Customer reviews for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
3.649 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
28
3.6
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 147
106 out of 15469%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ps60
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dell Printer: Expensive to operate and made of cheap parts designed to break

PostedApril 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
1. A small plastic part on my Dell Photo 926 broke, which disabled the unit. Because of this poorly designed (designed to break?) part, I now have to purchase an entire new printer
2. Dell makes cheap printers that require expensive print cartridges with so little ink in them, they have to be changed frequently. Unfortunately, the cartridges are not manufactured by a cheaper source so one is stuck with the expenses. Dell printers may be cheap to purchase up front but because the print cartridges are so expensive and have such little ink in them, the cost per printed page will shock you.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 30, 2013
Hello ps60,

I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues with your Dell 926 all-in-one printer and that the prince of ink does not meet your expectations. In any printer, there are many small parts. We do not design any of these parts break. If you have an issue, our printers do come with at least a 1 year warranty and technical support is available to help. You can reach them in a variety of ways including:

• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/qNzKUc

-SaraT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Icehouse149
(Berlin, CT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Horrible Printer

PostedApril 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worst product I have ever purchased. As others have noted, initially, the printer was great. However, that only lasted about 3 weeks. After that it was monthly, 6 hour phone calls with technical support. The printer would ever three to four weeks lose it wireless capability. I was never given clear reasons but the last time it was a very complicated solution with the spooling. After the last "correction", after a few weeks later it would not print in wireless mode. The only reason I purchased this printer was because I needed a wireless printer. I had a printer that worked but it wasn't wireless, but I gave it away. Don't buy this printer if you need wireless connection!
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 29, 2013
Hello Icehouse149,

Sorry to hear you are having so many issues with your V525w. I have the same one and it is working fine. I would suggest reaching out to our Dellcares team to see if they can correct your issues. They have support methods, conventional support cannot handle.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

They can help!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Susan24
(Gainesville, VA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

V425W wireless all in one inkjet printer

PostedApril 12, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worst printer I have ever owned. Purchased October 2, 2012. I have had to call three times to solve problems. One problem I had to solve myself. Having to replace all three cartridges even if you only need to replace one is a nuisance. They are not the easiest to replace. If you have any problems with your fingers I would not buy this computer.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 15, 2013
Hello Susan24,

I am sorry to hear that your experience has not been the best one. I hope that support was able to get any issues resolved for you.

If one of your cartridges is low on ink, you should not have to replace all the color cartridge, only the single color that is low. When trying to install a printer cartridge, position it in place and slide your finger from the front to the back (towards the clip) and it should snap into place.

-SaraT
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:t2acneal
(Baltimore, MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Totally Frustrated

PostedApril 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am beyond frustrated. Received my new V525W a week ago. Went to set it up this past week and could not get it to work. Spend over 6 hours on the phone with the Dell tech support for them to FINALLY admit that something was wrong with the print. They send me a new one. Tonight I have already spent 2 hours trying to set this up and I still do not have printer set up or working. I refuse to spend 6 hrs on the phone again having someone help me. And on top of that the tech support team speaks very little English and is very difficult to understand. I am about ready to send this printer and my new laptop back and go to another company for my new computer and printer!
Pros:can't comment because i have been unable to use it
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 12, 2013
Hello t2acneal,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues setting up your printer. I see that you are working with one of our support agents to schedule a call for her to help you resolve any concerns. I hope she is able to get you up an running quickly so you can truly enjoy your new printer.

-SaraT
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WildMountainSong
(Taos, NM, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Money right down the drain

PostedApril 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was excited to get this printer to use with my iPad and other PCs in the house without wires. I was also pleased to be able to use Dell account. Unfortunately, this has been a complete nightmare. It constantly goes offline, and I spent over an hour with a Dell rep who gave me a series of complicated instructions to clear the printer spool, etc., etc.. I have to constantly reboot my PC to try to get it to work - that works about 30% of the time. Sometimes the documents will magically appear in the middle of the night.
A complete waste of money!!!!! I should have just gotten an HP like my friends did, who have no problem whatsoever. If Dell had a conscience, they'd refund my money and send another printer. I'm not holding my breath.
Do. Not. Buy.
Pros:promises a lot of great featurees
Cons:good luck trying to print.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 12, 2013
Hello WildMountainSong,

Sorry to hear that your new printer is not working the way you want it to. If cleaning the printer spool did not help, please reach out to our online support team. They are available in a variety of ways and are here to help.

