Customer reviews for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer

Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer

Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
3.875 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
5 out of 862%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Review 1 for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BobinNH
(Rollinsford, NH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Good Buy

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got tired of inkjet printer problems so bought this B1260dn after doing a lot of research. I only print a few pages a day, sometimes nothing for several days, very light duty. It has printed 50+ sheets at a time on several occasions without fault. It's still going strong after 7 months and delivers clean copies even with the light use. I leave it in sleep mode so it wakes quickly and delivers every time. I also own 4 Dell laptops that have never failed either. Great stuff!
Pros:reliability, low cost, easy to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Retiredfieldtech
(Georgia, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

OK if you're not printing duplex or large files.

PostedJuly 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works OK for small print jobs. Good speed & clear printing. I tried to print a 150 page file in duplex mode and found that the paper, after the first pass was very hot and distorted (warped from left to right). I fanned the paper to dissipate any static, straightened the stack and placed it back in the input tray. After restarting to print the second side, I noticed that several sheets were being double fed. About 3/4 of the way through it jammed (paper jam message). While clearing the jam I noticed that about 12 sheets of paper were partially fed from the tray which is what caused the jam. That print job is relegated to the circular file.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 5, 2013
Hello Retiredfieldtech,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Dell - B1260DN. I am sorry to hear you are having issues. Have you tried a different paper? What paper weights have you tried? The fanning was a great idea! If you are still having issues, please reach out to our Dellcares team for further troubleshooting.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)

They can help!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BCHman
(Florida, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Disappointed with the printer

PostedMarch 26, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have used Dell for many, many years. This printer diappointed me. There was no manual in the box. It is only able to load about 10-12 sheets of paper in the tray. any more and it jams. I have tried three types of paper, same result for all. Now it is pushing 6-8 sheets through with every page I print. I have loaded, reloaded, etc. No success. Now hand feeding sheets through. If I had not discarded the box, I would send it back. But for the price of this, probably isn't worth it anyway. The quality of this unit isn't in line with same priced models I have bought in the past. May be cutting quality to keep costs low? Not always a good thing to do.
Pros:small space use., prints well
Cons:paper feeding issues, no manual included in box., usb cable included for an additional cost please.
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 28, 2013
Hey BCHman,

I am very sorry to hear about your issues with your Dell B1260dn printer system.
Below is a link to this system's User's Guide to see if that can help alleviate some of the issues you are having with the printer.
Guide-
http://dell.to/14rbh0b
If you still need any additional help with this printer, please Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RodgerDodger213
(L.A.)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great for printing checks

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell's B1260DN is a great little printer for printing checks if you use it with a CheckToner MICR cartridge.
Pros:check printing for my business
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Matt0283
(Eureka, KS)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Would Be Great If I Could Print On The Right Side

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
The printer prints cleanly and quickly but it's used for an office environment and we need to print checks. The paper feeds from the top of the tray and not the bottom, so consecutively numbered checks print out of order. I can flip the pages so they're fed in the right order, but I can't then convince the printer to print on the back (correct) side of the sheet.
Pros:business
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 11, 2013
Matt0283,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the Dell B1260DN!

We value your feedback and will use it to improve our products and services in the future.

I encourage you to reach out to one of our online Social Media Support Teams because they can troubleshoot and identify the best solution for you.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for choosing Dell!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HamtramckTommy
Title:

Easy enough for me to set up

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I replaced a Brother HL2170 with this printer and have no issues with either the set up or using it thus far. I am old school so I just took my time and followed the instructions. The only thing I had issue with was temporarily removing my firewall so the printer could be found hidden by my router (I guess). After printing a test page I turned on my wife's iPad, found something to print, and it found this printer before I knew it. I printed it off the iPad with no issues. Frankly I don't believe I set the Dell B1260dn without calling anyone but I did.
Pros:home use
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Tampa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Missing Email Notifications

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Printer is a nice replacement for the 1130n however the GUI is missing the ability to configure email alert notifications without having to install the Dell printer software on a local machine.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - B1260DN Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JoeYbarra
(San Antonio, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

An Excellent Printer

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The 1260 is an excellent alternative to your printing needs, whether it's for the home or for the office. Best feature(s): Low Price, Automatic Duplex Printing, and Rapid First Page Printing. I liked it so much, I bought an additional one and I might by one for the office. You cannot go wrong.
Pros:home office, schoolwork
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.