Customer reviews for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan

Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
4.266 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 864 reviews
5 Stars
540
4 Stars
184
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
26
1 Star
72
4.3
 / 
5
(864 reviews) 825
750 out of 86487%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Review 41 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Unclewedgie
(Waddell, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Wireless Printer

PostedNovember 24, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Having trouble getting this printer to work wirelessly with my Dell laptop purchased around the same time. After setting up printer on my network with the USB cord, printer would not print. Discovered that the laptop defaulted the printer as a USB connection. Did nto see anything in set up instructiosn to warn user about this. There were two other choices with the printer number available. Finally got the 313 network printer set as default and printed a couple of pages wirelessly. It has never printed another page wirelessly even though all lights are green, correct printer is selected and jobs are lined up in que with no error messages.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:edkaye39
(San Diego, CA.)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Catch 22

PostedAugust 27, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the first time I am deeply dissappointed with a Dell product.
The V310W is an ink guzzler and the catch is that without ink in the color cartridge, I will not print black.
So, I am back to my old, dependable Photo 924 where the ink lasts and lasts.
Pros:plain printing mainly black
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Raygun
(Montana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent Choice

PostedMay 20, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I thought you couldn't buy a nice printer for the price I paid for this one but my wife convinced me to try it. We love it. It's fast and easy to set up and started working wonderfully right away and the print quality is great.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bgthomson
(Apache Junction, Arizona)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

great price for a good printer

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
After some minor difficulties I was able to get the printer to sync the wifi connection with the computor, had to reset all the defaults on my wifi modem. After that it worked great though it seems to be going through the ink fairly fast. Not sure yet wether I can get replacements anywhere else than Dell yet. Don't understand why the printer seems so much bigger than other printers I have seen but if that is not an issue for you then I believe it is good value for the money.
Pros:personal use at home and travelling
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tselliott
(Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Printer

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this wireless 3-in-1! Excellent quality printing and copy features. My only complaint is that it has to be restarted after it goes into econo-mode so that my wireless network can find it. The convenience factor is kind of diminished when I have to run upstairs to restart it before I can print.
Pros:home office
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LRD65
Title:

V313w Printer

PostedOctober 28, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am very dissatisfied with this printer for the main reason that is goes through ink cartridges like crazy. Not only that, but replacement cartridges are ONLY available through Dell so there is no price break available. Also, should you need a cartridge quickly, you cannot run to the store and get right away. Printing quality if good, but don't plan on printing very much unless you want you go broke!
Pros:home use
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bogtheclub
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Wireless Device

PostedJune 24, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the ability that this unit has to receive and print quickly. I can be several rooms away from the unit and it sends just fine. Great product.
Pros:central printer
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NancyOH
(Rocky River, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Cartridge problems

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Set this printer up and found cartridge installation awkward. There is no "click" or any other assurance that you have the cartridge properly positioned. It worked beautifully for about 3 weeks. Then, suddenly, everything I printed had varying shades of gray rectangles, squares and lines randomly all over the page. The troubleshooting section of the manual does not address this problem. The cartridge is practically full but it appears I will have to replace it. And that's another issue. In my area at least, none of the regular office stores stock cartridge so I am forced to order online. VERY unhappy!
Pros:real estate business
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:frustrated13
(Ann Arbor, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

how disappointing

PostedAugust 25, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
At first we were delighted, wifi was great, printing fine. But the ink cartridges needed replacement almost immediately. We bought the longer lasting cartridges but they were just as bad. If we managed to avoid printing for a couple days we had to"clean the printer head" which used up all the ink and resulted in the need to buy MORE cartridges. This is a miserable disappointment.
We have used Dell products for many years, but this is so frustrating we are ready to go elsewhere.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HomeUser24
(Portland OR)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Ink prices kill it

PostedApril 30, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although the wireless technology is a good idea, actually using it is cumbersome and slow. Eventually it may make a wireless connection and print, but it is MUCH fast to simply plug in the USB cable, which negates the wireless benefits.
Still, the biggest complaint I have is with the ink catridges, which have a very short life compared to other ink jets I have owned.
The on printer card reader is nice and the photio print quality is good, but more expensive becuase of the poor performance of the ink cartridges than uploading to a print site.
Pros:general home use
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PamelaT
(New Hampshire)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Worse printer I ever bought and I bought two