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/qNzKUc

-SaraT
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BeagleOwner
(Spring, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Easy Set Up, Then You Set Up Over and Over Again

PostedApril 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Out of the box it was very easy to get the wireless up a running with my wife's 1 year old Dell laptop. Print is good quality. However, after a week of printing good. We have to try to reconnect the wireless about every two or three days. Like a previous reviewer said, the installation CD is WORTHLESS. I found the Driver software off the Dell website is WORTHLESS.I have trouble shooted everthing it talks about in the owner's manual and tips online. I just don't think I should have to pay Dell for customer support to get a 3 month old printer to work. You guessed right, this printer is a worthless junk.
Pros:great paperweight
Cons:wireless connection
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 17, 2013
Hi BeagleOwner,

Troubles with random wireless disconnects are a tricky problem indeed and I apologize for the agony it has caused you. From my experience, issues like this often arise from wireless interference due to where the device is located in relation from the router or outside interference like home phones or other nearby routers. I recommend moving the printer into the same room as the router and testing that. Also, try power cycling the router to allow it to scan and select the clearest wireless channel available. This printer does come with a 1-Year Hardware warranty so you are covered if a flaw with the printer can be diagnosed by our technicians. Here are some other resources available for you:

Dell Community Forums -
http://dell.to/aHPRcX
Dell Home Support –
http://dell.to/8rIkGe
Twitter @DellCares -
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
Dell Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vasso
(montreal)
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

v525w

PostedApril 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have never had so many problems with a printer. It is close to 3 weeks that I have purchased it and when I think I finally have it going it just goes offline. I am not a computer expert and I figured it would be easy to install but I get the run around and the installation instructions are very poor!!
Cons:lots
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 8, 2013
Hello Vasso,

I am sorry to hear you are having so many issues with your Dell V525w. I have this one and love it. Usually removing the printer, and removing it from the system, rebooting and re-installing can fix the issue you are running into. I would recommend reaching out to out Dellcares team. They can help you with your issue.

They can help!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cll2122
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Do Not Purchase

PostedApril 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's hard to believe that I purchased this printer just last year! Error messages regarding the print cartridge have recently escalated and I am no longer able to print anything. Having read the reviews here and on other sites, I am convinced that the product is defective. I am deeply disappointed.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 4, 2013
Cll2122,

I am very sorry to hear about the issues with your V525W AIO printer system. Please, Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
www.facebook.com/Dell
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RGBoyd
(Pensacola, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell V525w Wireless { disposable }

PostedMarch 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good Printer, yet costs over 50% to replace Ink. Got it in a deal with a new computer from dell . Thinking of sending it back.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 29, 2013
Hey RGBoyd,

Sorry to hear about your issues with the Dell V525W AIO printer system.
Please, Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tignari
(ohio)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

wireless capability is poor

PostedMarch 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this Dell printer because I have a dell computer and assumed it would be a seamless,flawless match. I am not sure if it is the printer or the Dell all in one computer ,but setup was EXTREMELY difficult and once up, has crashed multiple times. Forget using the enclosed disk to wirelessly set up, it simply will not work the the all in one computer. After finally sucessfully getting it to wirelessly print it has stopped 3 times so far. I have successfully been able to wirelessly re connect twice after wiping computer of all evidence of the printer then re-installing it without the disk using computers all device feature. The last time it quit it simply wont reconnect. The printer when working is great. Good print quality and speed. Diagnostics shows excellent wireless connection but still wont work.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 25, 2013
Hello tignari,

I am sorry to hear you are having issues with your V525w. I use this printer myself and love it. I would recommend contacting support to get it up and running properly, so you can love it too. You already like it when it functions, lets get it finctioning properly.

• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ (A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue. )

They can help!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Susan64
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Stopped Printing after 2 months

PostedMarch 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was intially happy with this printer until it stopped printing black ink after about 2.5 months. No error message received that black in was low, but I replaced it anyway. Still doesn't work and now I am out a brand new Ink Cartridge. This was not an inexpensive printer and I expected it to last longer than it did. I would be willing to try a replacement, lets see what Dell says.
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 14, 2013
Hey Susan64,

I am confident that we can help fix your printer. Please reach out to one of our Online Support Teams so that we can troubleshoot and find some possible solutions for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you for choosing Dell.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:billgee1
(Catskill, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

NO Support

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this printer in June,2012. IT DOES NOT WORK. The printer has yet to print one sheet of paper.
I received poor phone support on several occasions from July-October. Several times managers (of Printer support, laptop support and support support) have assured me they would take care of it. They never did. Not one. One offered to fix it for a price
NOBODY HAS DONE NOTHING AND THE PRINTER DOES NOT WORK
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 5, 2013
Hey billgee1,

I understand that you are frustrated. I am confident that we can help you out.

