Customer reviews for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations

Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
2.298 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
17
1 Star
52
2.3
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 100
37 out of 10436%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Review 1 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Samlamb
Title:

Works like it should

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The item was bought to for a Dell Laptop. Works like it should and as expected.
Pros:use daily on laptop at home
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KosmoNot
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Wake up DELL

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Folks
First, you have to have weeks of training just to find the basic stuff on your Website. Then you offer no information that is useful. Like, what models of laptops does this adapter work on? I am not a computer expert, so excuse me if I need you to tell me what model numbers your adapters work with!!!! Is that too much to ask?
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ABRat7

PostedAugust 16, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Really not impressed with this product. I paid extra money to have it shipped to me fast which it got here much sooner than expected which was awesome, just wish the product was worth it! I used it for not even a week and it broke!! It will not charge my computer and makes a high pitched continuous noise that my old one made when it finally died after over 3 years+ of use.. now I have to call dell and jump through hoops to send it back and wait even longer.. Luckily my husband has the same laptop so I have been using his cord.. but I definitely do NOT recommend this product if it doesn't even last a week!!!! and its not like it was used often in that week either!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KarlK
(Rockport, ME)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Laptop AC Adaptor

PostedMay 19, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This product works perfectly with my Vostro 1700 and 1500 computers. Each came with one and this spring I left one in Florida. I ordered another one from Dell and it arrived in three days! It too has performed flawlessly since I plugged it in three weeks ago.
Pros:plugged in to my laptop on my desk
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DjKereluke
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

defective in 16 months

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
My AC adapter lasted for about 16 months after
the purchase of my Inspiron 1720.
It had a voltage drop from 14.9 Volts to 14.5
volts. There was enough power to run the laptop
but would not charge the battery and the audio
was broke up.
I have purchased 3 laptops and 2 desktops
from Dell and was never asked to review them!
All the computers I have purchased from dell
have preformed very well and I will continue
to be a loyal customer.
Pros:plug into wallthen plug in laptop
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MarkInTenessee
(Memphis Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works as expected

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Don't know why original one quit after 1 year and hoping this one lasts a lot longer. So far so good.
Pros:around the house
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rhondasmom2
(Allen Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Product works as well as the original one. Would purchase more from Dell if your interest rates were not so high!I have purchased two computers and Two televisions in the past from Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mspawprints
(salem, or)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell Power cord

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use my lap top continually for gaming, email, etc. I dont know if the dog chomped on the power cord or what happened, but the wires came out. Ordered another one thru Dell, which was painless..and now I am back in business. I would not have anything but Dell and Dell products. Have been a loyal customer for years and had no issues. Have bought 4 computers so far..my son puchased 2 cow computers from gateway and has had nothing but issues..keep telling him to buy Dell!
Pros:personal
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ibjean
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
My 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter was damaged by a pet and I ordered a replacement through Dell and it arrived very quickly.
Pros:laptop
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikeCW
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Replacement power cord

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Needed a replacement for my original cord. Original cord had a clear cover that allowed you to see a blue light when the laptop was charging. The cover broke and allowed the cord to flex so it would not continually charge. The replacement does NOT have that clear cover so it should be problem free.
Pros:home office
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IXLR8withDELL
(New York, NY)
Title:

Longer Cord - No Extension Needed

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very happy that DELL added several feet to this laptop charger. The six foot cord allows me to use my laptop without feeling tethered to one spot.
Pros:to use my laptop when i am not on the road, to recharge my laptop after a long business trip
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ccavin
(oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

works great

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
my dog chewed through my last one, this is just a replacement and it works great
Pros:everyday use
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chuka
(Baltimore,Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its nice to have a new charger once more. I have had this for close to a month, no problem whatsoever; however, it feels kinda heavy. I expect it to last as long as my previous charger.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mdavis
(Louisiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

AC Power cord. Just what I needed

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
The power cord on my laptop broke. The small prong which goes into the computer fell out after using it for over a year. I went to Wal-Mart to buy a new cord, but it was going to cost me nearly $100.00. I went online and found it on the Dell website for much cheaper. It is working just fine!!!
Pros:charging the battery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:darrelldalton
(birmingham al)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

whats upwith thesecheapcords?

PostedOctober 24, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
my lap top warranty just ran out and the cheapcord is frayed funny thing how the cord willdisconnect from the other end why cannot they not make the cord discoonect from both ends then we would onlt need to purchase a section of the cheap charger hmmm makes me wonder how much revenue they get from purchased chargers..
Pros:Connecting with Friends
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:countryscribes
(Waukee, IA)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Connecting with Friends, teaching
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JohnfromVA
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Additional Power Adapters

PostedOctober 14, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
We required additional power adapters to support jeaving one at home and having one in the travel case.
Pros:powering laptops
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous22
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Not buying Dell anymore

PostedOctober 1, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our laptop battery went out 2 years after buying our laptop. Then the AC Adapter quit. We replaced the AC Adapter and 9 months after that the new adapter doesn't work. With only a 3 month warranty on that we now have to buy another one. No more Dell's for us! Would have rate 0 if I could.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:frostbite
(NW Missouri)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not Steller

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased to replace original adaptor for frayed cord at the plug-n side. Ordered 5/11/2009 this year and went bad 9/28/2009. Battery is failing and needs replaced. G-T-H-Y keys malfunction after 30 minutes when laptop heats up????
DELL,WE HAVE A PROBLEM........
Pros:Connecting with Friends, Finances
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - 90 Watt 2 Prong AC Adapter with 6-ft Power Cord for Select Inspiron / Vostro / XPS / Studio / Latitude Laptops / Precision Mobile WorkStations
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:msyoung
(Dallas TX)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Laptop power cord

PostedSeptember 24, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works fine
Pros:business laptop
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6