Customer reviews for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System

Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System

Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
4
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 53
51 out of 6282%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Review 1 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Markmed623
(Augusta)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell USB Speakers

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
These speakers have great sound and clarity with no distortion heard at any level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Musical
(Cincinnati, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Super Speakers

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
These speakers installed in a matter of a minute. They give a great sound especially when their price is considered. I certainly feel that I have made an excellent purchase.
Pros:ease to hook up, visually compliment my pc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Deb2014
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

TERRIBLE Speakers

PostedMarch 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Yes, I know these are inexpensive, but the last speakers I got actually came free with a previous Dell, so I decided to purchase these for my new computer. What a mistake! The speakers are hardwired together with a short wire, so they cannot be spaced apart very much at all. In addition, they were tinny sounding - absolutely NO bass - with no adjustments. I ended up returning them & using my old ones instead! (By the way, the old ones are about 12 years old but are FAR superior.)
Cons:sound, no adjustments, wire length
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hawk5619
(Wellington, CO 80549, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

You Get What You Pay For

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
They're cheap. And they crackle all the time. Always one side and if the sound is turned up then on both sides. I would not buy these again and hope to buy some better speakers soon.
Pros:nice looking
Cons:crackle
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:prefernottouse
(Florida, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

basic speakers

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
basic speakers. not for audiophiles but rather for basic audio - books on tape, instructional videos, business office use etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mark57
(Naples, FL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Not a very good value

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
These speakers are a very poor quality. Hardly any sound comes out at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kl12
(Syracuse, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This product is a great value

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I did not really expect much for the price of these speakers but was pleasantly surprised! They are a great sound improvement.
Pros:affordable, light weight easy to move, good sound quality, fast shipping
Cons:no volume adjuster could be louder
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:adrian01
(Albuquerque, NM, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Dell universe stereo speakers

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love these speakers. They are lightweight. They work great with my dell desktop. I would highly recommend this to others
. I will definitely purchase more at a later date.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Robert68
(CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

TERRIBLE Speakers!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
First product review ever...just had to do it. I had a gift card and bought these as a filler to complete the order thinking I would find a place to use them. Hooked them up to my laptop and heard nothing. checked to make sure Pandora was running and every thing checked out ok. Turned the volume up all the way and heard a faint sound of music...my headphones are louder than these things! I tried them on 2 ipads, 1 ipod, iphone and Samsung galaxy phones, even other laptops and still nothing. I must have got the one bad set because you literally have to hold them up to your ear to hear anything. I'm probably keeping them as it will cost me half their price to return to Dell...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Broweser
(Oklahoma, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great speakers.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you are looking to rattle the windows, these are not for you,but if you enjoy music at in stereo at your computer. these do the job in fine style @ a good price.
Pros:very good speakers, low price
Cons:none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AllyE
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Not impressed

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought my speakers a while ago, and I have to say I'm not impressed at all. I think my computer has actually more volume WITHOUT the speakers. The whole reason I wanted them was to INCREASE the volume, not decrease it! I wouldn't buy these.
Pros:cheap
Cons:poor output
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SLWood
(Cedar City, Utah 84720)
Title:

DEL AX210 USB STEREO SPEAKER SYSTEM

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I find products with the "actual Dell" label are always top quality--be expensive or inexpensive the quality is unquestioned. These speakers are no exception.
Pros:business sound system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LongtimeDellUser1
(NYC)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

They don't work

PostedDecember 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
They burn out almost instantly and with no indicator on the speakers or the monitor that this has happened.
Worse, this event blocks any internal speaker function until the burnt-out AX210s are manually uninstalled.
Stay away.
Pros:for sound
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dspalmer
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

doesnt work

PostedDecember 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can't get them to work, it's simple enough to hook up, but not worth it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Virgoman0
(Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Speakers

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have not used them because i still have a set of older ones that have a volume controller on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SamW619
Title:

No good after 1 year

PostedOctober 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
After 1 year of use, start having static sound when certain web pages are displayed (usually a lot of flash animation). Starting to become louder and louder. Finally plugged the USB power supply to another device and noises reduced.
Just like my XPS 8300, after 1 year of use, blue screen at least 3 times a week. Extremely disappointed in Dell products. Not like the ones I used to own.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tpro
Title:

Incomplete Tech Specs

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Tech Specs state:
Interface Type USB
Connections
Connector Type 1 x USB ( 4 pin USB Type A )
and make no mention of the second connection (3.5 mm audio) which is required for these speakers to work.
This might lead one to believe that these are true USB speakers (where both the power and audio signal come via the USB port), and not merely USB-powered.
(Yes, I see that the picture shows both cables, but that's not the point.)
Dell - please correct your specs to reflect reality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Integral
(OH)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

fairly good quality with my smart phone...

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered these with my laptop (first week of Aug) and recieved them quite quickly (within 4 days I believe) I have used them with my smart phone listening to online music and the quality is much better than my phones speaker, but it isn't quite loud enough to use outdoors. I would like to try them with my laptop, but I have not recieved it yet, its due to be shipped currently 17SEPT
Pros:music, when a phone speaker won't due
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DKColorado
Title:

Easy choice for desktop computer speaker

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a compact basic speaker with a desktop.
Sound is better than I expected for its size.
It is simple and convenient to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell AX210 USB Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:seawitch777
Title:

speakers

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I could not believe i got such good speakers for the price i paid for them pros-easy to install,do not need to plug in,great sound,great product for the money cons-none
Pros:games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3