Customer reviews for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft

Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
4.111 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
14 out of 1878%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Review 1 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JAL613
(Ottawa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Why waiting so long?

PostedApril 14, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Power cord for my old Inspiron laptop was getting very old. Not working all the time, twisting the wire, oups its back and then its out. Over two years of this. Yep I am patient. One night just dig the Dell website for the replacement part, and found it at less than 15 dollars canadians!
Why having waited so long?
Pros:make the computer work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RealtorBill
(Show Low, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Right product, right price

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I began having problems with the power supply unit, I fully expected that I would have to replace the entire unit. Happily I discovered the problem was in the cord in front of the power supply. Not only that, but I was able to replace the defective 3-foot cord with a 6-footer, which has helped me maximize my set-up options when travelling, where outlets are always in the most convenient locations.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EWICK
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Perfect Purchase

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed a replacement for the 3-prong end of my power cord and I got just that. The one that came with my Dell laptop originally was only 3 feet long but this one is 6 feet. I thought that would be excessively long but it turns out that I enjoy having a longer power cord! My purchase showed up less than 2 days after I ordered it which was a pleasant surprise because I wasn't expecting it for another 2-4 days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DLHpa

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had a power issue -- it did the trick
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OtherRussell
Title:

Does its job.

PostedMay 6, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Powers the computer. Charges the battery. Longer than the original cord. Worked with my old AC adapter. Sleek black design. Sits there and does its job.
Cons:None... so far. I have had it for about a month now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Worshipanimal
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good Cord

PostedMarch 28, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Glad to get a replacement for my original three foot cord. Works great so now I can recharge my battery!
Cons:None.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dansgan05
(oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

good price

PostedMarch 27, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:it was cheap to replace. works great.
Cons:sad that i had to replace my first one.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Riverdale
(Riverdale, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Power cord and battery blues

PostedOctober 29, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my third cord. When it doesn't provide power, I have switched to several locations and still I can't get the ac adapter green light on. I thought I had an electrical problem at my home because the green light would come on briefly ( 1 second) and go out. I recently took it to work and the same thing happened. I never know when the power cord will
stop working and the battery hasn't been able to hold a significant charge ( no matter how long it charges) at all within months of the purchase. I gave up on using this lap top without being plugged up a long time ago. My problem is that it is in great condition but I don't have a reliable way to keep it powered.
Pros:When it does power up ( cause the green light to come on) it powers my laptop for stationary use.
Cons:Sometimes when I plug it up, the green light doesn't come on and therefore doesn't power up the laptop, so not even stationary use is possible.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zornes86
(ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

charging battery

PostedOctober 19, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:light weight, easy to use, features are average
Cons:The battery charging port on the back of the computer is loose inside therefore making it almost impossible to charge the battery. So annoying!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Anchorage, Alaska)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedOctober 14, 2007
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:The power cord worked well for a short while. During that time I was really happy with the product.
Cons:After a while, the piece that plugs into my computer started breaking & all the little wires inside frayed until it got to where my battery wont charge at all & I have to keep my computer stationary. I cant bring it anywhere outside my home or on flights because it has to be plugged in at all times. From what Ive read on the web, this is a pretty common problem.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:smallbyrd08
(Fort Collins, CO)
Title:

it works

PostedJune 21, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
My dog chewed up the first two I had, and this replacement works dispite the fact that the adapter is a bit beat up. It's pretty hardy. Well done dell.
Pros:It works
Cons:It doesn't not work...
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Houston)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Fragile cord

PostedMay 22, 2007
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:NONE. If it did what it was supposed to do - namely, power my computer and charge my battery, I would not be here. The fact that it does neither basic function leaves it with NO REDEEMING qualities whatsoever.
Cons:The whole purpose behind a laptop is portability. However, the two things that make a laptop portable - the power cord and the battery are woefully cheap, inadequate, fragile, and unreliable. The cord has broken at the small plug-in that goes to the back of my computer, and the wires inside have frayed. I don't know if that's why my battery has not been charging, but either way, I'm stuck not moving my computer at all. I should not have to tape a cord that costs $80 but that is what I've done - to no avail, of course. The portability factor has been voided, and I highly resent having to shell our another $80 for a new power cord. The price for such a mundane and necessary article of equipment is absurd - not to mention galling. I've put it off as long as possible, and now have the unpleasant chore of shelling out more money for a new power cord.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zaysdad
(Santa Rosa, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Flat US Power Cord for Dell D810 Notebooks - 6 ft

PostedMay 18, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Why don't you make the 6-foot cord standard and offer a 12-foot cord (or longer) as an accessory item?
Pros:It does what it is supposed to do and does it well.
Cons:I believe that it should come as standard equipment with the battery instead of the 3-foot power cord. I have never used the 3-foot cord nor do I carry it with me.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stubby
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

6 ft power cord

PostedMay 16, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Works like a power cord should.
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dillo
(Buffalo)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Its a power cord

PostedMarch 6, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its a power cord, it works just like a power cord should.
Pros:Longer than the original.
Cons:none
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Neilio
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 8, 2007
Yes, I would recommend this product
65 Wattage Hour, AC Adapter Inspiron,Customer kit comes with a 3 ft flat Power Cord and should be avalible with out it.
Flat US Power Cord for Dell Inspiron 6000 Notebooks - 6 ft is handy but now i have an excess short cord.
Pros:Works Great
Cons:Could not buy without the short cord
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Dell - Flat US Power Cord for Inspiron 6000/9200/9300 / Latitude D410/D510/D610/D810 Laptops - 6 ft
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product