Customer reviews for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
3.649 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
28
3.6
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 147
106 out of 15469%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Review 41 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vilma
Title:

V525 All in One Printer

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros: The price was right. I really enjoy the fact that I can print from my phone. I still have to connect my laptop to the printer to print from the laptop and I'm not quite sure why.
Cons: It's a bit bulky for home/school use. I don't consider myself as I high user and within 2 weeks the black ink was out and I did not get any kind of warning.
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 26, 2013
Hey Vilma,

I am glad that you're enjoying the Dell V525w printer. Wireless printing is definitely a nice feature.

Depending on which ink cartridge you purchased, then you can expect to be able to print anywhere from 450-750 pages. This can vary though.

If you need any technical assistance, please reach out to one of our Online Support Teams.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you for choosing Dell.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:uga1
Title:

All in One Printer

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this printer at the same time that I purchased a new Dell computer. You would assume that set up would not be difficult. It took me over an hour to set the printer up with my desktop. At the moment, I am still not completely satisfied with my printer. Would I buy this again? No. It does come with a lot of capability, such as print, fax, scan and copy. This is a plus.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 19, 2013
Hello Uga1,

I am sorry to hear that setup took a while to figure out. If you ever need to set this printer up again with a different computer, here is a quick video that will walk you through the steps (
http://dell.to/ZyfpGq); it may be able to help.

We want you to be completely satisfied with your printer. If you are not loving it, feel free to reach out to our support team so we can try and help. You can reach us in a variety of ways, including online through:

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Facebook Support Form:
http://dell.to/VFvcjv
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/qNzKUc

They may be able to assist.

-SaraT
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SAND326
Title:

Hard to Set Up

PostedDecember 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This printerwas very hard for me to set up. First I received the message, "Printhead cannot move." I even spent 2 1/2 hours with Dell Tech Support who told me all of the portson my pc are bad. They are not. I finally accessed the Users Manual online & there was a video telling me exactly what to do. Then I had a hard time installing the ink cartridges. I finally figured it out. The printer is now working fine; only took me almost two days. I have not installed the fax or installed the printer wirelessly, which I intend to do at some point. So far the print looks great. I checked & the prices of the print cartridges are a bit pricey, but all-in-all this is a very nice printer.
Pros:personal shopping, information from websites
Response from Dell.comBy KrishnaForDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 24, 2012
Hello SAND326,
Allow me to sincerely apologize for any difficulties you may have encountered in attempting to resolve your concerns. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our products and services in the future.

If you need any further help, please reach out to one of our Online Social Media Support Teams.
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks again, have a great day and Happy Holidays!




+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:60somethingdude
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

OK Printer

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The print quality is good, and the print speed is pretty good. However, it takes about 45 seconds from the time you press Print until the paper feeds.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsSeptember 6, 2012
Hello 60somethingdude,

Thank you for your review. It will take some time to transfer the data you want to print; however, there are a couple of things you can try, if you haven't already, to speed it up.

Transferring information over a wireless connection can take more time than a direct hardwired connection. If you are wireless, plugging the printer into the computer over USB may help. Also, this printer features an Eco-Mode that puts your printer into sleep mode after a certain amount of time to optimize energy efficiency by reducing the printer power consumption. If your printer is in sleep mode, it will have to become active before printing. You can alter the sleep timeout time by clicking the "Home" icon on the printer > Setup > OK > Device Setup > OK > Sleep > OK > hold the up arrow button to select or use the keypad to enter the value of sleep timeout > OK.

Glad that overall you like your new printer. Thank you again for you review!

-SaraT
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GORIK
Title:

Not with the XPS8500

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Printer worked fine cabled to my new XPS8500. However could not get wireless to connect. Let Dell techie talk me into trying a replacement; same problem.
Found another reviewer (May 30th?) with same experience. Returned replacement, got a basic model Epson at O Depot, wireless connected within 20 minutes.
Too bad, the Dell model was actually a better printer.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 29, 2012
Hello GORIK,

I am sorry to hear you could not get the V525w connected. It is a good printer. Next time, hit up our @Dellcares group on Twitter. They may have been able to help. I hope this does not dissuade you from trying another Dell in the future.

Thank you for sharing!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SLC6
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Printer V520

PostedAugust 9, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got the V520 because I had wireless connectivity problems with my previous Dell All in one printer V305. When I called to get help, Dell told me it would be $89 to help me connect it to my new computer because I had purchased it to long ago. And they suggested for around the same price I could purchase a new printer, which I did, it took 3 hours on the phone to get my new printer V520 connected wirelessly but for free of course. Finally got connected wirelessly but I'm starting to have problems again. Maybe it's my internet connection but I doubt it. I have to reboot the printer each time I want to print wirelessly which voids the "wireless" feature. Scanning photos on this new one is much less desirable than the V305 vs V520. The color is distorted and I was much happier with the V305. Dissapointed.
Pros:wireless printing
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 13, 2012
Hi SLC6 ,

Sorry to hear about the issue with your wireless printers. Yes, it could be a problem with the wireless routers or with your internet service provider. So, to know the root cause for this issue , please reach any one of us at-

Twitter @Dellcares-
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Or Dell Community Forum at-
http://dell.to/GY65Xz

They will be glad to help you further and see what can be done .Besides, thank you for your reviews. Take care!