Please reach out to one of our Online Support Teams so that we may further assist you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you for choosing Dell.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KenPSr
(Sagola,Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

V525w

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
On December 22, 2012 I received my new V525w printer. Set up was easy but it printed white lines in a photo on photo paper. I followed the Setup Maintenance sequence to clean and then deep clean the printer heads. Nothing helped. I called Dell and went through multiple processes to fix the problem. Nothing worked and the Dell Rep said he would send a new V525w printer.
On December 29, 2012 I received the second V525w printer. Setup again was easy. Same problem with lines in photo. I received a call from Dell to ask about the new printer. Told him the printer was doing the same thing. He said he would send new V525w printer.
On January 2, 2013 I received my third V525. Same problem and I went through many printer head cleaning attempts. Nothing worked. I got on the Dell Chat and the Rep took over my computer and changed many things and had me deep clean the printer heads several times. That finally fixed the lines in the photo.
A few days later the Printer said from the Status Manager that there was a communication problem and the printer could not work wireless. I tried to rest the printer with the USB connection but it would not recognize that either. Got on Dell Chat again and the Rep reset things again and it worked as wireless.
On January 25, 2013 printed photo and the lines are back. The Dell Rep called me and we discussed the problem and I then deep cleaned the printer heads and it worked. The printer heads go bad with out hardly any use at all.
On January 26, 2013 the printer started printing documents that had been printed several day priors. Shut down printer and uninstalled the V525w and then reinstalled the unit and it worked fine again.
January 27, 2013 I had to restart the computer to activate a program. When it was back on line the printer started printing again on its own accord, documents from last week. I checked the queue and there were no documents listed. I hit cancel all documents and it continued to print. Used about 25 sheets of paper while trying to shut it down...nothing worked. Uninstalled the printer again and then reinstalled. Now it will not recognize the Netgear 25 WiFi. Uninstalled again and reinstalled the V525w have the USB cable connected but it tells me it is working wireless.
Do not buy this product! While the Dell services are nice, friendly, and try to be helpful.. they cannot fix a piece of junk. Maybe twice I could have the same problem, but not three times and other issues keep coming up.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 22, 2013
Hello KenPSr,

I am so sorry to hear that you had so many difficulties with this printer. I looked at your service history and that a printhead replacement and a Microsoft update has resolved your issues. If you do have any questions or concerns in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out.

I am sorry again for all the aggravation and hope everything is running smoothly again.

-SaraT
+78points
81of 84voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ylime
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Recently ordered this printer for home use. This is my second Dell printer that in the past I had no difficulty setting up. This model however, would not connect to my Wireless network. After much troubleshooting, I contacted Dell seeking Technical Support. The number I was directed to was "closed" although it is shortly past noon in my region. I think that the product would be sufficient if I could get it to work properly however, given the lack of customer support, I am returning the printer. I prefer a brand that will have available customer/technical support for it's products.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 14, 2013
Hello ylime,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Dell V525w printer. Sorry to hear that you have not had a positive expereince so far. Depending on your region, phone tech support does operate at different hours.

We do also have other Online Technical Support Teams that operate pretty much 24/7. You can reach out to our Online Support Teams using the information below. They will be able to gather more in-depth information to assist you in this matter. They do have the same capabilities as our Phone Support, but through social media outlets; and we recommend their services because of their success in resolving customer issues.

• Online Support Teams Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/qNzKUc); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

I hope that we can get this resolved for you and restore your faith in our products. Thank you for sharing and have a great day!
--Gina
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nort01
(Lindenwod, IL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Review of V525w Purchace

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this printer as part of a new computer purchase. Normally I do more homework on a purchase of this type. The sales person told me that it was a very good picture printing printer and that the ink was available at any office supply store. Both statements proved to be false. I tried OfficeMax, Office Depot, BestBuy and numerous other retailers. All told me that this series was available only from Dell. Since the supplied "BLACK cartridge Low" came on in less than 50 pages, this is disturbing. The COLOR cartridges all are at less than half and I have printed less than 10 pictures. This is for home use and the printer seems to do a "clean cycle" every time it starts to print. Picture resolution is very poor. Do not count on this printer for photo printing. Trace lines are visible even at high resolution. My 7 year-old HP1315 does a much better job.
Setup was not an issue for me. The wireless part works fine, even with my Android phone. Although slow and noisy, two-sided printing works well. If I had retained the packing materials, I would send this printer back for a refund.
Pros:home office use
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 8, 2013
Hello nort01,

I am sorry to hear that this printer did meet your expectations. Local retailers stock can vary from time to time. Staples and Walmart both carry Dell ink for the V525w. If you haven't, I recommend checking at either of these locations.

