Customer reviews for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer

Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
3.649 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
13
1 Star
28
3.6
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 147
106 out of 15469%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ps60
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Dell Printer: Expensive to operate and made of cheap parts designed to break

PostedApril 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
1. A small plastic part on my Dell Photo 926 broke, which disabled the unit. Because of this poorly designed (designed to break?) part, I now have to purchase an entire new printer
2. Dell makes cheap printers that require expensive print cartridges with so little ink in them, they have to be changed frequently. Unfortunately, the cartridges are not manufactured by a cheaper source so one is stuck with the expenses. Dell printers may be cheap to purchase up front but because the print cartridges are so expensive and have such little ink in them, the cost per printed page will shock you.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 30, 2013
Hello ps60,

I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues with your Dell 926 all-in-one printer and that the prince of ink does not meet your expectations. In any printer, there are many small parts. We do not design any of these parts break. If you have an issue, our printers do come with at least a 1 year warranty and technical support is available to help. You can reach them in a variety of ways including:

• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/qNzKUc

-SaraT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Icehouse149
(Berlin, CT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Horrible Printer

PostedApril 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worst product I have ever purchased. As others have noted, initially, the printer was great. However, that only lasted about 3 weeks. After that it was monthly, 6 hour phone calls with technical support. The printer would ever three to four weeks lose it wireless capability. I was never given clear reasons but the last time it was a very complicated solution with the spooling. After the last "correction", after a few weeks later it would not print in wireless mode. The only reason I purchased this printer was because I needed a wireless printer. I had a printer that worked but it wasn't wireless, but I gave it away. Don't buy this printer if you need wireless connection!
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 29, 2013
Hello Icehouse149,

Sorry to hear you are having so many issues with your V525w. I have the same one and it is working fine. I would suggest reaching out to our Dellcares team to see if they can correct your issues. They have support methods, conventional support cannot handle.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

They can help!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HDV11553
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Dell's525

PostedApril 25, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love how easy it was to set up. The CD work well on sitting up my wiFi also. I had to clean the print heads three times before all the colors would print. Once I did that, I like the way my pictures came out. I can print from my lab top or desk top. My wife and my daugther use the printer often.The printer has been use for 2 months now. I did not see what the bad reviews were all about. I like my printer. Ex owner of a kodak and HP printers. Dell is # 1
Pros:easy set up, print fast, good color, small size printer
Cons:none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eforeman
(Granite Falls, WA 98252, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Can print from Andriod

PostedApril 25, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wanted a printer that I could print from my Android devices and these does it. The only problem I am having with it was the printerhead not working right. Went through the support page and get it working last night to just have it get stuck again. It seems it gets snagged and I have to use my finger to undo it after it get turn off then on. Other wise it prints very nicely. If the problem continues I might have to send it back to be looked at. I like this printer after my father got one and and it worked nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Susan24
(Gainesville, VA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

V425W wireless all in one inkjet printer

PostedApril 12, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worst printer I have ever owned. Purchased October 2, 2012. I have had to call three times to solve problems. One problem I had to solve myself. Having to replace all three cartridges even if you only need to replace one is a nuisance. They are not the easiest to replace. If you have any problems with your fingers I would not buy this computer.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 15, 2013
Hello Susan24,

I am sorry to hear that your experience has not been the best one. I hope that support was able to get any issues resolved for you.

If one of your cartridges is low on ink, you should not have to replace all the color cartridge, only the single color that is low. When trying to install a printer cartridge, position it in place and slide your finger from the front to the back (towards the clip) and it should snap into place.

-SaraT
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:t2acneal
(Baltimore, MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Totally Frustrated

PostedApril 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am beyond frustrated. Received my new V525W a week ago. Went to set it up this past week and could not get it to work. Spend over 6 hours on the phone with the Dell tech support for them to FINALLY admit that something was wrong with the print. They send me a new one. Tonight I have already spent 2 hours trying to set this up and I still do not have printer set up or working. I refuse to spend 6 hrs on the phone again having someone help me. And on top of that the tech support team speaks very little English and is very difficult to understand. I am about ready to send this printer and my new laptop back and go to another company for my new computer and printer!
Pros:can't comment because i have been unable to use it
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 12, 2013
Hello t2acneal,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues setting up your printer. I see that you are working with one of our support agents to schedule a call for her to help you resolve any concerns. I hope she is able to get you up an running quickly so you can truly enjoy your new printer.

