Customer reviews for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
3.622 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
3.6
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 96
67 out of 9868%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sitech27
(Anthem, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

What was I Thinking?

PostedApril 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading all these bad reviews, I was thinking... there is NO way! So going against my gut - I purchased this printer with 3 year warranty ( thinking I'll definitely need it) and 3 sets of new ink replacement!
Although I have a BA degree in Computer Science, I couldn't set this printer to SAVE MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!
I called tech support and their advice was to buy an epson??????
DO NOT BUY THIS.... UNLESS YOU NEED A VERY EXPENSIVE BOX!
Pros:looks good
Cons:doesn't work!, cant connect to a network, takes 5 mins to power on, horrible screen navigation
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 12, 2013
Hi Sitech27,

I checked the hardware requirements of the V725w and it clearly states that one needs a B.S. in Comp Sci to setup this printer! :)) All jokes aside, I regret that you have had such a lousy experience with this All-in-One printer. Please feel free to reach out to DellCares to see if they might be able to improve your Dell experience with this matter.

Twitter @DellCares -
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:slsch
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Terrible Printer

PostedApril 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER! IT IS TERRIBLE! I got it all setup and went to print and then is said there was a paper jam. I checked all 3 places it tells you to look and there was NO paper jam. Finally, after trying to print 10 times later, it prints one page then says there is a paper jam. Again, no paper jam. Then the screen went blank and it made all these horrible sounds. What makes this even worse is my company provided this printer and I am going to buy an HP out of my own pocket, just so I dont have to deal with another one of these terrible printers. And to top it all off, there was no instructions in the box or anything. I had no idea to connect it to wireless, finally after searching online I found some instructions, went to set it up and then it said it was successful and then didn't work. DONT BUY THIS PRINTER!
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 11, 2013
Hello slsch,

I am sorry you had issues with your new printer. I would advise that you get in contact with technical support. They can help you isolate the issue and trouble shoot the root cause. Please feel free to contact our technical support experts using the following options:

• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/qNzKUc
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7

-SaraT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:charleydds
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Not Windows 8 compatible even though advertised as such....

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
On the homepage for this printer, Dell proudly says "Windows 8 Compatible"
On the Drivers page there are only drivers listed for XP, Vista, and 7.
It's been almost a year since Dell updated a driver for this device. What a waste of money.
Cons:not compatible
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 26, 2013
Hello charleydds,

I am sorry to hear you are having troubles setting up your V725w printer. For printer drivers, check out this page:
http://dell.to/ZGLgbE and select Drivers and Downloads. The newest drivers were loaded 12/4/2012 and should include Windows 8. For installation instructions on a Windows 8 computer, watch this quick 2 minute video: http://dell.to/ZyfpGq.

I hope this information helps.

-SaraT
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ogeniver
(Brooklyn, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

V725W Printer

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This All-in-one V725W printer I purchased less than three months now. Dell has replaced it within 2 months due to PC cannot communicate with it. They gave me a refurbished one which I have since called Dell 4 times to install new firmware, etc. but Printer continues to printer every imaginable character there is until all paper in tray is exhausted even when it's disconnected from PC. I have not attempted to go wireless.. just trying to use the basic functions without a problem.
I am now awaiting a new Print head from Dell. I certainly would NOT recommend this product.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 27, 2013
Ogeniver,

Sorry to hear you are having so many issues with your V725W AIO printer. Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Greg1989
Title:

This model is a lemon

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have consistently bought Dell printers because they are inexpensive, the provide all the functions I want, and interface easily with my Dell computer. While this version INITIALLY did what I needed, it developed a glitch in it's ability to interface, and will jo longer scan. Similarly, it no w need to "think" for as long as 15 minutes to print a PDF. My previous Dell simply stopped printing color. The life expectancy of Dell printers is just too short. But this v725w seems to have a few bugs.
Pros:at home. printing & scanning, printing pictures (limited)
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 13, 2013
Hello Greg1989,

Have you contacted Technical Support regarding your V725w issues? Sounds like something is corrupt in your drvers, the print software, or in your operating system. I would recommend contacting them to help you isolate the issue and suggest a fix. My V725 is not experiencing these issues.

Support can be contacted at:
http://support.dell.com/support/ind...

