Customer reviews for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops

Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops

Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
4.35 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 55
52 out of 6087%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Review 1 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:1SADUSER
(WV)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

312-0234 9-cell Battery a dud

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this battery from dell . It never charged past 50%. My N7010 laptop checked out ok. I asked to have another 9-cell Battery shipped to replace the new one but was told it was not available. It is in the process of being refunded. The nine cell that I purchased to replace it charges fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jul7
(Los Angeles, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

battery is great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
love it!....now I don't have to CONSTANTLY check my battery storage icon. now, lasts so much longer :)
Pros:worth the money but will buy new dell pretty soon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DQYOUNG82
(Phoenix, AZ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

It Works

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
That is really I need to say. I needed to replace the battery and this one seems to work for me and I am not constantly charging the battery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jls522
(Pennsylvania, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Long-lasting

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
A few weeks ago, my laptop started telling me that my battery was failing and that I needed a new one. I had a 6-cell, but the 9-cell is apparently all that Dell sells anymore for my laptop. The life on this new battery is fantastic! My old battery must have been going bad for a while, because I used to get about 4 hours of life out of it but had been down to about 1 1/2, or 1 if I was running several programs. This new battery lasts a good 7 hours or more! Freedom!! The only downside is that the battery is no longer flush with the laptop, but instead protrudes from the back. All in all, a compromise well worth dealing with.
Pros:battery life
Cons:battery size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shahed
(ACT)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Battery performance

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Using Dell Inspiron N5110 for about one-and-a-half years. Battery performance is very poor; even with the laptop running on power saver option with the lowest screen brightness, the battery drains out in 2 - 2.5 hours. Even worse, it does not charge on any universal charger available in the market, you have to buy Dell's own charger with double price !!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alexa14
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Long life

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Battery life can last over 6 hours when fully charged. Great for doing work outside the home and don't have access to an outlet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GeriHope
(Rutherford NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Worth the extra cost

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
So happy I ordered the larger battery. The extra weight (I think it was another 3 oz) is so worth it. I can hardly feel the difference, but to have my laptop go the whole day without a recharge is so worth it.
Pros:long life
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rog63
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Disappointment, per usual

PostedOctober 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this battery a little over a year ago, thinking it would be a good replacement for the standard Dell battery that came with my laptop (which was lasting for about 30 mins at this point). This new battery worked fine at first, until it too slowly dwindled in duration, and now will only charge to 63% and lasts about an hour. And the warranty lasts for a year. Lucky me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Deke04
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Lithium ion 312-0234 Battery for Inspiron

PostedJune 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This battery failed in my less than 2 year old laptop. Dell looks as this item as a consumable and does not warrant them. The replacement price is extreme too. Beware!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EmmanuelAdjaino10
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

this product is good

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
the product is okay but I have issue with my battery he does not last for an hour.. and is barely a year I bought it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vickee3
Title:

Good functionality, but seems too big for laptop.

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The battery is functioning well. I did not realize that it is much larger than the battery that originally came with the laptop. Makes the laptop a bit clumsy now. Thank you.
Pros:personal use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JayDunham
(Ithaca, NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Original batteries in my two college student son's laptop had run out of juice.
Pro: These 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Batteries are great. The boys get more than a full day's use out of them.
Pro plus: Customer service. I ordered the wrong battery and their customer service representative helped me through the return process, answered all my questions and stayed in contact with me until my account was credited for the return and made sure the new batteries arrived and worked properly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:whitewolf649
(California)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Title:

Lith-Ion Battery

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Product work well, I am completely satisfied with all my Dell purchases, will be back for more.
Pros:college papers, keeping track of my banking accounts, facebook & games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ex4090
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

9 cell battery

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good battery/ will hold charge for few hours/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NavyIT
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Battery Replacement

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Laptop battery was not holding charge very long so opted to go with the 90 Whr vice orginal. With the new battery, its running about 5 hours now vice hour, hour and a half. No complaints and well worth the little extra over OEM replacement battery.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SueM
(Tampa Bay area, Florida)
Title:

Is it just me? Good battery life

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just broke down and got a new laptop to replace my aging B130. The computer is great and the stock battery is probably adequate for most of us at about 2 hours. I do travel on the motorcycle sometimes so it would be nice to be able to stop for lunch or dinner and check the email etc. without worrying about a dead battery...generally isn't a lot of safe places to charge a laptop at a campground with no hookups. Occasionally it's also nice to get out of the house and go someplace with public wifi and chat, game a bit etc. I read about the 6-7 hours folks were getting from this so I grabbed it. As is recommended, I charged it up fully before first use. When I first started the machine the 17R wasn't reporting any more capacity than the stock battery, then it said 6 hours then after a bit it was saying an hour...almost like it wasn't properly detecting the battery. I fiddled with power settings so the machine would run and drain the battery, then recharged. You should drain and charge any new battery anyway a few times to condition it. Now it seems to be detecting full charge properly but sometimes I get different power remaining reports when I click on the little icon. I don't know if the battery might be defective or if it's just because it's new. I haven't yet drained it completely gaming etc. The 17R is already a brick of a laptop this battery just makes it even more so. On the 17R this juts quite a bit out the back, if your case is already tight this may not fit in your case installed on the machine.
Pros:portable gaming, wordprocessing, email, burning dvd
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:art100204
Title:

double check before buying

PostedJune 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading reviews (which stated the battery overlaps compared to the old battery), I should have double checked to make sure the battery fit my laptop. This battery said that it 'fit' which was true. It 'fit; in the battery slot but was unable to open my laptop more than 30 degrees. So I get to order again & wait the 10 days before it gets to me :/
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Berns
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Title:

A great battery upgrade

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
After receiving this battery from Dell, I couldn't be happier. The battery life is approx. 8-10 times longer than the standard battery that comes with the laptop. The 90WHR 9 cell should be the standard battery supplied with Dell laptops due to its superior performance when compared with the normal battery. The 9 cell increases the weight of the computer, however, if you're interested in better computer performance, then the added weight of the unit shouldn't be too bothersome. All in all, this unit is everything I expected it to be and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a battery with greater power than the standard supplied with the laptop.
Pros:all computer use
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:superbeav
Title:

It's a battery

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice for longer battery life when needed. It doesn't fit flush to the back of the laptop like the regular battery that the laptop came with. Otherwise it's great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell 90 WHr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery for Select Dell Inspiron / Vostro Laptops
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:roseviking
Title:

Great value

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am glad I purchased this battery as I can use my laptop much longer than with the battery that came with it. It is definitely worth the cost to have this battery versus the 6 cell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3