Customer reviews for Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer

Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer

Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer
3.333 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
3.3
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
4 out of 667%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer
Review 1 for Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ctdunnagan
(Boone, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

great printer

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This printer was recommended to me by a computer network business owner.. He had not used it but had seen it on the web site.. I bought this printer to use to start my law practice and I have been really pleased. I have had no problems with jamming, misprints, or feeding from the tray.. Only issue i did have was having to reload when I switched networks..I love the ability to print from my smart phone and that I do not have to have it directly connected to my laptop.. the scanning is easy to figure out and works great for internet faxing .. great printer only thing that I can really complain about is that the printer is now 50 bucks cheaper than it was 3 months ago.. thinking about buying my wife who is a teacher one for her classroom
Pros:ease of use
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RichardET
(Princeton, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Multifunction Lasar Printer at a Great Price!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this printer back in Dec. 2012, and really like it. I have looked at similar printers from other suppliers and none meet the specs of this printer at the Dell price.
Pros:overall features
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PCWorks
(Aledo, IL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good Reliable Printer

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have purchased several printers for myself and clients over the years. I am a Dell Registered Partner and I will not put my name to a product I do not believe in! I read the review that gave this printer 1 Star and I will say that my experience is not at all the same as the issue that customer experienced. Sometimes there are lemons, it's inevitable.
My experience however has been stellar. This printer while larger than a standard printer is still smaller than many of the Multi-function printers I have owned in the past. This printer replaced a single function laser that I print all my contracts and chick-in receipts on, so it gets used every day several times a day.
One of the best things I have experienced is how quick it temps up (lasers heat up to melt the toner) and then cycles the print job. My old 1125 took so long I could print the service sticker on my label printer and apply it to the system before the check-in receipt ever printed. Now I find myself racing to print the label just to see if I can beat it!
As for the Copying. While these types of printers are not going to replace a copier by any means, I will say it scans and prints surprisingly fast. With the multi-sheet feeder on the top 5 or 6 pages (or more)can be fed so you do not have to watch and load the whole time.
To be honest I do not use Fax anymore so i cannot comment on this function but I am sure it works as well as everything else.
One thing to note is that it comes with "Smart-Thru" office which is a nifty little program for organizing your scans. I have not utilized all of its features but it seems to be pretty intuitive thus far.
Overall for the price I think it can't be beat so much so that I purchased 3 more for clients. For home or small office use this is a great printer.
On a side note it has been my experience that 1) These lasers cost about 0.014 cents/page to print as opposed to 0.14-0.20 cents/page with an inkjet. 2) before writing a review always contact Dell Support 1st, if they can't help you then I encourage a review with scathing detail. It's the only way to truly judge a product and a company for that matter (No offense meant toward previous reviewers or those that may follow)
Pros:invoice printer, general printing, check-in receipts, network printing & scanning
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JeffW1
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

I like this printer

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this printer because I had a Dell gift card and my old Cannon did not have Windows 64bit drivers.
My first printer had a small glitch where the feeder would pause when scanning (only B/W setting) on the last page? Weird. Tech support happily replaced the unit at their expense and with my replacement I am up and running without the ADF scanning glitch. (The first printer I upgraded the firmware, on the replacement I am leaving it as is on ver .09 I think).
The printer prints on both sides of the page which is cool. I really want it as a scanner and it has been working great. I just fed in two separate stacks of old papers (20-25 pages) and everyone feed though fine and automatic. Only scans 1 side of the page.
Mac & Windows 64bit drivers. Also can print wireless from iPad and iPhone.
Now I see the printer is even less than what I paid so I think this is a real good deal.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NLYORK
(Sandy, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

excessive paper jam

PostedOctober 27, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worst printer I have ever owned. It does not feed properly. The only way I can get it to work is to load 3-4 pages at a time, printing only one at a time. Even then it could end up pulling all four through at once. (And no, not cut rate paper--Xerox brand.) No one at customer service has a solution. I would rather have more competence, and fewer apologies and expressions of sympathy.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 29, 2012
Hello NLYORK,

Thank you for sharing your experience, I wish it were a better one! This is not s support forum but, have you tried the Dellcares team?

For Tech Support Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:-

http://dell.to/nKRY0q

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

I hope they can give you better answers!
+42points
51of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SK08312012
Title:

DO NOT BUY

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros-
Price.
Network printing.
Cons -
Returned after one day.
Document feeder produced crooked scans and copies.
Plastic body is egg shell thin. Feels cheap.
Flatbed will not accommodate legal paper.
Control panel is LED and hard to see.
Goes into power saving within a few minutes; You must hit the power button then hit the function button.
Software shipped with the unit crashed during installation. Had to download drivers from the Support website.
Customer Support Staff speak English as second language. Got disconnected two times from Customer service, before reaching the Returns Staff; also speaking English as second language.
Pros:fax, copy, scan, print
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsSeptember 4, 2012
Hello SK08312012,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the Dell B1265dnf Mono Laser Printer. We are sorry to hear that your experience with this product has not been ideal. This is not a typical experience and while we do perform multiple tests on a product before shipping, there may be hiccups once the product is outside of our testing environment that we cannot predict.

In regards to the Power-Save Mode, this is a feature that can be controlled through the Control Panel. For example, you can set how long the machine waits before going to power-save mode as well as setting the condition in which the printer will wake up from power-save mode. You can find more information on this and how to correct paper feed errors in the User’s Guide (dell.to/RCNO4y). I did also want to make one small correction; both the 250-sheet cassette and the multipurpose tray are designed to accommodate legal size media.

We appreciate your product feedback, as it helps us to gauge how our customers will use our products and we are also able to take that feedback to provide improvements to our products and services.

In the future, if you have a concern about our products or need technical assistance, please reach out to our Social Support Team directly so that they may troubleshoot with you to get down to the root cause. You can reach out via Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ); Twitter - @DellCares (http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); or the Dell Community Forums (http://dell.to/GY65Xz). We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
+68points
87of 106voted this as helpful.