Customer reviews for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
3.649 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
28
3.6
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 147
106 out of 15469%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Review 21 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JBrown18
Title:

V525w Too much trouble. Major ink problems

PostedNovember 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Starts printing in color and finishes in black/white. Having to clean print head just before ever color print job. Wish I did not buy this product. Wasted my money! Huge mistake.
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 24, 2012
JBrown18,

We apologize that your experience with the V525w printer was not perfect. We value your feedback and would like the opportunity to try and correct the issues. I would request you to get in touch with one of our online Social Media Support teams as soon as possible because they can they can troubleshoot and identify the best solution for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brummer
Title:

Total Disappointment and frustration

PostedOctober 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had one problem after another getting setup. I purchased this printer in July 2012. I just took it out of the box 2 weeks ago and had problems from the beginning. The print cartridges didn;t align correctly. Dell sent a replacement. It didn't work. Dell sent me a refurbished printer. Mine was brand new out of the box but I got sent a refurbished one. I have been having trouble getting set up to fax. Now I am going to get another refurbished one. I feel like I am going to go through alot of refurbished printers. 96 people have given comments about their problems. Maybe their printers that they to replace will come my way. Like the movie the Wedding dress. Dell staff have been professional and apolgetic but I purchased a product and that product ahs been very disappointing
Pros:personal
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 17, 2012
Hello Brummer,

I sincerely apologize that you did not have an exceptional experience with the Dell V525w printer. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I hope the technicians were able to get you a product you are happy with.

If you ever need any additional help in the future, you can also reach out to us via the Tech support Forums (
http://dell.to/NjitjY), Twitter: @DellCares (http://dell.to/Tgt5D7), or Dell’s Facebook Support Form (http://dell.to/OO2MDG).

Again, I am sorry for your experience and I hope we can turn this around and make you a happy customer.

-SaraT
+44points
44of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KristyD
Title:

Would not recommend

PostedJuly 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately, I would not recommend this printer. It would not stay connected to our wireless network for more than a minute at a time even if we sat it right by the wireless router. We have a strong signal and have never had connection problems with any other devices. I don't have issues with using or installing technology, so I cannot image what someone else would have to go through when setting up this printer. I also had a horrible experience when trying to scan photos...not user friendly at all. Have to go through 10 different settings and it wouldn’t even scan the picture.
Needless to say, I am returning this product. I purchased another printer by a different brand, and in 30 mins. I had that printer set up, connected to our wireless service and had completed the printing and scanning that I needed to finish!
I have always purchased Dell products and was extremely disappointed with this experience.
Pros:home use
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 19, 2012
Hey KristyD,

I sincerely apologize that you did not have an exceptional experience with the Dell V525w printer. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

I am unaware of any connection issues associated with the V525w printer, and it is typically a very reliable printer. Sometimes there are driver updates that need to be downloaded. It is difficult to know the exact reason for the issue you experienced, but that is why we offer several ways to contact a Dell Technical Support team where the issues can be resolved.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.


Again, I am sorry for your experience and I hope you give us another chance in the future.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DGeee
(OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Wireless incompatibility with XPS 8500

PostedMay 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just purchased this printer and a new XPS 8500 only to learn (after 6 hours with technical support) that it (the printer) is not compatible wirelessly with the computer.
This issue should have been addressed before the products were released.
My solution use another computer to connect it wirelessly to our local network via an Apple Airport Extreme Router. (It took 5 minutes.)
PS I do like the double sided printing feature.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 14, 2012
DGeee,

I am sorry to hear you are having connectivity issues between your Dell V525w and your 8500. I would suggest you reach out to contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares), and they can take a look at your order history and maybe offer you some assistance. At the very least, they can document your issue for our engineers to investigate.

