Customer reviews for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer

Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
3.793 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
3.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
20 out of 2969%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Review 1 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nonsensely
(Appalachian Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Scans - Lightening Fast Printing

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Okay, I've only had this printer for less than a week, but so far, am impressed! I make backstage passes for bands using heavy satin label stock and was able to print 50 full color JPEG sheets at a time (probably could have done more, but get kind of squirly about so many at once) and they printed as quickly as if I had printed plain text. The adhesion and brilliance is superb! My old Dell printer (Dell 1320 - several years old) cranked them out faithfully, but after 10 or so sheets in a row (without a timeout), the toner would flake, wasting valuable satin stock.
Toner 'mileage' seems a slight bit better than the old printer, so I don't anticipate any issues there.
Also, I was able to scan in several OLD photos from my grandparents' photo albums and the quality was excellent! I do prefer the windows scan function over Dell Papertray, it recognizes 4 separate photos on the glass and will scan them in individually.
The size is enormous, so it won't fit on my desktop OR the old printer stand, so it's on an old nightstand which is a bit annoying. I guess I didn't reaize it was so heavy duty when I ordered it. I had to drag it into the house and kind of jack it up into place using smaller pieces of furniture, since my arms wouldn't fit around it to lift it up.
Pros:lightening fast, scans are amazing
Cons:too big to fit on old printer stand, heavy to lift if you're a woman
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:yeroo
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Got 016-315 error on the first week

PostedApril 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've got 016-315 error message on printer status display while first week of usage. Forums say motherboard is dead.
Want my money back!
Cons:simply not working
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 11, 2013
Hello yeroo,

I am sorry to hear that your out of the box experience was not perfect. I would advise that you get in contact with technical support. They may be able to help. Support is available in a variety of ways, including online:

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/qNzKUc

-SaraT
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EEdpd
(Colorado, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Some Fax Modes Do Not Work Correctly

PostedApril 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It works well as a printer but some of the fax modes do not work.
The 2155CDN Fax/Answering Machine configuration is marginal. If you are on a voice call in this mode, the printer will occasionally cut off your call.
The 2155CDN Distinctive Ring is not compatible with CenturyLink. The fax does not answer when configured for distinctive ring.
I spend two months working with the advanced technical support group on two different printers but was never able to get it working in these modes. I ended up returning it and replacing it with a Brother multifunction printer. The Brother worked in these modes right out of the box. I am a seasoned Electronics Engineer and is is clear to me that these fax functions have some design flaws.
If you can dedicate a phone line to the 2155CDN fax, it will work but it falls short for the small office configurations where the fax is shared with a volice line.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 5, 2013
Hello EEdpd,

I am sorry to hear you had such issues with the fax mode on your 2155CDN. I wish your experience had been better. Thank you for sharing your experience.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OkiePrint
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice Printer, But...

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is impossible to feed a single sheet of paper straight through the SSF slot. The feeder grabs the paper as you are gently guiding it, skewing the paper and making for not a pretty picture.
The SSF should have some kind of back-stop so the paper can be aligned before pass-through. Instead, there is nothing, and no positive way to align it. Very disappointing.
Perhaps Dell has a fix or workaround?
Outside of this glaring problem, the printer is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:drtiff
(Mclean, VA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

No software support for Windows 8

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have really loved this printer (since Feb 2011) except for the lack of software support Dell provides. Specifically with the bundled Scanning software - "Dell ScanCenter".
I just spent an hour and a half on the phone with 3 different Dell technical support folks and no own can tell me if or when the Dell ScanCenter will be updated to work on Windows 8. Only a lot of evidence to suggest it never will be.
Salient points - I just bought 4 M4600 and M4700 Mobile workstations with Windows 7 that are eligible for the $15 Windows 8 upgrade. However - the ONLY piece of software flagged by the Windows 8 upgrade assistant (as incompatible) is the Dell ScanCenter paperport application. Sadly, I use this software every day.
Note: well I misplaced my 2155cdn installation CD a few months ago I contacted dell to get a replacement - which I was told was not possible. The only way to get the ScanCenter was off of the installation CD. Fortunately I found the CD and disaster (my ability to scan) was averted. [This problem arose because I bought a new Dell laptop and needed to reinstall the software. All the drivers were downloadable - no problem. Just the Dell ScanCenter suffers from this problem].
Dell has never offered updates to the Dell ScanCenter software on the website in the past.
So I asked Dell support when an update for the Dell ScanCenter software would be available for Windows 8. The only answer I got was the suggestion to spend over $100 to buy paperport 14 directly from Nuance. (Which I assume would work but clearly won't come with the Dell ScanCenter application).
I don't understand how Dell can advertise that the 2155cdn (it is still available for purchase) supports Windows 8 and yet leave all current users, on Windows 7, stranded with scanning software. Clearly? Dell ScanCenter must be updated to work on Windows 8? but current users are hung out to dry with no warning.
FYI -- Dell ScanCenter is based on Paperport 12. Which is not Windows 8 compatible.
What to do? Seems I have to drag out an ancient laptop that will run Dell ScanCenter *just* to do my scanning. Or shelve out > $100 to replace the suddenly-defunct Dell ScanCenter.
If anyone has a suggestion I'd be thrilled.
Pros:scanning - run my own s/w company
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ncoday
(Sacramento, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Toner does not last

