Customer reviews for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System

Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System

Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
4
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 53
51 out of 6282%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Review 41 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DanielMyers
(Minnesota)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Speakers

PostedMay 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the speakers for my daughter's computer. They are not expensive speakers, so I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the sound. She does voice over work, and the clarity from the speakers were much better than the previous (more expensive) speakers I had on her old computer.
Pros:child's computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TamiS
(California)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great speakers

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I boought the Dell AX210 speakers for my sons desktop and they work great. Not to bulky just the right size. I would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JimJCaz
(Cazenovia NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Easy to set up; sound great.

PostedApril 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
These little speakers have a sharp design, are easy to set up (one cord for USB provides the power, and another cord plugs into the speaker jack on a computer), and sound great. They aren't audiophile quality - just solid basic speakers that have enough range and power to provide the right environment of music or web playback in my small office. A smart deal for the price.
Pros:listening to music at work, webex conference sound, internet video sound playback
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:k1026
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

SOUND IS OK

PostedApril 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
These speakers were at the time that I bought them to nicest cheapest ones they were offering on Dell.com with the dell name brand the only thing I don't care for is at the highest sound setting on them and on the computer they crack and sound not so good but for just normal music or live chat they are great for the price.
Pros:listening to music
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Michael304
Title:

Great speakers for light use.

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have several customers with these speakers. They are great for business use or for use with a laptop. They are small, portable, and best of all, USB powered. They use much less energy than traditional 'wall wart' versions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RichNewEngland
(Maine)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Very good speaker - very little money

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a speaker for modest requirements.
Light, compact, and convenient, they sound well balanced.
If you aren't looking for more amp power than you are going to get over a USB wire, and if you aren't looking for more bass than you could expect from a small speaker that weighs a couple of ounces, you'll be happy.
My only complaint is that the volume knob could be more convenient (it's recessed into the top of the right speaker).
Pros:streaming audio
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DREW137
(Conneticut)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedDecember 28, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
The speakers sound weak .Thought i was upgrading from the sound bar but was very dissapointed when I started using these speakers.I'm looking for another speaker system to use with my XPS 420.The XPS 420 needs speakers with some heft to them.
Pros:music, video
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GrampaJim
Title:

Very Good Speakers at Proper Scale

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
High fidelity computer speakers these are not; however, they are very good speakers when used at their proper scale: with a netbook or notebook computer in a small listenting situation, such as an 8X10 office or on a table over which a presentation is being viewed by 4-6 people on a laptop screen.
The real beauty of these speakers, aside from their modest price, is that their sound quality is as good as it is for their small size and considering no need to plug an adapter into an ac power outlet. Their power comes from a USB port on the laptop. Volume can be controlled with the laptop volume setting and with the speakers' own volume control.
Indeed, they are a little too light weight and subject to falling over too easily on the desktop. One also needs a carry case for them, which I've yet to find.
Pros:enhancment to laptop audio in small settings
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LoriF
(Philadelphia, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:listening to music
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bill6357
(Chaffee, Missouri)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Speakers

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The sound of these speakers is really good for there small desktop footprint, I purchased three pairs of them so far.
Pros:music, movies, videos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gksc
Title:

No jack to connect headphones

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
There is a volume control, but no jack to connect headphones.
I wanted to use mine to boost the volume on my laptop. I am a transcriptionist and use headphones to listen to dictation. Sometimes I need to max out the volume to hear what is being said. But I cannot use these for work because there is no where for me to plug the headphones in. I tried a splitter, but that just puts sound through the headphones and the speakers. Obviously, that will not work because people around me do not want to hear the dictation.
But it's great for just listening to the laptop otherwise and is a solution for poor speakers.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Zeraph
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good Buy!

PostedJune 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I must admit that when I got these for sale ($6.99), I was almost certain there had to be something wrong with them. However, I was quite surprised.
The quality of these speakers (for their price; $200 Bose speakers will almost always be better than a $23.99 set from Dell) is superb. If you are buying a laptop, these speakers are simply a must. They are portable, a LOT better in quality than the laptop's integrated speakers, and very well-constructed.
The volume control switch subtly blends into the speaker, but in the very small instruction manual (there aren't that many instructions; you basically just plug the thing in) there is a diagram showing you where the volume control is and, furthermore, how to operate it.
The actual speakers are just under 7 inches (17.78 cm) tall. The base is approximately 3 inches by 3 inches (7.62x7.62 cm). Considering that these speakers run solely off of USB power, their size makes them extremely portable. The cylindrical design makes it easy to wrap the cables around the speakers for a no-tangle transportation. The wires themselves are long enough to comfortably fit any laptop or desktop setup.
The speakers are quite durable and are compact enough that you won't have to worry about breaking them. The lack of any protruding switches or knobs ensures that nothing can break off when you store these speakers. I estimate these speakers have the combined weight of less than half a pound (maybe .2 kg), so they're definitely light.
I have only had one problem with the speakers. They have a noticeable lack of good bass support. However, I am still able to do sound editing and gaming without many problems. Other than the lack of bass, the sound quality is very good, crisp, and clear. As with many speakers, the sound may "crack" if the volume is set at maximum (this only happens in certain situations, however).
Overall, I would wait until these go on sale again (they seem to be on sale quite often, actually, even on other shopping sites). But for $6.99, even for $23.99, you'll be getting a reliable set of speakers. Since they fit perfectly in laptop bags the size of a Belkin Messenger or larger, I cannot overstress what a great replacement they make for laptop speakers. I know I'll be enjoying these speakers for quite a while.
Pros:laptop speaker replacement, sound editing, musical composition, Gaming
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:babydoll43571
(Whitehouse, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Speakers

PostedJune 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
I was looking for speakers that didn't cost
a lot, yet had good sound. I also wanted slimline speakers, because my computer table is small. I hooked them up, but had a hard time figuring out where to turn them on at. Finally I figured out,
it was on top of the left speaker, which looks
like part of the speaker itself. The sound is pretty good, for the price.
Cons
Even though the sound is pretty good, The volumn
isn't all that great. I would like something just a bit louder, then what these provide, even
though it's good.
Review
I would say for the price, these are a great set
of speakers.
Pros:sound
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product
  1 2 3