If you don't have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell's Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/wPdrET

A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide her name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AnnBoyles
(TX)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

V515W

PostedMay 1, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have not had this printer 1 yr yet and it's already had 3 printheads and has been replaced in it's entirety once (w/a refurbished printer, I might add!). It's NOT a good printer. EVERYtime I change the ink cartridge, I have to call Dell Tech Support (which is NOT an easy task) for help as it shows that the printhead is faulty. THEN, the wireless connection won't work. The list goes on and on and on! Do NOT buy a Dell inkjet all in one...they were once good and now they are horrible
Pros:home
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:timmeeks
Title:

stay away from this line of printer

PostedApril 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
If this printer is the upgrade from the v515W, then stay away.
This line of printers are tempermatic and not user friendly.
The network connection will work for 3-6 days and then quit working. You have to uninstall and then reload the printer software to get it work. Then it just repeats the cycle.
Secondly, the printer will not print in Black only if the color print cartridge is empty.
Poorly designed.
+32points
34of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gailde
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedApril 8, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The printer is very slow. Takes a few minutes to scan an item. 4 diffrerent ink cartidges and the resoluation is noit any better when a printer had onkly 2 cartidges.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Frustrated2222222
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

V525 Wireless Printer

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The instructions on how to install the wireless feature are very poor. It is extremely frustrating when you follow the instructions exactly and it does not work. If I ever get the printer working I will let you know how well it works.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 27, 2013
Hello Frustrated2222222,

I am sorry to hear you are having issues installing your Dell V525w. I had no issues installing mine. It is possible you need a new driver, or have a technical issue. Please contact technical support for help setting it up.

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/nKRY0q

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

I hope they can help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lm2186lm
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

V525 Wireless All in one Printer

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This machine is expensive to use with ink cartileges and I did not enjoy settimng it up to use. You have to use four cartileges to print, and fax. The cartiliges are expensive. The suport service staff is short temple. They hang up on you. I am fed up with them.
Pros:for personal use.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 13, 2013
Hello lm2186lm,

Nobody likes the cost of ink today. If you do a comparison, the V525 has one of the lowest price per page, of the all-in-ones available. The theory behind the multiple cartridges is not having to replace ALL of your color cartridges when one runs out. You simply replace the "one" and keep going. This saves money in the long run.

As for our support, they should not be hanging up on you. I would suggest asking for a supervisor, or trying another avenue to contact support. You could even try our tech forums. There you will find many knowledgeable users that are willing to help!

Tech Forums:
http://en.community.dell.com/

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/nKRY0q

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

I hope they can get you setup and running in no time!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JGParker
(Houston, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

No local supplier for ink cartridge(s)

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've owned my all in one printer since September 2012...so far I've been satisfied but not "WOW" impressed....about a week ago I got a message my black ink cartridge was low....so I went to Office Depot to get a new one..BUT they don't carry it...nor Best Buy...nor Staples...so I looked it up on my smart phone and it's nowhere in the 4th largest city in the US (Houston)...I ordered it online Sunday night and was pleasantly surprised with an email informing shipment on Monday!!!! but wait...it's Thursday afternoon and the cartridge is completely out and my updated expected receipt is January 28!!!...I'm not happy.
Pros:printing copying scanning
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 19, 2013
Hello JGParker,

Thank you for submitting your feedback. I am sorry that you have had difficulties finding ink locally. Beyond selling ink on Dell.com, ink for the V525w and V725w are available through Staples and Walmart. As it turns out, we do not have control over which physical locations carry it.

Again, I am sorry you have not had the perfect experience when purchasing new ink.

-Sara
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nanhar
(pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

UNCOOPERATIVE V525W ALL-IN-ONE PRINTER!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
purchased dell xps laptop & dell v525w printer at the same time. was told that they were compatible. however, after almost an hour setting up printer and almost an hour with tech support... unable to place a document on scanner glass plate, press down arrow (on printer) to scan, hit ok, press down arrow to computer... only to see no computer found. can only scan by performing six(6) clicks from dell printer home on computer screen. my all time favorite feature of the printer is that even though the black&white button is pushed... it prints in color. this is great revenue for dell.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 18, 2013
Hello nanhar,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not great. This is not experience we want you to have. You may have tried this already, but in case you have not, try un-installing and re-installing the printer's drivers. To re-install the drivers, visit this page:
http://dell.to/XU51fQ and select the operating system your computer is running from the Operating System drop down window.

