Customer reviews for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer

Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer

Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
4.421 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
4.4
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 93
95 out of 10789%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jonm1
(New York City)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

be careful

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have bought many of these original ink cartridges new and all were made in the Phillipines. Recently, I had a defective one that couldn't be aligned with my printer. It took quite a while to communicate the problem to my computer people and the Dell people as they thought that it was a hardware issue and not a defective ink cartridge; until I installed an extra spare and proved them wrong. Motto: always keep a spare on hand to diagnos problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wilsonss
Title:

Tigerbaby

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We have three Dell computers and a Dell printer we won't buy or use any thing but Dell products in our house. The Dell ink has always been great, it arrives in time and works perfect each time.
Pros:printing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JaniceG
Title:

Printer Cartridge

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great. Good quality.
Pros:office
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rysnyper

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Reliable
Pros:homework
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tussy
Title:

excellent service and product

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very happy with the product and the quick service I experience. The shipment arrived sooner than expected. I would not hesitate to order from Dell in the future.
Pros:printing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:drwinn
Title:

works perfectly awesome

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
a higher capacity would be nice but still great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scorpio57
(Key West, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

It's So Easy To Order, and What Quality!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell ink cartridges are so east to order, espescially if you have the Dell Inkjet Printers Software installed on your computer. Once you do order, it's surprising how fast you receive delivery. The quality of Dell ink is awesome, and the cartridges seem to last forever - especially the high capacity cartridges. I'm so glad I bought my printer/fax/scanner from Dell, and I am more than satisfied with Dell ink.
Pros:in my dell 964 photo all-in-one printer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:anne08
(new york)
Title:

black ink

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
i have had my dell printer for 5 years and the black ink lasts a long time and the price is good fpr it.
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wilsonins
Title:

More ink, less hassle

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Considering the time saved changing cartriges, consistent copy quality, and cheaper by the oz. ink, high capacity cartriges are a better way to go.
Pros:business
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vgnj
Title:

good product too expensive

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ipg938
Title:

Excellent ink

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It does what it should and lasts a long time.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chadders
(Pittsburgh)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell Ink

PostedJuly 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
The quality is fine but the ink runs out way too fast for the cost. I am considering a new printer that the ink cost is much lower. Dell printers are also not very good at recognizing refill inks which makes their printer to expensive to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CharlieThevisionchurch
Title:

Dell Ink

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good quality prining but ink does seem to run out fast
Pros:church flyers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rcnyy22
(Syracuse, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Always Works for Me

PostedMay 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this ink for my all in one printer for over 7 years and it has been great. I print pictures and they come out looking fabulous. When I make copies of something it looks exactly like the real thing.
Pros:pictures, copying, printing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ADMA
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great product

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product: print nicely and last long
Pros:printing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Spudly
(San Diego, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Black Ink Cartridge

PostedMay 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
No problems with the ink catridge, just put it in and print. Easy.
Cons
None noted.
Pros:for printing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MimiBx
(Belfast, Maine)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Black in - can't live without it

PostedApril 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My printer is a multi-tasker
She cans and prints and more I think
She even double sides, just ask her
But she cannot work without black ink
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ARMON
(MN)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

DEll - 954 High Capacity Black Ink (Series 5)

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I never had problems with Dell Cartiges.
Pros:printing homework
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Docjnsuss
(home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Black and Color High Capacity Ink

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a Dell All-in-One printer that uses both black and color high capacity ink cartridges. The quality of the ink and printing jobs is excellent.
One gets many more printing jobs done with the high
capacity ink cartridges than with a typical ink jet
printer. I highly recommend Dell's All-in-One printers as well as the high capacity ink cartridges.
Pros:home personal printing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - 962 High Capacity Black Ink ( Series 5 ) for Dell 962 Photo All-in-One Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bin47
(Pembroke Pines, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Ink cartridges

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have never had a problem with any of the cartridges I have ordered from Dell.
Pros:home office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5