PostedDecember 15, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the 2155cdn to replace a 4 year old Dell 3115cn because it needed all new toner cartridges, and the new printer was a better value.
I gave it 2 stars because it does what it should do with the following exception:
I use this printer mostly for home use, but also for my small business to print flyers and signs. After printing the first 100 pages of text only, the black toner showed it was about 1/3 empty. Today I was printing about 200 pages, text only, and it ran out, and the printer now will not work until that toner is replaced. Unless this printer came with super low capacity cartridges, which nothing I saw indicated, it is a terrible value. I have printed about 500 pages total, and at $75 for replacement toner, that is about 15 cents a page worth of toner - unacceptable. If the new cartridges I just ordered deliver the same results the printer will be returned.
Pros:home use, low volume small business use
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 17, 2012
Ncoday,

Sorry to hear about your issues with your Dell printer system. Typically our units do ship with a smaller toner cartridge than standard, but your printing numbers are still much lower than that. Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thank you. JGB
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TRC7
Title:

Far Below Expectations

PostedNovember 30, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was excited to receive shipment of a Dell 2155cdn today. I purchased it for color printing and double-sided printing.
Reality:
1. All color copies are coming out with fine streaks. These are not present in the original. The position of the streaks seems random; they are not consistent from copy to copy of the same original.
2. Went to make a two-sided copy. Placed original in auto-document feeder and selected two-sided on the copy menu. The machine only scans and copies one side. Went to the online help that was installed: followed the instructions for 2-Sided copying, "To make duplex copies with the specified binding position..." ... "note this feature is available only for Dell 2155cdn..." which is what I have... does not make two sided copies.
3. Scanning: I want to scan from the computer into a PDF, something that is trivial with my Canon. After some work, was able to "add a scanner". However, when trying to scan, software reports unable to communicate with scanner... keep in mind, it is the scanner device it just added... so no scanning. The printer is on the network, and Windows can print a test page, so communication with the device is working.
4. The software is typical bloat. Non-intuitive, and each function I tried to use did not work. Anyone know what an "AIO Utility" is? I work with all sorts of software, and I'm sure I could become acquainted with this, but the quality is very poor. I certainly would not recommend it to friends/co-workers without the patience of a saint and some computer savvy.
Overall, very disappointed and will probably have to return this, costing me time and money. I chose this model after speaking with Dell representatives about my requirements, and after reading a "featured review" which was glowing.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 6, 2012
Hello TRC7,

Sorry to hear that your out-of-box experience with the 2155cdn printer was not a positive one.
Customer ratings and reviews help us to gauge what features our customers really enjoy and use and which ones could use improvement. After all, the best feedback will always come from the people who are using the product day in and day out.

It definitely sounds like you have some specific issues that we need to look into for you. This is not a typical experience with this printer. I would advise that you reach out to our Social Media Outreach Team for tech support so that they can look into this matter on your behalf. We work directly with them and we recommend their services because of their success in resolving customer issues.

• Social Media Outreach Team Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope we can turn this around for you and restore your faith in our products. Have a great day – Gina.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RodCJ
Title:

Not a Duplex Scanner

PostedNovember 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this printer, along with my new Dell all-in-one computer with Windows 8, with the hope to remove all my other printers & scanners. Apparently it will not scan or copy both sides (of a page) - it will print on two sides. I expected this to occur when I spent so much money on this Multifunction Color DUPLEX Laser Printer. Also, the printer menu won't load to the computer because the Dell printer software is not compatible with Windows 8 (Microsoft needs to step it up). I am really disappointed. My $100 Canon multifunctional printer will scan & copy both sides of a page & then print on two sides.
Pros:scan all my documents for archiving., do my office work at home, scan & copy printed music scores
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 23, 2012
Hello RodCJ,

I am sorry to hear that the 2155cdn has not met your expectations. I recommend checking out the Drivers and Downloads page (
http://dell.to/RBPJ7F) and look up your printer either by model number or by service tag. You should be able to select Windows 8 64-bit from a drop down to make sure your drivers are all up to date.