If this doesn't resolve your concerns, reach out to us through one of the following channels:

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Facebook Support Form:
http://dell.to/VFvcjv
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/qNzKUc

Our support agents may be able to assist.

-Sara
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ViLeDeniaL
Title:

Dell V525w Wireless All In One

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy wireless setup with Windows 7 & Windows 8 Machines. Problem is when printing a dark/black image, a white line appears every half an inch on the image. Dell immediately sent me a replacement print head & all new color cartridges. I replaced the print head, printed the same image I was having the original problem with, & to my surprise, the white lines still appear every half an inch within the image. I then replaced the black color cartridge, same result. I then ran the Align Print Head, Clean Print Head, & Deep Clean Print Head options with in the printers maintenance menu, the white lines remain. I will probably have to ship this printer back for a full refund if the problem is not resolved.
Pros:home
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 7, 2013
ViLeDeniaL,

We apologize that your experience with the V525w was not perfect. We value your feedback and would like the opportunity to try and correct the issues.

I encourage you to reach out to one of our online Social Media Support Teams as soon as possible because they can troubleshoot and identify the best solution for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, have a great day!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Christian8
Title:

Connectivitiy issues with Windows 8

PostedDecember 28, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this with a new computer. Network setup was challenging, as indicated by other reviews. Once connected it produced good results, however it frequently becomes undetectable by the computer. The solution is to spend an hour uninstalling (including registry edit) and reinstalling prior to each use. If you search for this model in google, you will see several hits for similar criticisms.
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 31, 2012
Christian8,

Sorry to hear that your experience with the Dell V525w was not perfect.

I encourage you to reach out to one of our online Social Media Support Teams as soon as possible because they can troubleshoot and identify the best solution for you.
• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, have a great day!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Delltina
(Eastpointe, MI)
Title:

ink hog and slow starter

PostedOctober 7, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This printer is a hassle. Slow to start up and then first print goes through a scrolling process visible on the printer screen as if it is searching then finally prints after about 45 seconds. I have it on USB, don't even want to attempt wireless as it is too slow as it is. Too many settings on the print option in a strange format. Why not have "print black only" with option of "print color"?.Uses a lot of ink or cartridge holds little ink for a high price. Printed about 10 one sided pages when I first set up and black cartridge was out. As far as being two sided there have been other companies that have had two sided for years. I kept that old printer and install cd and will install old printer, that started up auto when you hit print and printed with in 10 seconds.
Pros:home use
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 9, 2012
Hey Delltina,

I am sorry to hear that you have not had an exceptional experience with the Dell V525w All-in-One printer.

The ink cartridge that ships with this printer is designed to print about 400 pages but print yields vary with usage, environmental conditions and manufacturing variability. It is unusual that you were only able to print 10 pages.

It sounds like your printer has not been set-up correctly. I recommend that you reach out to one of our Online Support Team so that we may troubleshoot and accurately identify any concerns with your printer.

• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope that we can find a best solution for you!

Thank you for choosing Dell.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xtopherp
Title:

Great when working correctly. Which is not often.