+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chem
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

515

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a 515 printer that was perfect, until the printing head developed a break by the ink ejector. I wanted to buy a replacement head but was told it's not available. Had to buy a new 525 printer instead. The 525 functions perfectly - but - I should not have had to toss the 515 into a landfill. Parts should be available.
Also, appearance of the old printer was fabulous; glossy with rounded edges. Looked sleek. The new 525 looks like a cheaper plastic model, dull surfaces and hard edges.
It's also awkward to lift the cover to insert a page to be copied, often lifting the top of the printer instead.
Pros:home use
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 6, 2012
Chem,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. When it comes to design, feedback like this is always helpful to know what our customers prefer. I am sorry to hear that its look is not your favorite of the two, but I am glad to know that the 525W is working well for you.

-SaraT
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bonemike
(Charleston SC)
Title:

wireless setup nightmare

PostedJune 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'd previously reviewed this product and requested help (no response) on June 12 or 13, but do not see it on this site now. I literally spent most of the day it came, and the next, trying to get the wireless network configured for the printer and our two adjacent computers. The setup guide provided did not lead to a successful setup so I can do no more than just print from one of the two new Dell computers I'd purchased with the printer. I now have 4 printers listed on in my printers and devices control panel, only one of which connects to the printer (not one of the three labeled Dell 520 series, but one labeled "ET002000BB0315F on XXXXCOMPUTER, leaving out the name, which is the only computer the printer will recognize on the display) to give you an idea of how many times I tried to set this up. I can't use the printer for email or scanning to one of the computers no matter what I do so I'm left with using a USB cord or flash drive to do that. In addition, the printer is often in the sleep mode, so I manually have to turn it on to print (no instructions on this, just trial and error). I do hope that Dell has a service where a tech can take over my computer and install the printer to work on our home network properly (I have no problem with the router or internet access from any of my 3 computers).
Pros:email internet photos
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 29, 2012
bonemike,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We can help! Dell does offer services where a member of our Technical Support teams can take over your computer and install the necessary programs.

Please reach out to us here:
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Or by phone : 1-877-293-1197
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:polma
Title:

V525 Printer

PostedJune 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The only problem I've had with this Printer is the wireless reception. I've had to revert to using a USB port.
I love the double-sided features especially with cover stock (heavy card paper). I love the auto-feed (ADF) feature for copying, and scanning. I also love that it converts scans to PDF files. Marvelous! I haven't determined if the ADF will take double-sided pages and do the same. The color appears to be brillant.
I have not yet had to purchase replacement ink prior to this printer. I've never had to replace more than two cartridges. This is the downfall to this type of printer - The cost to replace 4 cartridges as opposed to 2, is much greater. I only hope that the ink lasts longer.
I continue to be a Dell customer for at least 12 years. They have made significant changes since I used them in the beginning. I have been satisfied with their products and now, especially their services. I can always count on them especially when immediate need is necessary. I love that they can take over my PC, find, and fix the issue & usually on the spot. If they have to research a problem they always get back to me within the time expected.
I love Dell's products and their customer support services.
Pros:personal & business
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 13, 2012
Polma,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a personal review on the Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer and the impromptu review of Dell services.

On the V525w, I would suggest updating the drivers to the latest version from the web. This helped the connectivity for my personal V525w. Hopefully it could help you too!
http://support.dell.com/

Thank you again for your time,
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eforeman
(Granite Falls, WA 98252, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Can print from Andriod

PostedApril 25, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wanted a printer that I could print from my Android devices and these does it. The only problem I am having with it was the printerhead not working right. Went through the support page and get it working last night to just have it get stuck again. It seems it gets snagged and I have to use my finger to undo it after it get turn off then on. Other wise it prints very nicely. If the problem continues I might have to send it back to be looked at. I like this printer after my father got one and and it worked nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AvidReader1
(Brooklyn, NY 11235)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Printer, But...