You could also try our Tech Forums at:

http://en.community.dell.com/

Hope they can help!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:V725W
Title:

Network Conflicts With Dell V725W All & Windows 7

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is very slow to operate and has conflicts with other Dell printers as well the software takes forever to load.
Printer panel freezes and has to be re-started at times to operate from the printer to move thru the sub-menus.
Could not get the wireless network operating while other Dell printers (3100cn laser) were attached to my Dell Inspiron 64 bit computer running Windows 7.
Although I am very disapointed with the product I am using it as a fax and photocopier also as a scanner thru a USB connection to my computer.
All of my equipment is Dell and this is the first time I have a poor result with Dell.
Pros:real estate business
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 12, 2013
V725W,

Sorry that you are having a terrible experience with your printer.
Use the information below if you need to contact us for anything. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:martinbec05
(Utah)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not a great printer

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This printer worked great after some installation problems that took about 3 or 4 hrs to remedy.
But then after I let it sit for 3 or 4 days, the printheads needed cleaning. Took me forever to find out you have to clean printheads directly from the printer. Anyway, that worked, but wasted some ink. I don't look forward to doing that often.
Now for the corker. I print alot of birthday and other cards. I found out the hard way that this printer would not handle card stock through the duplexer. Changed settings and all I could think of, but card stock still caused a paper jam.
I am returning this printer. As luck would have it, my 2 year old HP 6500A decided to behave and not lose its drivers. So I'm going back to it. It feeds anything you throw at it. Duplexer and all.
Something in the software for this printer accidentally took me a Lexmark website....HMMMM...could this be a Lexmark? I don't like Lexmarks and would NOT own one. So, another reason for the return.
Hope that helps you make up your mind.
Pros:home printing documents cards, lots of photos.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 14, 2013
Hello Martinbec05,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer. I wish it had been a more postive experience. This has been an excellent printer for most people. The majority of users love this printing system. Hopefully this will not dissuade you from trying Dell again in the future.

Thank you again for sharing!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:toastie1
(Topeka, KS)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Nothing but trouble

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had nothing but trouble with this printer since I received it. If I copy a document, then I cannot print something. If I had an address, I would certainly return the printer. I also had to call in a service call because after only 6 months, I could'nt get the printer to print. I did have luck with the service representative and got the problem solved but shouldn't have had this problem with such a new printer.
Pros:home use
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 4, 2013
Toastie1,

Very sorry to hear about your negative experience with the V725W printer system. Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ljapple
(los angeles, ca)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

V725w Printer

PostedDecember 7, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The printer has problems. I have not been able to scan any documents. It wont stay on my wireless network. Its cheap the buttons do not illuminate. The screen does not light up enough to see in dimly lit areas. I was on the phone with Dell support who just wanted to sale me service for $239 for a printer that hasn't worked properly and I have had it less than 30 days. The tech will call me back in 2 days.
Pros:home office
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 10, 2012
Hello ljapple,

Thank you for providing your feedback on the Dell V725w printer. We are sorry to hear that your experience with this printer has not been a positive one. We understand technical support can be a challenging experience, especially over the phone.
You may find the below articles helpful in resolving your concerns with the wireless connection dropping and the scanning feature:

Printer Scanning – troubleshooting help:
http://dell.to/VLvjz5

Troubleshooting Network Problems on the V725w:
http://dell.to/VLvjz5

Another great option for Technical Support that I would like to recommend to you is our Online Support Teams. They have the same capabilities as our Phone Support, but through social media outlets. We recommend their services because of their success in resolving customer issues.

• Online Support Teams Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

When you get a chance, please reach out to them so that they can look into this matter on your behalf.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we appreciate the candid feedback.

Have a great day,
Gina
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mustang65
(Iowa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Don't Buy Dell's Printer

PostedDecember 1, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The printer's not bad as cheap printers go, but it doesn't tell you when it's running low on ink and evan worse, it doesn't tell you that NOBODY carries their ink - Not Best Buy, Not Wal-Mart, Not your office stores (remember OfficeMax says, "we have your ink", I didn't even get an apology, just "that's the way Dell does it." I can buy any cheap little printer and not put up with this . . . (sorry, the word I used was not profanity, but it was insulting!)
Pros:home use - genealogy
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 4, 2012
Hello Mustang65,

I am sorry to hear that this printer has not met your expectations. When one of your ink cartridges is low or empty, the Reserve Tank window should appear on your screen when you try to print. The Reserve Tank dialog does not display again until after the low ink cartridge has been replaced. If you are not getting this message, you may want to try re-installing your Dell Printer Home software. You can find more detailed information on this software in your manual (
http://bit.ly/11xOEnu) starting on page 24.