PostedOctober 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
We print daily, but approx only 10 pages a day. Have had to replace 3 cartridges in the 3 months since we've had it. Never had an inkjet printer before though, so this may be the normal price you pay for the quality of the print.
My biggest issue is with the wifi and the scanner. Has kicked itself off the wifi a few times. Could be us, but none of the other 7 wifi devices in our house have been effected. The biggest hassle has been the scanner though. It will randomly decide to work or not. Whether we use the feed, or lay the doc on the glass, the scanner will think and think, and then error. I am not IT, but am tech savvy enough to confirm this is not us.
When it's working it's a delight. I've been a happy Dell customer for over a decade, and can say that of the several devices, this has been the only disappointment.
Pros:home business presentations for clients, scan signed docs to clients that needs signatures
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 8, 2012
Hey xtopherp,

Thank for you being a loyal Dell customer. I am sorry to hear that the V525w All-in-One printer has not been performing as you expected.

Each ink cartridge series has a different printing capacity. The Series 31 has a capacity of 200 pages, the Series 32 has a capacity of 430 pages and the Series 33 has a capacity of 750 (black) and 700 (color) pages. Also, if you are printing documents with many graphics, then the ink cartridges will not last as long as if you are printing documents with mostly text. This may be why the cartridges are not lasting very long.

As for the scanner and WiFi, you should visit the Dell Downloads and Drivers page to ensure that your printer is completely updated. Here is the link for this page:
http://dell.to/SIfTKj

If you have updated your printer and it is still not functioning correctly, please reach out to one of our Online Support teams. They will be able to find a best solution for you.

• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

I hope you find this information helpful. Good luck, and thank you for choosing Dell!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DonM48
(near chicago)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not good as fax

PostedJuly 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
when unit is in "engery saving" mode it does not recieve fax automatically when phone is called. This appears to be a factory defect in several printers.
Pros:home use
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 25, 2012
Hello DonM48,

I am sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your fax function. I recommend you check out this page for some troubleshooting tips for the fax function:
http://dell.to/SUc15H. If you are experience issues with your fax, I would advise that you contact technical support directly.
• Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
• Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:
http://dell.to/nKRY0q

I hope everything else is working well for you with this printer.

-SaraT
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lmikell
Title:

I purchase solely to make my ipad & iPod print

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchase this product soley to make my iPad & iPod print the dell salemen ensure me that I have the right printer.we will see
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 14, 2012
Lmikell,

You can plug in your Mac products to the printer using the USB port. Just in case you need it, you can download the driver here by selecting "Mac OS"from the "Operating System" drop down: dell.to/J8IlAS
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bluethunder
Title:

Too Much Trouble

PostedApril 30, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this printer in December 2011. I chose it because it was listed as being wireless. After receiving and setting it up I learned that it would not automatically bypass my virus protection. I have to deactivate my virus protection each time I print an item. I am after four months of operating starting to receive error codes that are difficult/impossible to correct(head cleaner maintenance). I don't recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LillianB
(Friendswood tx)
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

printer has problems

PostedApril 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fax can't be hooked up all the time or your phone won't ring goes staight to fax. You can't print in Black only ink. can't do much on setup of anything. It works fine any other way..so far. I would Not recommend this printer to anyone
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kathleen30297
(Atlanta, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Installation is a NIGHTMARE!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wish I could give this printer 5 stars as I usually do for the Dell Products I've had over the years. BUT...
I spent days trying to install the printer and connect it to my network. After reading some suggestions contained in reviews with similar issues, I installed from dell.com and watched the YouTube video. No success.
Finally, in desperation, I paid $130 for a support call with my router help desk. There is no way on earth I could have done what they did by following the set-up instructions included with the printer. BEWARE!!!! Unless you are technology savvy, do yourself a favor and bite the bullet - have either Dell or your Router support install the printer and connect it to your network. UGH!!!!!
Pros:what you would expect from a dell product
Cons:unable to install myself
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewMarch 19, 2013
Hi Kathleen30297,

I have read the same reviews and have the same printer. Fortunately for me, I did not run into any issues but, those who did usually got help in our technical forums. I am sorry you had issues however, if you have any further issues, I would recommend our technical forums. Here you will find everyday users who have the technical knowledge to help others.

http://en.community.dell.com/

But, I hope you don't have anymore problems!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 ... 8