If you are still experiencing issues with your printer and management software, I recommend you reach out to our technical support agents. They are available in a variety of ways, including the Dell Tech Support Forums (
http://dell.to/NjitjY), Twitter: @DellCares (http://dell.to/Tgt5D7), and Dell’s Facebook Support Form (http://dell.to/OO2MDG). They may be able to assist.

I hope this can help. -SaraT
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SweetPepper204
(Ellensburg, WA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Laser printer Delux

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The color printing is great. This is a fast printer too. The menu selections to customize settings is straightforward and easy to use.
The instruction sheet is in picture form so you can really see what you are suppose to do. I do wish it would have come with short written notes with the pictures.
The printer is fairly easy to set-up and use right away. It is a good value for the money!
Pros:School, pictures, legal work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wilton
(Denver)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Perfect Printer

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The 2155cdn is an excellent buy for the price. The quality is good enough that we print our Christmas letter on it, which is mostly photos. Yes, it's shy of true photo quality on glossy paper, but close enough that my photo printer rarely gets turned on. The duplexer works well and is easy to use. I love being able to easily do double sided printing. I strongly recommend getting this feature. The scanner and FAX and copying work well. The network interface, also. I'd love to see it with 11 inch paper width for B size printing, but that's not likely to happen. The sheet feeder is a little touchy, particularly for narrow things like consumer checks. Small quibbles. I wouldn't trade this printer for anything on the market up to twice its price. Dell put a lot into a very affortable device. I'm glad to recommend a product that works this well.
Pros:software development, brochures even christmas letter, business - accounting marketing, casual photos up to 8 x 10
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TooAngryForWords
(Grand Rapids, Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

MISREPRESENTED

PostedOctober 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have purchased many printers from Dell in the past and I am not sure what has happened to this company but they are severly misrepresenting their products. How can a company state that a printer will handle 40,000 pages per month but put a drum in the printer that will only handle 24,000 pages. To me they are just trying to make their money on what they call "consumables". I do not agree with this practice and am very disappointed in dell. No where in their specs do they tell you that the dum will only last for 24,000 pages. Drum died at 24,413 pages. You got it not even a months worth of coping per their own machine spec. If you are a high end user this will become very costly. There customer service regarding this issue was awful. Not sure at this point that I would recommend Dell for anything. Waited for support for over 50 minutes to come to a resolution to no avail.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 26, 2012
Hello TooAngryForWords,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Dell 2155cdn. I wish it had been a better experience! I looked up your case and see where you were able to get the parts replaced without further cost. I am also taking the liberty of escalating your issue with our Product Group. They will be able to look into your case and others to see if there is a bigger issue to address, or if yours is just a case of a defective part.

Thank you for sharing!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChrisColt45
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Printer/All In One at a Great Value

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Before deciding on Dell and this model - I did a lot of research and compared every model Laser "all in ones" in this price range (plus or minus $250). Looked at HP, Brother, Epson, Xerox and all the other popular brands. The objective to find the best quality with key features - high DPI quality color prints (photo quality), speed, economic ink utilization/ reasonable toner refill cost, auto duplex, and networking and have all the typical "all in one" features.
The Dell did it all with better quality than its closet competitors, it is built to commercial, high duty level standards (more than we will ever use or need) and terrific reliability history based on real user reviews.
I have had better than average reliability and tech support experience with my other Dell products I expect the same with this printer.
Dell does not offer every "bell and whistle" like a direct plug and play interface to digital cameras / cell phones for printing without a PC - but how often is this required and how much wasted paper and toner from my daughters - printing hundreds of unnecessary photos half of which are out of focus and will wind up in the trash.
I rather have them load the photos into their networked laptop to sort through them and only print the good ones rather than dumping them all directly to a print queue without first . previewing them on a screen as least the size of the photo. The lack of this feature is actually a good thing and will save me $$$ on wasted toner and paper.
It has all the features I need as compared to the other models with better paper handling, economical ink utilization - and FULL SIZE TONER Cartridges not "sample" cartridges" included by the other major brands (add 300 to 500 to their base price to equal what Dell includes at base price). Add to that, superior Dell support, commercial construction/high duty cycles, and much better quality monochrome and color images and features like automatically switching to monochrome when color ink cartridges are low so that you can continue to run printer while color cartridges are on order (printer software does not lock you out because color toner is low like other brands do so long as you have black ink left).
Great Printer, Great Value highly recommended.
Pros:home use, text graphics photos, work from home, printing faxing scanning (text/photos)
+26points
29of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChadwyckDChung
(London, Ontario)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Best Multifunction I've Ever Purchased!

