Customer reviews for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers

Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers

Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
3.271 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
3.3
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
25 out of 4852%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Review 1 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SJCEDC
(Friday Harbor, WA 98250, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Love the printer, loathe the drum

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell 3100cn is a workhorse, and one that's lasted over 7 years at this office. I can print out hundreds of nearly-perfect color copies, relatively fast.
My only complaint is that the drum doesn't last as long as advertised (42k copies, who gets that?!). We get about 6k copies out of it, with medium toner coverage (~10% on average).
But the printer, love it, love it, love it, so I'm willing to suffer the twice-yearly cough-up for drums.
Pros:great looking copies
Cons:short-lived
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dromesburg
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This will be my 3rd (THIRD) drum I replace, unless than 4,400 printed pages total

PostedMarch 27, 2013
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I do not recommend this product.
once I figure out what Printer to buy from ANOTHER COMPANY, I will purchase another color laser printer. My Dell 3100CN, I really, really love. However this drum I ordered today for $200.00 will be the 3rd drum that gets replaced in this printer. In 5 years we have printed a TOTAL of 4,381 pages, period. Ridiculous, what happened to QUALITY products Dell?
Pros:really great print if you don't mind replacing, the drum frequently!
Cons:expensive, does not last but a few number of pages, always needs replaced, live in the pittsburgh pa area personal use print
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dellfriendlyuser
Title:

Love my printer! It prints great and fast!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
All of the Dell products I have have been very dependable with long life and easy to swap. No problems!
Pros:booster club use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:velizondo
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome Printer

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ghyoung
Title:

Drum life not that great

PostedMay 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We are on our third imaging drum kit. The first one failed at 11,892 pages. The rubber belt kept on slipping and walking to the right. The second one worn out a 20,472 pages. This is nowhere near the stated life of 42,000 pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JCHP
(High Point, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

As Promised

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
As usual, we can depend on our Dell 3100cn printer to work like a charm - esp. when Dell always has our toner and our drum in stock.
Pros:legal
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wil2012
Title:

My Dell Laser Printer 3000cn

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I judge electronic machines by reliability, ease of use, low maintenance cost, and performance.
As an IT professional I have used almost the entire gamat of printer brands and models. I am happy to say that I chose very well when I bought my Dell Laser Printer Model 3000cn 4 years ago.
We have a household of six and our printer has been 100% reliable. From day one it has been very user friendly. Basically it has been the definition of plug and play. The maintenance involved in it has just been changing the toner cartridges when the printer emails me that they are low or depleted and just this month changing the Drum Cartridge. So it has extremely low maintenance. Finally for the amount of printing that my family use. It has outperformed all other printers in the same price range and capacity.
Pros:home it office, wife's real estate business, colledge education for daughters, family pictures
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gchatagn
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We have used our Dell printer in our school for years. The items necessary to keep it up and running, from this drum to the printer cartridges, last for quite a good while allowing us to get more prints than our other printers in the school!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ricem1
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Results

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Arrived quickly, installed easily and works great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:handh
(Knoxville)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Easy to install

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to install. The printer recognizes the new part and starts printing again.
Pros:home & educational use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LennyW
(Ca.)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The product is very good, but contacting tech support leaves a lot to be desired.
Most of the people reached are either in India or the Philippines and won't transfer calls to a representative in the USA that understands English.
Pros:home office
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pros714
(los angeles)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

printer drum

PostedJune 10, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
simple to install and fix the problem
Pros:printing
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Renaissance
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Imaging Drum

PostedMay 26, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Seems to be of good quality and gives good service life.
Pros:office environment
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sncol
(Macon, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedApril 3, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
In printer
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:milabig
Title:

New drum makes a big difference!

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I replaced the drum cartridge for my Dell 3100cn printer following the advice of the printer screen message "Replace Drum Cartridge Soon", and after suffering with streaky, smudged copies for a year or so. (The printer is at least two years old). Now color prints are flawless. The old drum cartridge had 13690 pages on it, of which 5018 were color. So actual drum life was considerably less than advertised. The printer is past guarantee, so I paid $29.00 and had Dell Techies run me through the diagnostics to confirm that I needed a new drum cartridge. The first Tech advised that the drum cartridge was fine, but instead I needed a new MCU. Not convinced that a defective MCU could caused blurred streaks and smudges, I called again for a second opinion. The second Tech confirmed my suspicion and advised a new drum cartridge. So I conclude that Dell phone diagnostics are not fool proof.
Pros:general office printing
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lehi
Title:

Don't buy a new drum kit-buy a $20 Drum reset chip

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just bought a drum reset chip for less than $20 from a merchant on Amazon.com. Laser Tek Services sent the part quickly and I was up and printing again after cleaning out the drum kit. I've had the Dell 3100cn for about 4 years and it has been an excellent printer. This is the first time I've had to touch the imaging drum. Hopefully this easy fix lets me run for another 4 years. I'll clean out the drum now as standard yearly maintenance and see how long it lasts.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Whitsett
(Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Imaging drum

PostedDecember 16, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good print Quality. The amount of pages printed is every poor. I am only receiving about 75% useage.
The same with the black toners for this printer.
Pros:mortgage documents, invoicing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:netguide
(SE MO)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedMarch 9, 2009
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Works well now.
Cons:Did poor job at first or so I thought. Just needed to use the cleaning rod several times. (on side of printer right side as facing front of printer) Thanks to the Dell forum my print jobs are flawless again.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Print Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LBPOA
Title:

More headaches

PostedOctober 6, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:Was easy to install.
Cons:Did not improve the poor print quality. It was a waste of money. I'm shopping for a new printer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - Imaging Drum for Color Laser Printer 3100cn Printers
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Crossroads
(Knoxville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Over a year
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Very Frustrated

PostedJune 30, 2008
No, I do not recommend this product.
Shopping for new printer.
Cons:Got less than 2000 images out this drum - no where near the 10,500.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3