Customer reviews for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer

Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
3.818 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
8 out of 1173%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Review 1 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:officeuse
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

horrible printer

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
DON'T GET IT
endless paper jam. starting jamming right out of box, never work and never will. Even Dell online forum has many other customer had a similar issue, wish I had done the research before I purchase. All my office supplies have been dell and this is the first that is been very disappointed.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsSeptember 5, 2012
Hello officeuse,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the Dell 2350dn Laser Printer. Sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with this printer. Paper jams can be a tricky thing. If the first jam resulted in paper getting stuck in the printing path, this could compound the issue. There is a list of acceptable media and best practices for loading paper in the User’s Guide (
http://dell.to/K8QsdA) that may be helpful.

I would also adivise that you reach out to our Social Support Team directly via Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ); Twitter - @DellCares (http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); or the Dell Community Forums (http://dell.to/GY65Xz).
They will be able to assess, diagnose and resolve your concerns ASAP!

We are here to listen and respond to our customers’ needs and I hope that we can turn this around for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IPmanager
(Salt Lake City)
Title:

Broke 2 months after warranty expired

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
My model the 2330dn (looks identical so I'm sure mechanically it is). 2 months out of warranty and the multipurpose feeder broke and will no longer feed labels. Also, printing 5x8 label sheets I was never able to get those to line up on the page with this printer while I never had this problem with my old HP.
Pros:printing labels and carbonless
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JesseMIV
(Lancaster, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

very fast and high yield toner

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like the fact that you can get a 6000 yeild toner for the printer and 40 sheets a min is not bad to. Had an older dell printer and this one rocks.
Pros:monthly newsletter
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Geeklady
Title:

Dell 2350dn Laser Printer

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an awesome choice for a B/W laser. Warm up speed is great as is print speed and quality. Pricing for toner cartridges is reasonable, and I love the extra paper tray - not to mention that you can't beat the price. Excellent printer!
Pros:legal administrator
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ITmgrInNJ
Title:

Solid Printer

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
After using Dell 17xx printers for years to print invoices, purchase orders, packing slips, etc. out of our ERP system, I decided to purchase a handful of these printers. They print faster & look more aesthetically pleasing than the 17xx models in an office environment (company owner comment). Only 2 minor cons: defintely louder & about 2 inches wider than the 17xx models. Time will tell if these printers will hold up like the 17xx models but so far so good on all ends including software drivers.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hogedsawi
(Eastern Oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Black and White Laser - Good for B&W Needs!

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We purchased this printer for our accounting department to print secured financials and checks. It is fast, warms up quickly and the best Black and White printer we used in a long time. Recommended for Good B&W quality when Color is not needed.
Pros:accounting reports, check printing
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Delltoid
(Chicago)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

L-O-U-D

PostedApril 29, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
This thing sounds like a truck. It does print fast, but it could have been designed to be a lot quieter.
Pros:home office
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MPTX
(San Antonio, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Terrific printer

PostedApril 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just purchased the Dell 2350dn.It is a terrific printer. Like the other reviewer, I'd recommend you purchase additional memory, but be forewarned that if you're connecting directly to a computer, purchasing the 256MB memory stick will be a waste of money; the printer will only be able to process the default 32MB and smaller memory stick addition. Dell doesn't tell you this as you progress through the "customization" process; but it does point this out in the printer's user guide, which is installed with the drivers. Also, I suggest that you not use the driver/software CD that come with the printer, but instead download the updated printer files from Dell's download page. One more thing: if you purchase an additional memory stick, you may have to install it yourself. At first blush, it doesn't appear that the stick will fit the "motherboard" slot, but it does. So, avoid the potential embarassment I went through by calling Dell for a product refund - and then realizing later that the stick does fit; it just takes a little doing to make it work. In any event, I'd absolutely recommend the 2350dn to anyone who needs a home/small office laser printer; it's fast, has many terrific printing options, and economic to run - in a word, it's great!
Pros:home office
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Technologist
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

solid printer

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very pleased with this printer. A 50,000 page per month network printer for $300 is exceptional value. It is quiet, fast, has high quality resolution and integral duplexing. I also like the separate toner and drum; drums usually significantly outlast the toner - so why pay for more than you need in supplies?
Being an electronics technologist employed in the repair of diverse network hardware, and having serviced Dell many products over the years, I would appreciate a service manual ... hint!
Pros:office printer
+40points
41of 42voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Dell 2350dn Mono Laser Printer
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product