PostedJune 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
At first, everybody thought I was crazy for buying this printer because I don't have a business. This is just for personal usage. But, when you deal with the hospital and the insurance company and documents are due at a certain time, I needed the assurance that if they don't check their fax machine, I could scan to e-mail and the documents they're waiting for is right in the recipient's Inbox! Now that has been established and understood, people who need large print outs suddenly know where to find me because the print shop makes them wait 2-3 business days and they have to pay by either credit card or debit. All of a sudden the price I paid was no longer the issue. Thank you Dell for putting this out on the market. You have saved me a lot of unnecessary expenses having to fax things at a copy center. My older MFP malfunctioned and I needed a replacement immediately. I feel much better knowing I can do these things on my own not having to worry about a deadline.
Pros:home usage only
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HawkWala
(USA)
Title:

Great Printer but Scanner speed is questionable

PostedMay 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Print speed and quality is very good. Quality of scanned documents/images is excellent. However, scanner is slow and setup process to use scanner other than scanning from computer is complex. For example, scanning and e-mailing a document from the Front Panel requires lot of effort. SMPT port set up for sending e-mail has limited options, one cannot use Port 26 as some ISPs block port 25 to cut down on spam and offer Port 26.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:1Teacher
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Best Printer Ever for A Teacher

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
As a teacher, I needed a printer at home that could print in color, copy, scan, etc. as well as do 2 sided copying. Well, this printer is the best ever!!! I am able to print out reports, assignments, grade reports, handouts etc. for my students with color printing and 2 sided printing when necessary!!!! I highly recommend this printer to anyone who needs to have access to a printer set-up in their home office just as though they were in a regular office for their printing needs. The printer is sort of expensive for me (I purchased this printer out of my own personal funds) but it is well worth the money that I spent!!!!!! :)
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nweynand
Title:

Great printer so far, easy set up, curls the paper

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had this printer for about a month and it's a great printer so far. The print quality is good and it's fairly fast. The set-up was easy. I was prepared to spend hours but I set it up, installed it on our network and connected my computer to it in less than 20 minutes.
A couple minor complaints:
- It curls the paper some when printing on one side only.
- It got delayed several times during shipping an didn't arrive until much later than I expected it.
Very pleased overall.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LVTex
(Austin)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Printer/Scanner/Etc.

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We set the printer up with little difficulty. It prints color clearly and quickly. It auto feeds pages for document scanning, automatically prints double sided pages (saving paper), and will make double sided copies. We are using it in a home office and have been very pleased with it.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Poppo
Title:

Good decision to by a good printer

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had my 2155cdn laser printer for about 4 months. I have been very satisfied with the print quality and ease of use.
I sold office equipment, including laser printers, for many years and this exceeded my expectations in both price, quality and speed. Toner is reasonably priced, and the cost-per-copy for printing and copying is very reasonable.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:singram
(Pennsylvania)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good Overall Machine

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had the printer for about a month now. What a beast of a machine...wow it has a big footprint. It works well and has a moderate print quality. When it prints a lot of one color you can see variations and sometime spots. It prints and scans fast. Having trouble getting it to print 60 pages in a row without stopping after every page. This may just be a setting, but I can't find a way to change it. Overall I like this machine I had a Brother all in one printer before this one, and I disliked to from the start and will never buy another Brother printer. The only drawback I have found with this machine for me is that you cannot print more than one page at a time from the front external access. So if I want to print five checks I have to open the paper tray and put them in. Not a big deal but a little annoying.
Pros:office
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - 2155cdn Multifunction Color Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JasoninMN
Title:

Works well, low toner warning gets annoying

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this printer for a medium-sized restaurant where we print some menus, signs, pictures, and posters, but mainly black-and white office documents and reports.
Pros: The printing is fast and clean, duplexing works well. Paper tray holds enough paper for several days' printing.
Cons: Single-sheet feeding is difficult to feed totally straight, usually prints at a slight angle.
When any of the toner modules starts to get low, the printer beeps multiple times on every single print job, which quickly becomes annoying when you still have several weeks of life left before the toner actually runs out.
When any toner module is out, you cannot print, fax, or scan until it is replaced - so if you're out of magenta, you're dead in the water.
Pros:black and white printing, color printing, scanning to applications, faxing
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
1 2