FANTASTIC

PostedJune 16, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The sound is phenomenal! I just set up the speaker set (no problems - very clear user guide - and took only a few minutes) and the rich sound now fills my office. The two satellite speakers are unubtrusive, a cool white color. Only suggestion I have is to reduce or eliminate all of the clear protective tape that is on everything - it is not environmentally friendly and I must have removed ten of these pieces... otherwise the packaging is all recyclable. Overall, this is a great looking and even greater sounding system... a great value.
Pros:Music & Movies
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:youngmurk
Title:

Sweet Speakers

PostedJune 24, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The first thing I noticed was how spacious they were which I liked. I didn't feel like the speakers cluttered my desk or got in the way. The sound quality and appearance are both great. In my opinion, the coolest feature is the volume pad which contains the power button, headphone jack, bass adjuster, and the volume control. It's nice not having to reach over to your speakers to adjust the volume but to have it right next your mouse or computer. Overall, they get the job done and look good doing it.
Pros:Music & Movies
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SteveB81
(Los Angeles)
Title:

Excellent Speakers, Great Price

PostedJune 28, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
These speakers are very compact, attractive, and have a truly excellent sound, I highly recommend them.
Pros:Gaming, Music & Movies
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mockey
(Calif.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Simple to install and Great Sound

PostedJuly 1, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Sound System was very easy to install in a few min. and had GREAT sound Quailty
Pros:Music & Movies
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VinD
(Raleigh NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Whooaa - Listen to the Music - Dell AY410T1 3 pc

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Like the line from the 70's Doobie Brothers song I "Listen to the musics...all the time"
Got the Dell AY410T1 3 pc set and have been listening to them for 2 weeks now....deep base clear highs....smooth rolloff. You can tell the guys that designed this know their stuff. I like the "ergo" design- it looks cool with the white and brushed nickel finish. Colors contrast well with my black notebook.
Set up by my 12 yr old kid in 10 minutes...no joke...he uses it with I tunes or Sony MP3 player can't tell the difference in the sound quality!
Kudos to the Dell audio guys for a great speaker value!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nancyg
Title:

These are great!

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was surprised when I first used my brand new dell system at home. The sound coming from the speakers was incredible. For such a small package, this system really puts out great sound! I hooked up my nano and played my songs at a recent get together with friends. I think everyone was amazed at the quality of the music coming from the speakers. I recommend this system to people who appreciate fine music. The speakers look great in my living room. Nice job Dell!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dqqky
(alexandria,virginia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

better than any bose wave radio!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
hey all, just got the ay410 multimedia speakers playing. sounds like a live concert in my place. TOTALLY UNBELIEVABLE! speakers $60.00, time of delivery... 2-3 days, installation...2 minutes, turn on computer...20 seconds, click on Pandora.com...5 seconds. Hear Your Speakers for the First Time...........PRICELESS!!!!!
Pros:news music and emails
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gooner
Title:

I really like these speakers

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the price the performance is excellent! I'm very happy. I have a jamming home stereo system but spend more time on the computer so having a set of speakers that work well, don't take up a lot of space, sound good and are cost effect was the goal. The goal was meet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:COD4player
(California)
Title:

Much more than I expected...

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very pleased to how this little system performs. It produces plenty of bass, looks tastefully cool, streamline form, and set-up was a snap.
I was not disappointed at all. Highly recommended.
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Finances
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mrtea
Title:

AY410

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just want to let you know that I love the speakers. I was looking for some speakers to add a little spice to the speakers would ever sound so good. I find myself sitting in my office chair at the end of the day with my feet up on the desk just enjoying the sound. I am very glad for the purchase. I would definetly recommend them to my friends. Thanks Dell!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cobrabob
(Whitman,Ma.)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

AY410 Speakers

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROS. Good looking, easy to set up and great sound for the price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:erjs05
Title:

Great little speaker system

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the money you can't go wrong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Deacon01
(Indianapolis)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

M. Lang

PostedSeptember 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The speakers are fantastic, i love them.
Pros:music
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bugboss
(Los Angeles)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great sound

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice compact speakers and sound quality is excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hmishra83
(NYC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Value for Money with a heartening THUMP :)

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good sound, great ergonomics. Perfect for my desk thumping requirements.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RKnight
(West Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Well-designed system

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
This system reflects the design of my Studio One 19. I am a professional musician, so a distortion-free clean sound is a necessity. This little system qualifies; highs are clear and bass is full but not boomy. The small satellites fit in the bookcase units on my desk.
I especially appreciate the little control unit which fits in the base of my monitor. It contains the on-off switch, a large volume control, bass level control, as well as headphone and line in jacks. Don't have to search for switches or controls on little speakers, as with many systems.
Not only does it look great with the Studio system, but it sounds like a much larger system. Setup was simple - I would definitely buy it again.
Pros:listening to mp3's as i work, using with dell video chat
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NewAlbanyIrish
(New Albany, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great full sound with these relatvely small speakers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RHSweat
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Can't beat this system for the price

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Considering the price, this is an excellent speaker system, providing a nice full range sound on the desktop. Plenty of volume is there if you need it. There is no downside to this purchase!
Pros:listening at home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cherisd1
Title:

Great sound from little source

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just turned my living room into a nightclub! These speakers are GREAT!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell AY410 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ldale
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Awesome Speaker System!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased the AY419 Speaker system for my Dell Laptop, after reading all of the positive reviews for the product,and the fact that they were 1/2 price. I am absolutely thrilled with the speakers,they were everything the reviews said they would be. They were easy to hook-up and the sound is great!!! One of the smartest purchases I have made! Highly recommend!!
Pros:entertainment
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11