-SaraT
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WildMountainSong
(Taos, NM, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Money right down the drain

PostedApril 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was excited to get this printer to use with my iPad and other PCs in the house without wires. I was also pleased to be able to use Dell account. Unfortunately, this has been a complete nightmare. It constantly goes offline, and I spent over an hour with a Dell rep who gave me a series of complicated instructions to clear the printer spool, etc., etc.. I have to constantly reboot my PC to try to get it to work - that works about 30% of the time. Sometimes the documents will magically appear in the middle of the night.
A complete waste of money!!!!! I should have just gotten an HP like my friends did, who have no problem whatsoever. If Dell had a conscience, they'd refund my money and send another printer. I'm not holding my breath.
Do. Not. Buy.
Pros:promises a lot of great featurees
Cons:good luck trying to print.
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 12, 2013
Hello WildMountainSong,

Sorry to hear that your new printer is not working the way you want it to. If cleaning the printer spool did not help, please reach out to our online support team. They are available in a variety of ways and are here to help.

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/qNzKUc

-SaraT
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BeagleOwner
(Spring, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Easy Set Up, Then You Set Up Over and Over Again

PostedApril 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Out of the box it was very easy to get the wireless up a running with my wife's 1 year old Dell laptop. Print is good quality. However, after a week of printing good. We have to try to reconnect the wireless about every two or three days. Like a previous reviewer said, the installation CD is WORTHLESS. I found the Driver software off the Dell website is WORTHLESS.I have trouble shooted everthing it talks about in the owner's manual and tips online. I just don't think I should have to pay Dell for customer support to get a 3 month old printer to work. You guessed right, this printer is a worthless junk.
Pros:great paperweight
Cons:wireless connection
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 17, 2013
Hi BeagleOwner,

Troubles with random wireless disconnects are a tricky problem indeed and I apologize for the agony it has caused you. From my experience, issues like this often arise from wireless interference due to where the device is located in relation from the router or outside interference like home phones or other nearby routers. I recommend moving the printer into the same room as the router and testing that. Also, try power cycling the router to allow it to scan and select the clearest wireless channel available. This printer does come with a 1-Year Hardware warranty so you are covered if a flaw with the printer can be diagnosed by our technicians. Here are some other resources available for you:

Dell Community Forums -
http://dell.to/aHPRcX
Dell Home Support –
http://dell.to/8rIkGe
Twitter @DellCares -
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
Dell Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vasso
(montreal)
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

v525w

PostedApril 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have never had so many problems with a printer. It is close to 3 weeks that I have purchased it and when I think I finally have it going it just goes offline. I am not a computer expert and I figured it would be easy to install but I get the run around and the installation instructions are very poor!!
Cons:lots
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 8, 2013
Hello Vasso,

I am sorry to hear you are having so many issues with your Dell V525w. I have this one and love it. Usually removing the printer, and removing it from the system, rebooting and re-installing can fix the issue you are running into. I would recommend reaching out to out Dellcares team. They can help you with your issue.

They can help!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cll2122
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Do Not Purchase

PostedApril 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's hard to believe that I purchased this printer just last year! Error messages regarding the print cartridge have recently escalated and I am no longer able to print anything. Having read the reviews here and on other sites, I am convinced that the product is defective. I am deeply disappointed.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 4, 2013
Cll2122,

I am very sorry to hear about the issues with your V525W AIO printer system. Please, Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
www.facebook.com/Dell
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RGBoyd
(Pensacola, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell V525w Wireless { disposable }

PostedMarch 27, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good Printer, yet costs over 50% to replace Ink. Got it in a deal with a new computer from dell . Thinking of sending it back.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 29, 2013
Hey RGBoyd,

Sorry to hear about your issues with the Dell V525W AIO printer system.
Please, Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tignari
(ohio)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

wireless capability is poor

PostedMarch 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this Dell printer because I have a dell computer and assumed it would be a seamless,flawless match. I am not sure if it is the printer or the Dell all in one computer ,but setup was EXTREMELY difficult and once up, has crashed multiple times. Forget using the enclosed disk to wirelessly set up, it simply will not work the the all in one computer. After finally sucessfully getting it to wirelessly print it has stopped 3 times so far. I have successfully been able to wirelessly re connect twice after wiping computer of all evidence of the printer then re-installing it without the disk using computers all device feature. The last time it quit it simply wont reconnect. The printer when working is great. Good print quality and speed. Diagnostics shows excellent wireless connection but still wont work.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 25, 2013
Hello tignari,

I am sorry to hear you are having issues with your V525w. I use this printer myself and love it. I would recommend contacting support to get it up and running properly, so you can love it too. You already like it when it functions, lets get it finctioning properly.

• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ (A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue. )

They can help!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:moran2k
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Easy set up

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
All of the reviews here talked about how difficult this printer is to set up with the wireless connection. I would just like to say that I am a seventeen year old girl and fully set up this printer in 20 minutes without any problems at all. The CD that comes along with the printer is very helpful in set up and my printer is already up and running. I would definitely recommend this product, it seems to have great print quality and great features.
Pros:easy set up, double sided printing, great print quality, prints quickly, inexpensive
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AvidReader1
(Brooklyn, NY 11235)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Printer, But...

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
First of all, let me start my saying that I have no clue what all the complaints are about the set-up of the printer. I am the least technologically savvy person on the face of this earth and I had absolutely no problem setting up both regular and wireless printing. I am beyond baffled reading all of these reviews about the difficulties people has setting it up. If I can do it, then I really believe that anyone can do it. I gave it only a 4 star because although the value of the printer is great, the ink/toner is definitely on the slightly more expensive side. And although I have not received any messages that I am low on ink, the last time that I used the printer, the black ink was not coming out right. I am hoping it was just a fluke and that I can just use one of the self clean options. I almost didn't get this printer because of the reviews pertaining to the difficulties in set-up, especially wireless. Boy were these reviews wrong. It was a breeze to set up and the wireless feature works great. Now let's just hope that it hasn't failed in other ways.
Pros:easy set-up, wireless feature, crystal sharp images, appearnce
Cons:expensive ink/toner, black ink not working 100% properly after a while
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kathleen30297
(Atlanta, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Installation is a NIGHTMARE!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wish I could give this printer 5 stars as I usually do for the Dell Products I've had over the years. BUT...
I spent days trying to install the printer and connect it to my network. After reading some suggestions contained in reviews with similar issues, I installed from dell.com and watched the YouTube video. No success.
Finally, in desperation, I paid $130 for a support call with my router help desk. There is no way on earth I could have done what they did by following the set-up instructions included with the printer. BEWARE!!!! Unless you are technology savvy, do yourself a favor and bite the bullet - have either Dell or your Router support install the printer and connect it to your network. UGH!!!!!
Pros:what you would expect from a dell product
Cons:unable to install myself
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewMarch 19, 2013
Hi Kathleen30297,

I have read the same reviews and have the same printer. Fortunately for me, I did not run into any issues but, those who did usually got help in our technical forums. I am sorry you had issues however, if you have any further issues, I would recommend our technical forums. Here you will find everyday users who have the technical knowledge to help others.

http://en.community.dell.com/

But, I hope you don't have anymore problems!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Susan64
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Stopped Printing after 2 months

PostedMarch 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was intially happy with this printer until it stopped printing black ink after about 2.5 months. No error message received that black in was low, but I replaced it anyway. Still doesn't work and now I am out a brand new Ink Cartridge. This was not an inexpensive printer and I expected it to last longer than it did. I would be willing to try a replacement, lets see what Dell says.
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 14, 2013
Hey Susan64,

I am confident that we can help fix your printer. Please reach out to one of our Online Support Teams so that we can troubleshoot and find some possible solutions for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you for choosing Dell.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ellen27
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice printer

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This printer is really great for the price. Lots of useful features. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that it took almost 2 days to install. The instructions are incomplete. I would recommend if you buy this printer, download the software from the Dell site rather than the enclosed CD, and watch the youtube video for installing before you start. Once we got it to work, we are very happy with its performance.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kjz1
(west mifflin pa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell 525 Printer

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Beautiful black and white printer chassis matches my 660S tower with white front.
I do hate the swiveling bar with all the print controls. When you have that bar pulled out, any pressure your finger exerts on any button pushes the bar flat again. I have to hold the bar with one hand and press buttons with another hand. I wish that swivel bar locked into place.
I hate lifting the top up to see the ink cartridges. That entire top section slams open and slams shut no matter how gently you try to be with that printer door. When you close the door, it's as though magnets slam the door shut (even right on my fingers!)
That door should be smoother on opening and on closing. Actually there is no handle to grab on to for this door, as far as I can tell. Eventually, I feel I will break my printer because of this door which slams open and slams shut.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Frustrated2222222
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

V525 Wireless Printer

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The instructions on how to install the wireless feature are very poor. It is extremely frustrating when you follow the instructions exactly and it does not work. If I ever get the printer working I will let you know how well it works.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 27, 2013
Hello Frustrated2222222,

I am sorry to hear you are having issues installing your Dell V525w. I had no issues installing mine. It is possible you need a new driver, or have a technical issue. Please contact technical support for help setting it up.

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/nKRY0q

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

I hope they can help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell V525w Wireless All In One Inkjet Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Timbobo
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Printer

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent device for a great price! Setting up the wireless connection was confusing, but overall we are very satisfied.
Pros:does it all
Cons:set up manual inadequate for wireless connection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8