PostedMarch 16, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
It sounds like a plane getting ready to take off ever time it starts up and takes forever just to be ready to print. I have never used so much ink in my life for any printer I have purchased from Dell. I even called to complain and got nowhere, they refused to let me return them. I would say on average I get less than 50 pages of print per cartridge which is ridiculous. I had to buy two of them one for home and one for office to be compatible with new laptop I bought from Dell last year.
Pros:home, office
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Prim
Title:

piece of trash

PostedMarch 14, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wish I would have done my homework before I purchased this printer. But I figured from Dell it was ok , boy did I get fooled. This printer was a joke form th efirst . everything connected & worked ok for about a month . First off it quit printing the color when useing a printshop program. then just down hill from there .. I learned , won't happen again ...
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kateth
(Chicago)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

low ink yield

PostedAugust 25, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm extremely unhappy with this printer. My biggest complaint is that the yield of copies per cartridge is extremely low, and the cartidges are available only through Dell. I need to print alot, and keeping this printer supplied with ink is costing me a fortune.
I also object on environmental grounds. If you order both color and black cartridges, they arrive in separate packages, both with alot of pacakging. And having to have it shipped--as opposed to simply walking to an office supply store--adds to the carbon footprint.
You can order refillable cartridges, but of course, they are much more expensive; I'm going to buy them anyway, and hope that in the end they will save me money and lessen my carbon footprint. Overall, though, I feel like I have been locked into an arrangement that is going to keep costing me money.
Pros:printing written documents and photos
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gpinsf
(San Francisco)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not "easy" to install

PostedApril 11, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wireless isn't that great, hard to install, need orig disk for adding computers to print, system sleeps and doesn't wake on call from a computer, the buttons have to be pushed. All in all, I'm sorry I bought it.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RaychlC
(Austin TX)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Value

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This printer is great for everyday use. The ink is cheap and lasts a long time. It's very easy to set up and use.
Pros:printing, scanning
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MCrook
(Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very disappointed

PostedNovember 18, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
This printer has been a total disappointment. I'm lucky to get 15 pages out of a cartridge and the wireless connection fails about 95% of the time. Bad enough that I'll never consider buying another Dell printer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NateF
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Not even worth the low price.

PostedAugust 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Does Dell read these reviews? I certainly hope so, because this printer needs a major overhaul. I got this as part of a new computer package about 2 months ago, and I've had nothing but trouble with it. It has a tendency to "forget everything" if you don't use it for a few days. The wireless part of it can "see" my computer, but it simply won't print - it says it is "downloading applications" or something to that effect. It won't print or scan unless I uninstall it, then reinstall the driver. And, when you can get it to print, it likes to zip one sheet out quickly first, then begin printing on the next sheet. I've reinstalled the driver about 3 times (in 2 months) and it will work as advertised for about 2-3 print jobs or 1 scan job, before it goes "stupid" again. I don't recommend this printer at all.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:flyrod2203
Title:

Terrible Printer

PostedJuly 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ink carterages don't last very long, they are hard to find, and the printer doesn't work well for me. I will return to a HP printer.
Pros:printing documents
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chipmunk94
(Ga)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

V313 AIO wifi

PostedMarch 18, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I needed a wireless printer so I naturally looked at Dell because the first printer I got from Dell was superior! This one does not even come close. It barely gets 50 pages from an ink cartridge. I seldom use color ink but I still can't use it if I'm low on black ink. Once you are low on either cartridge there is no printing. I hate it. Even though it's a hassle to hook up to my other printer Dell 948 red AIO that is what I do in order to print. Even when it says it is out of ink I can still print 100s of papers. I homeschool & print coupons so we do a lot of printing, I had hoped the wireless V313 would save me a ton of time but NOT.. I really need a wireless printer but I'm now skeptical as to Dell is the best bet.
It does hook up easily & prints great the 40 or 50 copies it does print.
Pros:school coupons home
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Dell V313wn All In One Printer- WiFi, Print, Copy, Scan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pelle
Title:

out of the box, junk

PostedMarch 12, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
lays so much ink on the page, it feels wet.
printer was printing 1" square boxes all over printed pages within the first two weeks. Spent 50 minutes in chat with Dell to get them to send a replacement. Wireless works, but prevents you from using any of the printer settings (you only get best quality via wireless). When printer goes to sleep, you have to wake it up manually (press the power button) before you can print to it wirelessly. Takes a solid 3 minutes after telling it to print before anything starts to happen at the printer (makes you think nothing it going to happen).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3 4 5 ... 42