If your prints are not turning out correctly, I recommend reaching out to our support team on the Dell Community Forums- Printer board (
http://dell.to/qNzKUc). They may have some tips that may be able to help.

I am glad to hear that the setup and wireless printing work well for you. Thank you for submitting your feedback.

-SaraT
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:katharyn
(hickory nc)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Terrible

PostedDecember 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this printer for months now...and it has worked ONCE. Never picks up wi fi. Continuously says paper jam when there is no paper jam. Waste of money
Pros:home
Response from Dell.comBy KrishnaForDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 25, 2012
Hello katharyn,

It is unfortunate that you are having such a bad experience with your printer. I would suggest you reach out to one of our Online Social Media Support Teams, so they can address your concerns.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Again, thank you for your review; we really appreciate feedback like this that can help us improve our products and services!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Charlie909
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Poor printing with lines (streaks)

PostedDecember 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a poor excuse for a printer. The lines printed in color photos make it unusable to this application. The black cartridge was dried up and the cyan one had a leak, so I had to wait a week for new cartridges to arrive so I could use this poor printer.
Response from Dell.comBy KrishnaForDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 24, 2012
Hi Charlie909,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Dell V525w Printer!

We value your feedback and will use it to improve our products and services in the future. Do remember, we are listening and always on standby to help with any issues that you may face.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to one of our Online Social Media Support Teams.
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks again!


+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GloriaG
Title:

Lemon Printer

PostedDecember 7, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am awaiting my third replacement for this printer. It says its wireless, but it never worked for me. I had to connect to my CPU in order for it to work. The copier and fax worked fine, but the printer did not. I kept getting error message of a paper jam when there was no paper in the printer. Also all the papers fed at the same time. I would discourage everyone considering purchasing this model to look for a different one. I was also told that I could find replacement ribbins at Office Depot and Office Max and this was not the case. I will never purchase a Dell printer in the future. I tried for a week trying to get assistance from customer service, being placed on hold for up to 1 1/2 hours at a time and transfered many times. The last time I spoke to 6 different agents and was on the phone for over 2 hours. They would not approve a return, only a replacement with the same model. So I am stuck.
Pros:at home
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 10, 2012
GloriaG,

We apologize that your experience with this printer was not perfect. We value your feedback and would like the opportunity to try and correct the issues. Apart from regular phone support, there are other ways to get in touch with us.

I encourage you to reach out to one of our online Social Media Support Teams as soon as possible, because they can identify the best solution for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
+30points
31of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lou66
(Warminster PA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Poor Performance

PostedDecember 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this printer because I had 4 computers that I wanted to able to print wirelessly from anywhere in the apartment.
This has met with NO success. Dell has replaced the printer 4 times. It works for a while (2 - 6 days) and then I get a communication failure when I try and print. Dell fixes the problem and a few days later it appears again. Then Dell replaces the printer and we start all over again. I have had it with this printer.
Pros:e-mail word and excel files
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 5, 2012
Hey Lou66,

I am sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some difficulties with your Dell V525 Wireless Printer. It sounds like you have had a very frustrating experience.

There are numerous reasons for a wireless printer to not function correctly, so it is important that you are receiving adequate technical support from us. I highly recommend reaching out to one of our Online Support Teams for further advice to find a solution for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that we can improve on this experience.

Thank you for choosing Dell.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wobu
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell V525w

PostedNovember 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a great deal of difficulty installing this printer. The print head did not work despite the extremely helpful instructions of one technician. Another technician tried to sell me another printer for $1800 instead of helping me solve the problem with my new V525w. A new printer was sent to me which I installed. Unfortunately it is very slow. It prints text very well. The colour for pictures is very distorted. The parts are clumsy.
It is the worst printer that I have had in the last 15 years. Funnily enough the Dell Photo 924 which I no longer see in your catalogue was an excellent printer. I am very dissatisfied with this one.
Pros:home use
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 25, 2012
Hi Wobu,

I am surprised to know that V525w had an issue with the print head . Yet, my apology for all the inconvenience caused to you .

We value your feedback and see that we will work to make a better products in the future .

If you still have unresolved issues, we may be able to check and see what is the best we can do to help you .

Hit us up in Twitter @DellCares –
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Or join the conversation with the experts in Dell Community Forum -
http://dell.to/GY65Xz

Thank you for your reviews and choosing Dell !
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8