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
First of all, let me start my saying that I have no clue what all the complaints are about the set-up of the printer. I am the least technologically savvy person on the face of this earth and I had absolutely no problem setting up both regular and wireless printing. I am beyond baffled reading all of these reviews about the difficulties people has setting it up. If I can do it, then I really believe that anyone can do it. I gave it only a 4 star because although the value of the printer is great, the ink/toner is definitely on the slightly more expensive side. And although I have not received any messages that I am low on ink, the last time that I used the printer, the black ink was not coming out right. I am hoping it was just a fluke and that I can just use one of the self clean options. I almost didn't get this printer because of the reviews pertaining to the difficulties in set-up, especially wireless. Boy were these reviews wrong. It was a breeze to set up and the wireless feature works great. Now let's just hope that it hasn't failed in other ways.
Pros:easy set-up, wireless feature, crystal sharp images, appearnce
Cons:expensive ink/toner, black ink not working 100% properly after a while
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ellen27
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice printer

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This printer is really great for the price. Lots of useful features. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that it took almost 2 days to install. The instructions are incomplete. I would recommend if you buy this printer, download the software from the Dell site rather than the enclosed CD, and watch the youtube video for installing before you start. Once we got it to work, we are very happy with its performance.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kjz1
(west mifflin pa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell 525 Printer

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Beautiful black and white printer chassis matches my 660S tower with white front.
I do hate the swiveling bar with all the print controls. When you have that bar pulled out, any pressure your finger exerts on any button pushes the bar flat again. I have to hold the bar with one hand and press buttons with another hand. I wish that swivel bar locked into place.
I hate lifting the top up to see the ink cartridges. That entire top section slams open and slams shut no matter how gently you try to be with that printer door. When you close the door, it's as though magnets slam the door shut (even right on my fingers!)
That door should be smoother on opening and on closing. Actually there is no handle to grab on to for this door, as far as I can tell. Eventually, I feel I will break my printer because of this door which slams open and slams shut.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:linm
Title:

very happy

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm actually very impressed and happy with this printer. I got a really, really good deal when I bought my computer on black Friday, this printer came free with computer. Thought I wouldn't use it because I already have a cannon pixma I'm very happy with - but turned out my scanner didn't work with win 8, so decided to use this printer and it has been a very nice surprise, it is faster than the pixma, and seems to print pictures better. I just had to scan many, many papers into a pdf to send in for a refinance, and this printer performed perfect - fortunately I have not had any problems, did call support once about setting up and they were very helpful - so I give this printer an A, I'm thinking now of getting rid of the cannon.
Pros:home use
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MicheleV
Title:

Great Printer, except for ink

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I spent months researching printers. My last printer the 715W didn't last very long, so I spent months researching printers. I needed an All-in-one, that was reliable and easy to use.
This is it. This printer is very easy to use, the print quality is excellent. Dell should give customers who buy printers a discount on the ink.
That is the only downfall. The cost of ink.
Pros:printing invoices brochures pictures
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ssat123
Title:

Nice wireless printer

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this printer because we needed a scanner and printer as well. So far, this is a pretty good printer. I had some trouble getting it started on my desktop, but was able to get it working through my laptop. I really enjoy the wireless feature because I don't need to hook my laptop whenever I need to print.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SRSA
(Missouri)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

V525 Inkjet Printer

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far, printer works well after two months of use. Setup was a bit confusing and there was some difficulty in getting all the computers on the home network to connect to the printer. Once those issues were solved, I've had no problems.
Pros:basic printing and copying
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rivers
Title:

not easy to hook up

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The instructions to set it up were not the easiest to follow, in fact they could be rather frustrating. But once I got it set up and working, it is super great. Love it, I can print from all my computers through out my house, even from my smart phone. Best investment I made. Only wished the setup and hookup instructions could of been a lot easier to follow.
Pros:home
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dolfanbrad
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good printer once installed

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
I was looking for an inexpensive yet good quality printer and I received one with the V525W. I like the mobility this printer delivers since there is very little desk space in my home office. The packaging in which the printer came was solid and what I liked was the instructions on top not to plug in cables until the disk was installed. I downloaded the Dell Mobile Print App for my Android, and it located the V525W and instantly printed a photo.
Cons:
The step by step installation procedures could have been more clear specifically with the wireless. Since my WIFI is secured, it required the custom setup to enter the WEP info. No where in the setup does it mention this step. I cannot rate the fax setup since I am not using this function. I do not like the way the printer cartridge compartment closes. It slams down pretty hard if you are not careful. I am a little concerned about the availability (besides dell.com) when it comes time to re-order cartridges locally.
Review:
Good value, quality printer with flexibility.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ivwes
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell V525W all in one printer

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this printer to go with my new OptiPlex 9010 AIO.
The wireless set up was a real problem. I followed the directions on the software CD. Do Not Do This! Run the disc, when you reach the part to set up the wireless, stop. Remove the disk and go to your wireless setup utility that is put on your computer by the disc. Open the utility and follow the instructions. You will need the usb cable to connect the printer to your computer to finish the wireless setup. It will be easy to do the wireless if you do this.
Once I got the wireless going, it was all very good. The printer worked flawlessly. Printing is fast and accurate. If you want to scan, use the Dell Printer Home app. Scans are simple to do. Fax was easy to setup also. Use the manual that came with it to do this
Overall I am very pleased with the printer. Dell should clarify how to set up the wireless. There is no reason for it to be a hassle. I found how to do it after about 30 to 40 min of anguish. BAD!!!
Pros:home use
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 ... 8