Ink for this printer is currently available on Dell.com. If you are looking to purchase it through a 3rd party, it is also currently available through Staples.

I hope this information can help.

-SaraT
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SashaL
Title:

Piece of garbage.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I should have listened to the negative reviews. The printer keeps losing contact with the network. Cant print, even with the USB cable. Had to spend 30min reloading the software just to print a second document. I will send it back and get something better.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 30, 2012
SashaL,

Sorry to hear that you aren't having a good experience with your Dell V725W printer. Give us a chance to help you out with that. Please contact us using the info below.
Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks. JGB
+34points
39of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:arto
(Dracut)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

poor printer

PostedOctober 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor printer We have 3 of the and had nothing problems . Paper james . Print heads problems , Poor photo printer . Do not have Tag # with me . poor tec suport as well
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 24, 2012
Arto,

Sorry that you had a terrible experience with our Tech Support. Use the information below if you need to contact us for anything. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pilotgse
(Jamestown, ND)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

V725w Quality

PostedOctober 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I use the all-in-one printers for my business in which they get a good work out and need to be replaced about every two years. I replaced my V715w all-in-one with the newer V725w because the V715w is no longer available. The V715w was pretty much flawless for me so I expected the same for the V725w. However, I was fooled! This printers quality has slipped greatly which is not what I expect of DELL. I have had software issues, Mechanical problems, paper jams to name a few and of course now you have 4 different cartridges instead of 2 to replace. I hate to say it, but I am very disapointed with this product and will be looking for a different brand now after 8 years of using Dell printers. This printer is a fine example of how cutting cost to production in order to increase the bottom line! Save your money on this one!
Pros:business, flyers/mailers
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 19, 2012
Hey Pilotgse,

I am sorry that you did not have an exceptional experience with your Dell V725w All-in-One printer. It is upsetting that this product did not meet your expectations, especially after you had such a positive experience with the V715 printer.

As there are many moving parts in a printer, they are more prone to error, especially with paper jams. Here is a link to help resolve paper jams:
http://dell.to/Pf33T0

For any other technical support, please reach out to one of our Online Support Teams.
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

I hope this information is helpful, and I hope that you give us another chance in the future to impress you with our products and services.

Thank you for choosing Dell.
+47points
47of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BobDVA
Title:

Buyer beware

PostedOctober 8, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had been looking around for a printer that my wife could print from her iPad. In addition, I have an android phone that I wanted to be able to print from as well. This printer met my needs.
However...
I got my printer and set it up to connect to my wireless network by connecting USB cable and running install software, according to the instructions in the box. Was able to print to the wireless device from two Windows PC's (XP and Win7). Wasn't able to print from iPad. Loaded software on my android phone and could print. Lo and behold, I needed a firmware upgrade to do the airprint functionality. So I loaded that up and did a few print tests from the iPad. All seemed well. Until...
A few days later, my wife tried to print from the iPad and nothing happened. I tried to print from the XP pc and nothing happened, except for an error saying couldn't communicate with printer.
Eventually tried reloading driver/firmware and things seemed ok again, until a couple of days later when printer stopped responding.
Called Dell tech support and spent almost two hours basically getting to the same point I was at when I called. They said they would send out a new printer, which I received in about two days. (Replacement service gets 5 stars).
Received printer and went through setup again. Did some test printing and all seemed ok. Until...
My wife went to print from the Win7 machine and nothing came out of the printer. I wasn't home at the time to troubleshoot and when I did get home she was asleep. I was walking past the room where the printer is located and it started printing. I mentioned this the next morning to my wife and she said it was about three hours earlier she had tried to print.
Returning this for credit.
Pros:personal
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 10, 2012
Hello BobDVA,

Sorry to hear you are having issues with your Dell V725w. With that many operating systems trying to attach to one printer wirelessly, this is the printer for you. There are not that many printers on the market that can do what you are asking it to do.

If you have not already returned the printer, please contact our Dellcares Team. Or the printer forums. We have expert support staff there, and on the forums you may see resolutions to your issue from users who have experienced the same thing.

Hope that helps!

Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:syjcl
Title:

Setup is a disaster

PostedAugust 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Setup was terrible. Setup CD crashed my Dell laptop when inserted into CD drive. Tried running setup program but Dell PC couldn't find CD drive when printer CD was in it. Switched to download of driver. Dell website said come back later due to site maintenance. This was at 9PM on a weekday.
Later installed SW and wireless configuration program stopped responding. Started it again again and it finally configured. Printing seems okay, but I'm too frustrated to notice at this point.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 14, 2012
Hi Syjcl,

This is not how Dell support should be, I am very sorry you had this experience. While this is not the type of review we would like to see, thank you for sharing.

If you are still having issues, I would suggest reaching out to a different form of support. Please contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares), and they can take a look at your order history and offer you some assistance. This team has assistance avenues which conventional support cannot perform.

If you don't have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell's Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/wPdrET

A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide her name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you for sharing,
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrsbarbz
Title:

One word - Terrible

PostedJune 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is hands down the worse printer I've ever purchased. A simple function like printing a word document is delayed. When I try to scan a document it goobles two pages or three at a time. I am giving this printer away!
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 26, 2012
mrsbarbz,

I am sorry to hear that you have been having difficulties in with your Dell V725w Wireless All-In-One printer. It is unusual that your documents are being delayed.

I encourage you to reach out to one of our Dell Support Teams before you give your printer away.

You can reach us here:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Or you may contact Technical Support at:
http://dell.to/M1q2hK

Thank you for choosing Dell
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:v725isabadbuy
Title:

Stay Away from V725

PostedJune 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Horrible to install with Windows XP ... took Dell on-line technician two hours to complete installation after I spent one hour trying.
After one month of ownership printing continues to be a problem, I have had to purchase a Dell Warranty and continue to call the Dell on-line technician to reestablish both wireless and wired printing.
Ten year customer of Dell and have never been so disappointed
Pros:home and school use
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 13, 2012
v725isabadbuy

I am sorry to hear you are having such difficulties with the Dell V725w All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer. I have not seen that many issues with this system and Windows XP. I would suggest contacting our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares), and they can take a look at your order history and maybe offer you some assistance. At the very least, they can document your issue for our engineers to investigate.

If you don't have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell's Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/wPdrET

A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide her name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

I hope they can help!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:galensdad
(USA)
Title:

Dell V725w----Nightmare

PostedApril 30, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently purchased the V725w (received it on 4/27/12). After spending a total of about 1&3/4 hours on-line, and on telephone with techs in India*, I finally got it to work---kinda. FAX portion of the unit is totally null and void. Unless you have the patience of JOB and a Ph.D in computer/printer engineering, I would avoid this one!
*Chat tech said there was no problem with printer--fault was with my computer. WRONG!
Pros:home office
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 25, 2012
Hello galensdad,

It is always concerning to hear that our customers are not having a great out-of-box experience with their new product. I would like to suggest that you contact our Social Support Team directly. The will be able to assess, diagnose and resolve your concerns ASAP! I hope we can turn this experience around for you.

Social Support Team Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ).
+22points
36of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:FrustratedJulie
(Kansas City, MO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

V725W

PostedApril 16, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This printer goes through ink faster than an alcoholic and a 24 pack of beer. It is costly to maintain! Additionally, if one of the four cartridges runs out of ink, it renders the entire printer useless. I have gone round and round with tech support to see what I can do if one of the cartridges runs out, but have had no success. Sadly, the printer manual does not alert you to this little er, BIG problem. Overall, I miss my old printer and wish I had not donated it to charity!
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 17, 2013
Hello FrustratedJulie,

Sorry to hear you are so frustrated. Ink is an expensive commodity these days. One tip is to go into your printer properties and set it to greyscale printing, when you do not need color. This will save you lots of ink and headaches.

Hope that helps!

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell V725w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:v725wUser
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Do not buy this printer

PostedApril 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Maybe I shouldn't be surprised but the replacement cartridges cost $50 each. $200 for all four replacements. Printer costs $129 now. Cartridges print about 200 pages if you are lucky, so expect to be buying replacements soon.
Single use cartridges are a joke, print a test page and your cartridge stops working.
Outside of the cartridges it worked OK.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 13, 2013
Hello v725wUser,

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your new printer. Take a look at this link:
http://dell.to/16Yi5Rw. We often have promotions and bundle packages for ink cartridges.

-SaraT
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5