Customer reviews for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops

Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops

Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
4.867 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
15 out of 15100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Review 1 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sunnie
Title:

My choice

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very slim and sleek design to not clutter your desk area. It was easy to install and use. A great price and helpful for those who are still on dial up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scanlonl
(Springfield, MO)
Title:

Still dial-up!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This unit worked perfectly, and was easy to install, never had a problem one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Delluser6789
Title:

Great modem

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent modem. We use it on our Dell Inspiron desktop and connect at 49.2 kbps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GlennG
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy and useful

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
For those times when I can't get a high speed connection, this fits the bill. It was set up in seconds. A necessary addition to my laptop accessories.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peny
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

external modem

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this modem for my mini and to take to the cottage. It works well. I had no trouble getting on the internet.
Pros:home use
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:exbubblehead
(Callands, VA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

External USB Modem

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not knowing I needed an external modem when I ordered my Laptop, when I went looking for accessories, this modem perfectly fit my requirements and am completely satisfied with my choice. Computer works great on wireless when I am able to find that available, but at home need the old slow dial up connection. Total Satisfaction with Dell Products.
Pros:home connecting
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shawkins
Title:

Works perfect

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I neglected to add a modem to our new computer purchase and we still have dial up. Ordered the external modem and it solved the problem. Happy teenager now.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pitbully
(Cochran,Ga.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Modem

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Installation of the Usb modem was easy and fast.
My new Dell Inspiron found it and I was connected
within minutes.
Pros:connecting to internet
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:qagib
Title:

56 Kbps External USB Modem does a good job.

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased the 56 Kbps External USB Modem for my work computer as I still live in the dark ages at home (dia-up connection only). The driver was easy to install and the modem has worked well. The only gotcha was that the driver becase corrupted once and I had to reinstall it. This happened only once and I have had no problems since.
Pros:occasionally working at home
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SKY304

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:for dial up internet
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Deployed
(Deployed to Operation Iraqi Freedom)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a week
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

My Personal Lifeline

PostedSeptember 23, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product. I'm in the Air Force deployed to the Middle East and rely on the computer to stay in touch with my family back home. This modem allows me to maintain contact.
Pros:connecting to family via skype, internet finances
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hannibal62
(Marydel, DE)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

56 kbps external USB modem

PostedAugust 5, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros - it works great with no issues connecting to the internet. Easy to install and causes no problems with connectivity
Cons - none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KimD
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Easy to install

PostedAugust 2, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this external modem for my parent's laptop and installed it in five minutes
Pros:Connecting with Friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LarryBoy
(Deep in the Heart of Dixie)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great LittleModem

PostedJuly 31, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this to go with an Inspiron 1545 portable computer. I only need it at home because I live in an area where NO land based fast access is available. My US Robotics external modems consistently hook at 48k to 50.2k. This little Conexant based modem hooks at a stable 42.6 to 44. It far out performs Dell internal desktop offerings that I cannot get to hook any faster than 26.4k. I have used this modem on my portable computer and have tried it on two desktop tower systems it works fine on either. The included driver disc will work on non-Dell systems too. If you can get past the slightly high price tag you will be happy with this modems performance.
Pros:good dialup internet connection
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Dell 56 Kbps External USB Modem for Dell Inspiron / Latitude / Studio / Vostro / XPS Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product